Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a beautiful console! Very modern, great color and sturdy. The best part is that you do not have to put it together! Delivery was fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I thought that it would be!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Solid
 from Central MA,  Nov 30, 2010

Our console looks great and is strong and sturdy. The delivery service was very good, no problems whatsoever, and no damage found on a thorough inspection. The piece looks simple and elegant and houses all of our tv components without clutter. I think the stain is a bit darker than the pictures shows it on my monitor (appears a little more walnut online to me), but is the espresso color described, which is what we wanted. It looks great with our espresso leather furniture. If this has veneered components like another review claims, they are the thickest and most cleverly applied veneers I've ever seen. My console is solid and heavy with good workmanship. I was especially impressed with the drawers, after having had an mdf & cardboard console for the few years prior- they are deep and solid wood, with the felt bottom lining as mentioned in the description, but they are unfinished inside. This doesn't bother me, but it might surprise someone else, so worth mentioning. I give the console 4 stars only because we have found it fairly easy to scratch. Nothing unmanageable, but it will require a little caution and some maintenance with a stain pen. Overall, we’re very happy with this purchase. Our last console cost about half the price, and we had to put it together out of its cheap materials and watch it fall apart. The Avalon is way more than twice as nice and has been a great upgrade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're Pleased
 from NJ,  Oct 29, 2010

We searched for quite a while prior to deciding on this stand, and we are generally pleased with the Avalon TV Stand. The price was fair, when compared to similar stands. The quality of the stand is good, though we've noticed a few days after delivery that the draws don't open and close as smooth as they should, and one of the handles seem to be slightly crooked. There also isn't enough room for our audio equipment, but I suppose that's our fault for not properly measuring prior to purchase. Overall the stand is beautiful, and sturdy. The only reason for the four stars and not five, are the few quirks listed above, and the fact that it took so long for it to arrive. A FULL six weeks. It was delivered, however assembled and surprisingly with no visible dents or scratches. I would actually rate it 4.5 stars if I could.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ALbany, NY,  May 17, 2013

very nice love it clean lines and very well made comes in one piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Nov 19, 2012

Very happy with this one. Comes fully assembled, packing was good - no damage at all. Everything looks like it should and works well - openings for electronic equipment actually a little large than I expected. Overall very happy with this one and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close - definitely a very dark brown. You can still see wood grain patterns in it, so not a painted black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Awesome
 from Michigan,  Nov 3, 2012

Simply just a great purchase. Great quality and great storage. I would highly recommend! Shipped quick with perfect packaging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Jan 7, 2011

Very heavy piece of furniture with a nice dark color. Delivery was excellent. We had one small place on one of the shelves which does not show one you put your cable box etc in there. Customer Service was unbelievably nice and responsive and offered us a new piece or some $$ off what we had paid if we wanted o keep the one we received. We took the $$!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Console
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jan 4, 2011

Console is exactly the right size for our living room, it is sturdy, well-built, looks very nice, did not need assembly, which is always a plus in my book. The delivery package included white glove service which meant that it was brought in, placed in the exact place we wanted it, and the crew cleaned up after they were done, so it was excellent service. On the whole, this was a very positive experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV STAND
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 28, 2010

stand is way better than everybody states. Its just a tv stand. I am one of those guys who is super picky about everything. everything is as i thought, but the color is BLACK. i see the brown but it's so so so dark it looks black. If i knew this i woudln't have bought it but it is what it is and i don't feel like messing with a return. Other than that is perfect. JUST KNOW IT's PRETTY MUCH BLACK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my family room!!
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Jan 26, 2013

I had looked for several months to find the right TV console and when I saw this one, I knew it was the one I wanted. It was delivered in perfet condition, very well packed. The drawers roll really well and hold a lot of things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as written,it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality console!
 from Columbia, MO,  Nov 23, 2012

I'm very picky about furniture. After searching for quite some time, I'm happy with this piece. It is high quality for the price. A great value. I appreciated the quality delivery of this heavy piece too. I would definitely recommend this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - it's dark espresso - just want I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Oct 27, 2012

I would purchase this all over again! The stand, which came already assembled, was perfection on first sight. Its line are sleek and the color, a rich and elegant espresso shade, matched my current furnishings to a "T." I couldn't be happier!!! To top it off, the shipment only took a week, much shorter than Overstock estimated. I'm so impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding! The best!
 from Laguna Beach CA,  Jul 1, 2012

I have to say , in all my furniture buying, this is the best piece I have ever purchased. The quality of workmanship is outstanding. Definitely way more than I expected. Delivery went well and pretty fast (took less than 3weeks from my order date). The drawers slide well.. shelves are sturdy. Overall construction is amazing. My wife and I couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from florida,  Nov 21, 2010

Great piece of furniture for a modern look. Great condtruction with solid wood at a very affordable priice. This piece is a great value compared to the pressboard furniture you get at tje two major chain furniture at a better price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avalon tv console
 from new jersey,  Nov 17, 2010

Very pleased w purchase. Customer service (live chat) was informative, professional and solved my conserns regarding approx deliv. date. Color and deminsions were spot on. Looks good and drawers slide great. Does not look cheap. Arrived through Restoration Hardware delivery service w uniformend delivery men and felt comfortable w them in my home. Arrived in one solid piece, no assembly required. Will purchase through overstock again should the need arise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!!!!!!!!
 from new york,  Nov 6, 2010

This TV console is really durable. I was worried before I purshase, but after I saw all the review I decided to give it a try. It didn't disappointed me. A great purshase. I thought I need to assamble it. but it come to my home one whole piece. And the delivery guys are so nice. They took all the package off it and clean up all the mess. I am so pleased with this purshase. To help others to decided to purshase this item so I left review. because I got helps from all the review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods
 from Chicago,IL,  Nov 5, 2010

If you look at the TV Console from a distance it is a beautiful piece of furniture. It was brought to my house with white glove service...ha ha! I inspected it and was going to complain about a small chip in the front but decided with some wood marker I could cover it up. (The delilvery guys were probably laughing that I didn't notice the huge crack in the inside part of the front left leg). But of course my husband did when he started loading it with all of our equipment. The saddest part is that you can clearly see that the leg was broke and that someone tried to fix it, but unfortunately did a very poor job. There is some good news! We contacted overstock and they were willing to give us a *** credit. At least they did something; however, I still see the crack everytime I look at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avalon Console
 from South Florida,  Sep 21, 2010

Not as big as I thought it would be (storage) but very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This TV stand is well worth the money. Looks great but the color is a little darker than I expected. Item came fully assembled and I had nothing to do! The TV installer even commented how nice the stand was and couldn't believe the price was so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Sep 18, 2010

Very happy w/ my purchase! Looks exactly like photo-very rich quality drawers are high quality as well and color is great. It was deleivered assembled & is a very heavy piece, so having overstock delivery & set up is priceless-GREAT deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought