Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warning - VERY Firm Mattress
 from Tampa, Fl,  Feb 20, 2014

I was expecting a firm mattress but this mattress is far too firm. I was expecting it to have some cushioning and flexibility when I lay on it but it has so little that I actually wake up in the middle of the night and consider moving to the couch. I only weigh 100 pounds so it may be better for someone with a little more weight, but this mattress was a huge disappointment. I'm going to end up buying a topper for it to make it tolerable. Additionally, my normal, queen-sized sheets fit awkwardly on it. The delivery was quick and the packaging was well done and sufficient. If you prefer an extra firm mattress, this one may be for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent mattress
 from South Jersey,  Sep 28, 2013

As the smell is dissipating, the mattress is getting more likable. It's no XXXXXXXXXXX, but it's also a fraction of the cost. It's a great mattress for the price. Anxious to see how it holds up over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets
 from Providence,Rhode Island,  Jul 11, 2013

First off I have to applaud Overstock for their excellent customer service. They go above and beyond to help the customer! I was extremely skeptical and surprised that I could order a memory foam mattress online .I did not want to spend the high $$ in a mattress store but wanted to experience a memory foam. I never realized until now that some mattress salesman are like used car salesman and some will lie about everything to make a sale. You have to thoroughly do your own research before deciding on a purchase. I almost completed a thesis for information regarding memory foam. To my surprise it was delivered in a few days, came tightly wrapped, was heavy, but with some assistance I was able to bring it into my bedroom. Carefully cutting through the plastic wrap which took some effort, but not too much time, I placed it on a Queen boxspring that I purchased for less than $110. So far it has been fantastic. I am 5”3 and 107 pds. The mattress is firm but the memory foam compensates. There was a slight new chemical smell and I let the mattress air out a few days before sleeping on it. There is still a left over smell but it has been a little over a week and I am sure it will dissipate in time. So far it has been wonderful and I have no regrets purchasing this mattress. I don’t know for sure if memory foam gives me a much better sleep than an expensive pillow top inner spring, but time will tell. I have noticed that I wake up with more energy than before. This was a fantastic purchase for more than half the price of Tempurpedic.I am very happy with Overstock & this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can you love a bed too much?!
 from Kirkland, WA,  Jul 2, 2013

So I was so worried to order not knowing what I was getting. Glad price was a huge motivation ($*&%) savings from store front retailer with the same firm bed as I got. It is firm but not so firm it hurts my shoulder...I am a side sleeper mostly. It also allows for stomach sleeping, I know not best for you but sometimes my husband wakes up that way. It weird how a bed can be just firm enough to be perfect for your body....like it was made just for us. It did smell for 3 days (windows open helps) & we did allow 48hrs before we slept on it. All I can say is I am so happy with it. It has been 2 weeks since we got it (the first couple nights did take some getting used to the bed). Buy it, I say!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Mattress
 from Albuquerque,  May 15, 2013

I have owned this mattress over a month. It is very firm, but has softened slightly with the warmer weather (not because use had made it softer). If you would like a very firm mattress, I recommend this. It is a very attractive-looking product. I bought it because of customer reviews that said it was firm, yet comfortable. I bought it to replace a too-plush mattress that I didn't particularly like and thought I would use it with a good box spring and a 5 lb. density topper I had recently purchased to create something along the lines of a medium firm bed. This has not quite worked out for me because the Abbyson mattress underneath is so firm that as I lie on the topper, I sink through to the firmness, and that can be uncomfortable from time to time, in my opinion. Oh, well. You live, you learn. Again, this is a good product; just be sure you want a very firm support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was incomplete; support described as "other" is obviously open to interpretation.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 from Newport Beach Ca,  Mar 8, 2013

This is very comfy. I am not too sure how long it will last because of the price but I figured, I could go through several of these before spending what I would on a tempurpedic. It is a soft/medium firm. I have always had firmer beds and thought I wouldn't like this because it would be too soft but I am wrong. The memory foam support is a completely different type of comfort. I would recommend this but not sure how long it will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress. The matress odor is still stong.
 from San Diego,  Jan 16, 2013

I was living with constant back pain after six back surgeries. In the month that has elapsed since purchasing the mattress my back pain has resided from a pain level of 10 to 1 or 2. It is the third foam mattress I have tried and by far most superior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. Never rested so well after six back surgeries.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best mattress
 from NJ,  Jan 4, 2013

This is the best memery form mattress I ever have. It is very confortable. It is form but not hard and it does not get hot over night. I'm very happy about this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Online Purchase I've Ever Made
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

I was desperately in need of a new bed; my old bed was almost 20 years old and I was waking every morning with a backache. I researched Tempurpedics, and learned of the "off-gassing" phenomenon, a condition which expels chemicals and toxins from the new bed and can make people sick! I wanted nothing to do that. I then came across this Abbyson on overstock and read the reviews and love how it was manufactured with sustainable resources. I ordered it on a Sunday, it arrived on Wednesday. I was able to unpack it and unroll by myself, but it sure would have been easier to have help. The directions say to allow 72 hours for it to inflate, but I slept on it the same night I received it. I did notice a smell for a couple days, but it was tolerable. It took a couple nights to get used to, but I have had it over two months now and love love love it!!! I no longer wake with a backache! (I sure wish I had this bed when I was pregnant.) I am recommending it to family and friends and I let everyone who comes over to my house lay down on it to feel how wonderful it is!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delivered fast, not sure if we love it yet
 from Washington DC,  Jan 1, 2013

very high quality mattress... no odor. sheets fit great. we just are not fans of the memory foam, should have gotten a pillow top for a little softer mattress. My husband hates it so far.... his indentation that is initially left doesnt go away when he moves so the mattress has lumps and bumps for a few seconds.... it annoys him . BUT his back pain is gone!! I like the mattress, I think it's generally pretty comfy. Good mattress for the price. Personally nothing will compare to the mattress at the *.... next time we will buy one of those.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is high especially compared to the price! BUT memory foam is stiff and immediately forms to your shape to where if you roll over it doesnt feel comfortable anymore....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great but just not a fan of the memory foam in general. NO SMELL upon opening the mattress, that was a huge plus.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing sleep
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 13, 2012

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. My husband likes his beds soft and I like them firm. The only time we have both been happy on a single mattress was when it was a memory foam mattress. We knew we wanted to buy one but we wanted to get a good deal and wanted to get one that didn't off-gas toxic fumes (one made of latex rather than plastic). It arrived in a long heavy box the day before we went on vacation we opened it up right before we left and let it expand for a week before we got back. I actually think it only takes a day or two. It was very firm at first. It took some getting used to even for me. We flipped it a few times over the next few months of use to ensure even use. In a week we were hooked. The mattress is wonderful. The cover is easy to clean and very soft. Our sleep is great. Both of us had terrible back issues before getting this mattress. Mine went away completely and his has improved a lot. We will buy another one of these when our child is grown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and no off gassing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Nov 13, 2012

This is a great firm mattress, affordable and great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great firm mattress, I was impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, great value!
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2012

I was very nervous about ordeing a mattress online, knowing that a return would be difficult to impossible but we slept on this mattress the first night. There was a small odor issue which dissapated in about two days and the mattress originally felt too firm but our bodies adjusted to the mattress within a week and I would not trade this mattress for a regular one - EVER! I also got a tremendous deal with a 10% OFF coupon and free shipping - overall it was another great experience shopping at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed my back really needed!
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Jul 28, 2012

After many morning getting out of bed on a regular mattress feeling like was just in a fight with "Mike Tyson", this mattress saved my entire back and body. I am no longer waking up sore, infact, I dream pleasant dreams now. It came several days early by UPS, and was a little struggle getting out of the box since it weighed 77lbs, but I placed it on top of my Queen box spring and wow did it ever expand beyond my expectation. I am so thankful for the peaceful nights rest coupled with painless wake ups. This was well worth the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is phenominal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

My 14-year-old loves this bed. It arrived quickly and is exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Memory Foam Mattress
 from Maine,  Jul 22, 2012

This mattress is the first memory foam mattress I've owned. It came quickly and was packaged great. It had a slight odor but nothing strong and it went away after a few days of airing it out and letting it expand. The first week of sleeping on it left me with a sore back, it seemed more firm than what I was used to but it seems to have softened up and now I sleep great on it. I wasn't expeting a memory foam mattress to be so firm. I plan on getting a wool mattress topper for it soon, I think that will make for very nice sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Connecticut,  Jul 4, 2012

The quality is excellent, the mattress is beautiful. Very well made! Sleeping comfortably since I got this - two thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress!
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Jun 28, 2012

I just retired and decided I deserved a great mattress. When I started looking around I felt overwhelmed by all the options, until I reached your website – Ordering was fairly easy! My new mattress arrived quick and i find it VERY COMFORTABLE ... since then I have never slept better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Review
 from IL,  Jun 21, 2012

I first tried the mattress alone on a platform bed, a box spring makes a world of difference with the extra support. The mattress is heaven, extremely comfortable and I have had zero back pain since sleeping on it...hard to get out of bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The memory foam mattress is exceptional, it came very quickly rolled up in a heavy box....it needs to breathe for at least 24 hours and I highly recommend using it with a box spring
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife and I purchased this mattress one week ago. We have slept on it since the first night. Here's our experience: 1. The mattress is firm. My back hurt the first night we slept on it. It was the only night my back hurt, though. Maybe I adjusted or maybe the foam loosened up slightly. My wife loves the bed and sleeps well in it. I think she prefers something more firm, and I prefer softer. 2. The mattress does sleep warmer than a spring mattresses. I would not say hot but it does retain heat which means I use less blanket. It's an adjustment. Let's see how it goes this summer. 3. Interestingly, I am sleeping fewer hours. I wake up refreshed and without a sore lower back. At first, I thought I was waking up from not sleeping well but now I realize that I am probably sleeping better and needing less sleep than before on the spring mattress. 4. I will not be going back to spring mattresses. The comfort and the price no longer justify paying for more. We paid under $$$ for this high quality 10" mattress from Overstock, beyond pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, nicer fabric in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought