Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice and Solid
 from Central MA,  Nov 30, 2010

Our console looks great and is strong and sturdy. The delivery service was very good, no problems whatsoever, and no damage found on a thorough inspection. The piece looks simple and elegant and houses all of our tv components without clutter. I think the stain is a bit darker than the pictures shows it on my monitor (appears a little more walnut online to me), but is the espresso color described, which is what we wanted. It looks great with our espresso leather furniture. If this has veneered components like another review claims, they are the thickest and most cleverly applied veneers I've ever seen. My console is solid and heavy with good workmanship. I was especially impressed with the drawers, after having had an mdf & cardboard console for the few years prior- they are deep and solid wood, with the felt bottom lining as mentioned in the description, but they are unfinished inside. This doesn't bother me, but it might surprise someone else, so worth mentioning. I give the console 4 stars only because we have found it fairly easy to scratch. Nothing unmanageable, but it will require a little caution and some maintenance with a stain pen. Overall, we’re very happy with this purchase. Our last console cost about half the price, and we had to put it together out of its cheap materials and watch it fall apart. The Avalon is way more than twice as nice and has been a great upgrade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're Pleased
 from NJ,  Oct 29, 2010

We searched for quite a while prior to deciding on this stand, and we are generally pleased with the Avalon TV Stand. The price was fair, when compared to similar stands. The quality of the stand is good, though we've noticed a few days after delivery that the draws don't open and close as smooth as they should, and one of the handles seem to be slightly crooked. There also isn't enough room for our audio equipment, but I suppose that's our fault for not properly measuring prior to purchase. Overall the stand is beautiful, and sturdy. The only reason for the four stars and not five, are the few quirks listed above, and the fact that it took so long for it to arrive. A FULL six weeks. It was delivered, however assembled and surprisingly with no visible dents or scratches. I would actually rate it 4.5 stars if I could.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Nov 19, 2012

Very happy with this one. Comes fully assembled, packing was good - no damage at all. Everything looks like it should and works well - openings for electronic equipment actually a little large than I expected. Overall very happy with this one and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close - definitely a very dark brown. You can still see wood grain patterns in it, so not a painted black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a beautiful console! Very modern, great color and sturdy. The best part is that you do not have to put it together! Delivery was fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I thought that it would be!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece...Terrible Shipping/Packing
 Sep 29, 2015

It would be nice to rate this item higher, but after two of them arriving damaged and subsequently waiting months to have the third one arrive in tact, I was severely disappointed. The packaging material does a good job protecting the surface from being scratched. The issue I had was the item was obviously dropped on one of the corners. The wood frame for the box was very flimsy, made from particle board, and arrived in pieces along with the corner/legs of the TV console completely smashed in. This happened on the first one I ordered and the first replacement. Overstock customer support was helpful and quickly ordered a replacement, however it does take about 3 weeks to arrive. I wasted a significant amount of time and energy dealing with having replacements delivered. I had to take multiple hours off of work to wait for the three deliveries and had my TV sitting on the floor for months. Overstock customer support said they would contact me after the third delivery was made to, but I have yet to hear from them. Now that the third one finally arrived undamaged, I am happy with the product, but don't be surprised if shipping takes its toll on your order. Worth ordering....if it arrives in one piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 stars for service, not product quality.
 Jul 15, 2015

Quality of the item was great, but arrived damaged a second time. The first time, there was one driver sent to left this 160 item (misstated weight online) to my doorstep. The first delivery arrived with a cracked wooden corner, as if the package was dropped of smashed in. Because white glove service was not offered, the driver would lift this over sized item over the 2 steps leading to my townhouse. My options were to reschedule, paying for white glove service and missing another day from work to receive the item again. Or, leaving it a lifting it myself. I did not discover the crack until the packaging was removed. I called Overstock and the service rep fixed the problem, although short and curt on tone. Not pleased! The second send much smoother. Overstock picked up the damaged items and white gloved the new one. This one has a drawer that is misaligned. Overall the quality was good, but I wish Overstock had accurately stated the weight to begin with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ALbany, NY,  May 17, 2013

very nice love it clean lines and very well made comes in one piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Awesome
 from Michigan,  Nov 3, 2012

Simply just a great purchase. Great quality and great storage. I would highly recommend! Shipped quick with perfect packaging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Jan 7, 2011

Very heavy piece of furniture with a nice dark color. Delivery was excellent. We had one small place on one of the shelves which does not show one you put your cable box etc in there. Customer Service was unbelievably nice and responsive and offered us a new piece or some $$ off what we had paid if we wanted o keep the one we received. We took the $$!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Console
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jan 4, 2011

Console is exactly the right size for our living room, it is sturdy, well-built, looks very nice, did not need assembly, which is always a plus in my book. The delivery package included white glove service which meant that it was brought in, placed in the exact place we wanted it, and the crew cleaned up after they were done, so it was excellent service. On the whole, this was a very positive experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV STAND
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 28, 2010

stand is way better than everybody states. Its just a tv stand. I am one of those guys who is super picky about everything. everything is as i thought, but the color is BLACK. i see the brown but it's so so so dark it looks black. If i knew this i woudln't have bought it but it is what it is and i don't feel like messing with a return. Other than that is perfect. JUST KNOW IT's PRETTY MUCH BLACK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avalon Console
 from South Florida,  Sep 21, 2010

Not as big as I thought it would be (storage) but very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and rich!
 May 16, 2016

Looks like a million bucks. Simple yet elegant. Sturdy and solid! Dark with a cherry tint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 Mar 16, 2016

I was impressed with the quality of this console. I would have liked the drawers to have been a little bit bigger, but overall, they are comfortable. I would recommend this piece of furniture - it is very elegant and rich looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABBYSON LIVING Avalon TV Console
 Feb 24, 2016

I bought this console over 3 years ago, I'm still enjoying it. The quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TSF
 Dec 11, 2015

Looks great. You will not be disappointed. Very classy, elegant entertainment center. Very well made and it comes assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VZ
 Dec 4, 2015

Beautiful piece of furniture, arrived damaged in corner, still waiting to hear from overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Nov 15, 2015

Solid with character. Great piece. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and good price.
 Oct 7, 2015

Arrived sooner than expected. Was packaged very well. Delivery driver helped me unpackage to inspect for damage. Good quality, no particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Sep 19, 2015

plenty of storage space for remotes love the way it complments the style of the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought