Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Set!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 27, 2009

To be honest, my husband and I were very hesitant about ordering something without seeing it in person. We went on the look, quality, and price of the item. After 2 weeks of ordering this sofa and loveseat, the delivery company called me to schedule delivery. Very professional company I must say. The set itself is AMAZING, way better than I expected. The quality of the leather is great, defintely premium italian leather as name. It is also comfortable for sitting and relaxing. The price we paid makes me feel even better. I mean, I have seen similar sets for alot more. All in all, just wanted to let everybody know i am enjoying this set alot and will tell everybody to shop on Overstock.com now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design
 from santa fe,  Jun 24, 2009

Good lines, good value, quality leather.We didn't like the foam stuffing; it is so stiff and the back too low since it doesn't support the head and neck making it less comfortable than most couches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from New York NY,  Jul 20, 2011

This set is much bigger than it looks. More sitting area than the average sofa/love seat. It is a also a little more firm and I like that, but still comfortable and looks very nice. Very easy to clean. Love that the cushons are attached so they don't slide out when my dogs climb on it. I love it and got a great price on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality of leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 4, 2009

This is the largest purchase I have every made online. It is also one of the best purchases! This 2PC is great! The price is fantastic and and the quality even better. Top grade leather, good comfort, and excellent craftsmanship. Top this off with an incredible coffee table and you have an awesome living room. We will be keeping this for a long time. Highly reccommended!!! Best living room set we've owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST LEATHER SET
 from Washington, D.C.,  Aug 19, 2009

Let me start off by saying, WHAT A PURCHASE. One of the best shopping experiences in a while from start to finish. I didn't expect a high quality leather set for the price I got it at. The leather feels and is top grain. The sides and back of the sofa are probably lower grade but honestly who cares, it looks the same and makes the couch look great. This sofa and loveseat looks awesome and just has the perfect comfort level. Solid wood legs, very strong construction, nice seating cushion, and soft plushy back cushions that are sewed on, not removable! It came fully assebled and all we had to do was remove the plastic packaging and cardboard. We ended up saving alot with this set and picked a winner! We will have this forever!! Highly reccommended, you will not be dissapointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofas but little hard seats
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 14, 2011

I just received the sofas 2 days ago. Looks really great, the color was what I expected. Very stylish. The only that I don't like the cushion where you seat are little hard, maybe becuse is new. Maybe I need to get used to compare with my old sofa. But overall is a good sofas, good quality, and comfortable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New York,  Mar 23, 2011

I have to admit, These are extremely comfortable sofa's. They are on the firm side (they are not sink in sofa's. I'm 5'10, the lip of the sofa comes up to my knees (so you can feel how they sit). They are a perfect height, the armrests are awesome especially if you lay down on the sofa (comfy for two to lay down on). The backs are not tall, but they work pretty much perfectly. If you like this couch, stop thinking and BUY IT. I've been looking at this sofa set for over a year and I am happy to have finally bought it. There great.. Just buy it they are worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right...
 from CA,  Mar 16, 2011

I was a little skeptical about this whole online shopping of furniture but after the 3 week delivery, great service, and nice leather sofa. I feel much better about the experience. The Monaco leather collection though turned out nice. The leather is thicker than normal, not your average smooth leather and more of a matted look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa review
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 28, 2009

We are so happy with this sofa and loveseat set. It looks great and seems to be holding up really well. Shipping was really fast too! The only negative is that they come shipped wrapped in a ton of packaging. The boxes were absolutely filthy, but the sofas made it in perfect condition, so I guess that is what they have to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Huntsville, AL,  May 11, 2009

I purchased this set along with an entertainment console from Overstock.com. I purchased the set off of good reviews and other peoples opinions. I have to say that I didn't think the set will be as nice as it is. It is comfortable and stylish. It also goes great with the console. There are only 2 problems that affected me through the process. 1) There was alot of packaging that I had to unwrap. There was alot of wasted cardboard as well that I didn't know what to do with. Not very eco-friendly, but it did arrive in perfect condition so that is why I guess. 2) I need a chair or ottoman to go with the set and one wasn't sold with this set. I will have to find something similar and live with it. All in all, nice set and really good price. You won't be dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Temcula, CA,  Apr 15, 2009

Delivery- Was Timely and very professional. The Sofa and Loveseat -- they're beautiful, a rich dark brown color. Excellent quality. We're very helpful. I was nervous at first, I was looking at a couple other sets as well on Overstock. But I went for this because of the price and look. The choice turned out to be a suprise because it was nicer and more comfortable than I thought it would be. Overall, very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Westchester, NY,  Jul 8, 2012

Six months after receiving the sofa, the sofa started ripping. I called customer service and was told basically that there was nothing they could do to help me. Im stuck with a $$$$ brand new sofa with rips in it. I would not recommend it to a friend...and I have bought other things from this website that I'm pleased with. Just not the sofa!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was beautiful. looks the same as the pics
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality sucks!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Confortable High quality
 from Cordova TN,  Mar 9, 2012

Bought this set for my hearth room. Didnt want anything oversized or real y big. It fits perfect! Delivery was prompt & they set it up. So very comfortable & I get compliments on it all the time. The cushions are very well made so you dont fall "into" the couch & dont have problems getting out of it. My dad liked this immensely.The ' wear' after approximately 6-8 months is just ike new. Used daily & dog lays all over it, too. This is an excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Sofa and Loveseat
 from FL,  Jan 30, 2012

This is what I expect out of product coming from Italy, workmanship is beyond expectation, very firm not worried about sinking in when you sit, quality is above and beyond, I would recommend to everyone...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from North Carolina,  Apr 18, 2011

The Sofa and Love seat arrived and the leather is beautiful. Service unloading was great. the only thing I will say is that the set is stiffer than I expected. Im hoping that the will soften up as time goes on and they are used. besides that i love the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disposable Furniture
 from New York, NY,  Aug 29, 2012

The stitches are coming apart at the seams after 15 months of very light usage. Called overstock for help but, they were unable to do much because the 1 year warranty had expired. Size wise, our family is on the thin side of average, and after about 30 minutes a day of usage, it has started to fall apart. If you're buying it just for show and don't plan to sit on it, then you should be fine, otherwise you should consider this disposable furniture. You'll get a little over a year of use out of it before it needs to be replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Tennessee,  Feb 7, 2012

Good value for the money.Excellent delivery service. Always happy with O.com! Yes , I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color matched the color in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monaco Sofa Set
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2012

Sofa is great looking but very stiff. Not a soft comfortable set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most helpful
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

We ended up not being able to purchase this product, but wanted to report that Overstock.com was most accommodating in stopping the shipment & crediting our account. Couldn't have been more satisfied with how it was resolved. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Freeport, ME,  Dec 10, 2011

I'm not convinced this is really leather--it doesn't smell or feel like leather. While I'm not an expert and can't be sure about the leather, I can say for sure the foam used on the loveseat (and likely the sofa as well) is clearly inferior. I had used my loveseat for only 5 months when a large, permanent indent appeared where I usually sit. Now, if I were an elephant or watched TV 24 hours a day from that seat, MAYBE you would find this reasonable, but I'm just an average size person, and I sit in that loveseat for only a few hours (at most) per day. I complained to Overstock but since my warranty period was up, they could do nothing but give me $$$ back. This was nice, but I'm still stuck with this sofa and loveseat for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inferior foam and questionable leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were accurate, color was close enough, but is this really leather?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought