Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still happy with our new bed!
 from St. Louis area,  Oct 22, 2012

Finally broke down and bought this mattress after months of research and price comparisons. While the outer packaging was pretty beaten up in shipping and we had to wait 2 weeks to open it up due to renovations happening at the same time, When we got it all in place, things went exactly as we hoped. We let the mattress expand for a full day before sleeping on it. There was no odor, as some other reviews had warned. It is firmer than I had imagined, but one reason we chose this model was for its density rating. You don't sink into it and feel like you can't turn over, etc., which is a complaint with some foam mattresses, but not this one. You may find less expensive mattresses out there, but be sure you know what you are getting for the money. Foam density of 4 and above will be firmer but will also last longer. We are very happy with the quality of sleep we are getting and have far less back, shoulder, joint pain than with our old mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice mattress
 from Billings MT,  Apr 1, 2012

I am so pleased with our new foam mattress. I love the added pillow top, adds for extra comfort! Would totally recommend this mattress. Made with great quality material and foam. Could not be happier with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep
 from Oregon,  Dec 25, 2012

Researched foam mattresses for a couple of months before giving in and buying this one. Number one complaint about memory foam is that they are too firm. Went to a few stores to see for myself and received an excellent tip from a salesperson in one of the stores. She said to walk on the mattress a few times when new will help condition it. Most comfortable sleep I have ever had. Firm, yet not to firm. Her tip really helped to soften the mattress. We have had the bed for nearly a month now and am enjoying more every night!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the button
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Aberdeen, Scotland,  Jun 1, 2014

First up, let me say I only rated the value of this product average because I ordered UK and it cost me a total of $XXXX, not counting shipping!! So, pretty expensive. However, having said that, I can't get a California King mattress in the UK and what price can you put on actually having a mattress that fits your bed? It took only 10 days from my placing the order to receive it here in Scotland, so pretty impressive there. Borderfree initially overcharged me on shipping BUT it only took a call to Overstock and I got the amount I overpaid back, so not a problem. Overstock are really fantastic. Now - the mattress. It weighs about 115lbs, and it arrived rolled, tightly wrapped in plastic, and then placed inside a box for shipping. There was no damage at all, it is in perfect shape. Got it up to the bed and opened it up, it only took about four hours to completely unfurl. It fits perfectly, is beautifully firm, and is a full 12" in height, as advertised. There is some offgassing, it's not a horrible smell but it was enough to ensure I woke up with a headache after the first night. Cue a second day of airing it out with the bedroom window open in the sunshine and, while it's now day two and there is still some smell, it isn't as strong now and continues to dissipate. How does it sleep? It's fantastic! It's firm, yes, but when you lie there for a few minutes you can feel it moulding to your body shape. Two of my lumbar discs herniate from time to time and so I have some back pain, but this seems to have mitigated that and I've had no pain at all, even from the first night we slept on it. My arm, which usually goes numb while I sleep on it, no longer goes numb when I sleep on it - the mattress just changes shape to accommodate my body in whatever position I sleep in. I sleep on my back, my side, and my stomach, I'm all over the place - all positions are great on this mattress. My husband despises firm mattresses and gave me a hard time when he first climbed up onto it, but after the first night he can't shut up about how awesome the new mattress is and how happy he is to have it! I consider this a coup. This is a dense mattress, but the palm based memory foam pillow top layers really do cradle you firmly but softly as you sleep. It's an absolute pleasure to go to bed on this thing. I agonised long and hard over a memory foam mattress because of course I was shipping it to Scotland and I can't afford to buy two if this one didn't suit me, it took me weeks to decide (despite a lack of reviews at the time) on this one. I am so pleased, so happy with this mattress - I'm sure you'll love it. It is firm, but it's not hard. It supports your shoulders, hips, back, legs, all of you just beautifully. If you buy it you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super firm and comfy!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

Very firm and incredibly comfortable! My back was sore for quite awhile and after 1 night of sleeping on this mattress I already felt better! It's now been a month and both my husband and I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress!
 from Indiana,  Jan 1, 2013

We were taking a gamble on this purchase having never slept on a memory foam mattress before, and making the purchase online when you cant see the product in person. The only variance with our mattress to the description is that our mattress only reached a height of 11 inches after letting it rise, but the manufacturer does state the actual dimensions of each mattress may vary. It is very comfortable, and you can feel very little movement from the other person. I would definitely recommend this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the photo online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like it is very well made and will be a product that will last for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. The manufacturer does state the actual dimensions of each mattress may vary. Ours only reached 11 inches high instead of 12..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy!!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Sep 29, 2012

When the bed airs out after 48 hours, it is all Abbyson said it would be. I love the fact that it has green materials in it and how the pillowtop gauges to my body temp. I just love this bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all green material which is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Product!
 from Denver CO,  Mar 31, 2012

I've had the mattress one week now and am very happy with the it. I slept on it the first night after it arrived... Then it starts to conform. I love the firmness (hard to describe, but firm with a little give)! And this will not sag like the expensive inner spring mattresses.I'm so happy with my decision!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is Best choice!
 from Temecula CA,  Mar 28, 2012

This is a very good mattress! The mattress is firm , you do not feel like it's sagging. I was bit cautious about buying the product without any review. but I took a chance and I'm very happy with it. Delivery was fast and easy. This product came in a box compressed. The bed was ready to sleep on in just a few hours.Really good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This mattress is very comfortable for me. Initially when I lay on the mattress it feels firm, but the memory foam slowly gives away and forms to my shape and seems to provide excellent support. I sleep very well and do not wake up stiff or sore in any parts of my body. If I am nit-picking I would say that the mattress did not expand to 12 inches even after 48 hours of letting it expand, and the smell while not strong at this point is still present. If you have a sensitive nose you may want to consider letting it "breathe" for a longer time before sleeping on it and use a cover or sheets with a high thread count to trap the smell a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a Rock
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 19, 2014

This mattress is so firm that it does NOT act like a memory foam. Its as hard as a rock and beware you cannot return once opened, which remind yourself that you have to open in order to see what you purchased. Makes a lot of sense huh? Overstock has it listed within another area of the website that mattresses are non refundable but not on the product itself. I will have to invest another few $*** dollars to get a memory foam topper which is ironic since I just spent $*** on the memory foam mattress that does not have a memory. This has been a devastating, expensive purchase from Overstock which will result in not buying again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firmer than I expected, but not uncomfortable.
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 3, 2014

We had a memory foam mattress that had sagged and was not comfortable any longer. THIS one has 5 lb foam on the top two layers, so thought I would give it a shot. It's been 4 nights, and I've found it much firmer than I would have liked. My wife likes it a lot. I'm not sleeping any better than I was - in that I wake up and have to change positions many times. It's still new and I'm hoping it will soften up a bit. As any memory foam- you can't feel your partner moving around. I tried sleeping on my back and couldn't do it. On my sides, it's firm enough that I wake up with my arm asleep. I think it's still better than the one we replaced, and as long as Momma's happy, I can deal with it. It IS a very high quality manufacture, and since it came almost frozen on Monday, and this is just Friday AM, Maybe it's still in its expanding phase...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from VT,  Dec 7, 2012

This is a great mattress. I would have given it 5 stars but I've had it a couple of weeks now and it is only 11 inches still - but it is super comfortable and I dont know if that extra inch would even be noticeable. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat - no odor at all and super easy to unroll and use. At such a great price - it's just as comfortable as the name brand memory foams I've slept on without a doubt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but not 12 inches.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 10, 2012

This mattress if comfortable to sleep on, but it is certainly not 12 inches high. Once opened, it was let sit for 48 hours and still did not reach it's advertised height. It was a disappointment. It's still quite nice, and I perceive a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched, and doesn't matter for this product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought