Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality memory foam like Temper Pedic
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 7, 2012

I personally have a queen temper pedic as my mattress. I spent over 2 k for it! I ordered this abbyson comfort 10 inch queen for my sons new house after reading about the eco qualities and the comfort points. The price is really good too. First he received it in 2 days from UPS and was very easy to unpackage. I was there when they delivered it, it was in a box, and compress rolled in plastic inside. We took it out and cut the plastic very carefully. We then quickly took the mattress and placed it on his bed frame. Details say to allow 72 hours for the foam to level but it took less than 24 hours. After a couple days of use, my son had only good things to say about this. He found it comfortable and sturdy. One good thing he also said was the fabric cover on the memory foam was soft and cool. He has seen other mattresses with cheap covers but not this one. All in all he is happy and i thank overstock for their great product. I love my temper pedic but this one is a nice comparable product for a quarter of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Real good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have never slept better!
 from Dallax TX,  Mar 31, 2012

We have only had this mattress for a couple of weeks but my 10 year old loves this mattress. He had been refusing to sleep in his room because his old mattress was so uncomfortable. This mattress gives him support but is still very comfortable. Not too soft but not too firm. Hopefully, all will stay this way as he breaks in the mattress. So far so good!! Also, extremely fast shipping. Ordered on Friday evening and it was on my doorstep on Tuesday afternoon."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep I've Had in Years
 from CA,  Apr 20, 2012

I purchased the Abbyson Comfort 10 inch queen and am very satisfied. As instructed, I allowed the mattress to air out and expand for several hours prior to dressing my bed. I also opened my bedroom window to allow adequate ventilation to remove any unpleasant odor. I did not notice an odor, and I was pregnant at the time (thus my sense of smell was heightened). After five hours of airing the mattress (simply because I had errands to do), dressed the mattress in cotton sheets, and gave it a try. I was amazed. The difference between my previous mattress and the Abbyson mattress was massive. It is so stable. It does not shake when I move, or buckle under my weight (I weigh 115lbs, so any mattress that buckles under me is a joke BUT many do!). The mattress is firm, and provides excellent support for good posture. I am a side sleeper and my old bed used to cause my hips to feel sore. The Comfort mattress allows total support with just a slight give, so that I wake feeling restored.I had concerns that the mattress would lose its shape or begin to dip where I slept, which was the case of my old mattress. It's one of the best purchases I have ever made. I recommend thisAbbyson Sleep Green Mattress to those who cannot afford a $4,000 TempurPedic. I have slept on both beds, and although this is not the same quality as a TempurPedic, it does provide comfortably firm, reliable support at an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most amazing feeling
 from Idaho,  Apr 1, 2012

I would totally recommend this mattress to anyone looking to have a sound good night sleep. Total comfort all the way around. Had my mattress for a couple weeks and I've never slept so sound than I do now.... Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a pleasant surprise!
 from USA,  Mar 27, 2012

I would pay double what I paid for this mattress. Since I began using it I no longer wake up with all of my bones cracking. It's the best bed I've ever owned. Don't be afraid to purchase this online as I was, you won't be disappointed. 5 Stars! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Review
 from IL,  Jun 21, 2012

I first tried the mattress alone on a platform bed, a box spring makes a world of difference with the extra support. The mattress is heaven, extremely comfortable and I have had zero back pain since sleeping on it...hard to get out of bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The memory foam mattress is exceptional, it came very quickly rolled up in a heavy box....it needs to breathe for at least 24 hours and I highly recommend using it with a box spring
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH BETTER THAT STANDARD MATTRESS
 from Pennsylvania,  May 30, 2012

First memory foam purchase. Will never buy a standard mattress again. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress. The matress odor is still stong.
 from San Diego,  Jan 16, 2013

I was living with constant back pain after six back surgeries. In the month that has elapsed since purchasing the mattress my back pain has resided from a pain level of 10 to 1 or 2. It is the third foam mattress I have tried and by far most superior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. Never rested so well after six back surgeries.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed my back really needed!
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Jul 28, 2012

After many morning getting out of bed on a regular mattress feeling like was just in a fight with "Mike Tyson", this mattress saved my entire back and body. I am no longer waking up sore, infact, I dream pleasant dreams now. It came several days early by UPS, and was a little struggle getting out of the box since it weighed 77lbs, but I placed it on top of my Queen box spring and wow did it ever expand beyond my expectation. I am so thankful for the peaceful nights rest coupled with painless wake ups. This was well worth the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is phenominal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

My 14-year-old loves this bed. It arrived quickly and is exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Connecticut,  Jul 4, 2012

The quality is excellent, the mattress is beautiful. Very well made! Sleeping comfortably since I got this - two thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress!
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Jun 28, 2012

I just retired and decided I deserved a great mattress. When I started looking around I felt overwhelmed by all the options, until I reached your website – Ordering was fairly easy! My new mattress arrived quick and i find it VERY COMFORTABLE ... since then I have never slept better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife and I purchased this mattress one week ago. We have slept on it since the first night. Here's our experience: 1. The mattress is firm. My back hurt the first night we slept on it. It was the only night my back hurt, though. Maybe I adjusted or maybe the foam loosened up slightly. My wife loves the bed and sleeps well in it. I think she prefers something more firm, and I prefer softer. 2. The mattress does sleep warmer than a spring mattresses. I would not say hot but it does retain heat which means I use less blanket. It's an adjustment. Let's see how it goes this summer. 3. Interestingly, I am sleeping fewer hours. I wake up refreshed and without a sore lower back. At first, I thought I was waking up from not sleeping well but now I realize that I am probably sleeping better and needing less sleep than before on the spring mattress. 4. I will not be going back to spring mattresses. The comfort and the price no longer justify paying for more. We paid under $$$ for this high quality 10" mattress from Overstock, beyond pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, nicer fabric in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm
 Apr 16, 2015

We bought this to replace our 30-year-old TempurPedic memory foam mattress, which was heavenly to sleep on. By contrast, this mattress is overly firm; my hip will hurt if I lie on it too long, whereas it was fine on the other. Also, this mattress seems to make the bed hotter. I've heard that complaint from other people, that memory foam mattresses are hot to sleep on, and in this case, it's true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY firm
 Mar 15, 2015

Haven't gotten to sleep on it much, but I'm likely to get a topper to soften it some...just too firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning - VERY Firm Mattress
 from Tampa, Fl,  Feb 20, 2014

I was expecting a firm mattress but this mattress is far too firm. I was expecting it to have some cushioning and flexibility when I lay on it but it has so little that I actually wake up in the middle of the night and consider moving to the couch. I only weigh 100 pounds so it may be better for someone with a little more weight, but this mattress was a huge disappointment. I'm going to end up buying a topper for it to make it tolerable. Additionally, my normal, queen-sized sheets fit awkwardly on it. The delivery was quick and the packaging was well done and sufficient. If you prefer an extra firm mattress, this one may be for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent mattress
 from South Jersey,  Sep 28, 2013

As the smell is dissipating, the mattress is getting more likable. It's no XXXXXXXXXXX, but it's also a fraction of the cost. It's a great mattress for the price. Anxious to see how it holds up over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets
 from Providence,Rhode Island,  Jul 11, 2013

First off I have to applaud Overstock for their excellent customer service. They go above and beyond to help the customer! I was extremely skeptical and surprised that I could order a memory foam mattress online .I did not want to spend the high $$ in a mattress store but wanted to experience a memory foam. I never realized until now that some mattress salesman are like used car salesman and some will lie about everything to make a sale. You have to thoroughly do your own research before deciding on a purchase. I almost completed a thesis for information regarding memory foam. To my surprise it was delivered in a few days, came tightly wrapped, was heavy, but with some assistance I was able to bring it into my bedroom. Carefully cutting through the plastic wrap which took some effort, but not too much time, I placed it on a Queen boxspring that I purchased for less than $110. So far it has been fantastic. I am 5”3 and 107 pds. The mattress is firm but the memory foam compensates. There was a slight new chemical smell and I let the mattress air out a few days before sleeping on it. There is still a left over smell but it has been a little over a week and I am sure it will dissipate in time. So far it has been wonderful and I have no regrets purchasing this mattress. I don’t know for sure if memory foam gives me a much better sleep than an expensive pillow top inner spring, but time will tell. I have noticed that I wake up with more energy than before. This was a fantastic purchase for more than half the price of Tempurpedic.I am very happy with Overstock & this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can you love a bed too much?!
 from Kirkland, WA,  Jul 2, 2013

So I was so worried to order not knowing what I was getting. Glad price was a huge motivation ($*&%) savings from store front retailer with the same firm bed as I got. It is firm but not so firm it hurts my shoulder...I am a side sleeper mostly. It also allows for stomach sleeping, I know not best for you but sometimes my husband wakes up that way. It weird how a bed can be just firm enough to be perfect for your body....like it was made just for us. It did smell for 3 days (windows open helps) & we did allow 48hrs before we slept on it. All I can say is I am so happy with it. It has been 2 weeks since we got it (the first couple nights did take some getting used to the bed). Buy it, I say!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Mattress
 from Albuquerque,  May 15, 2013

I have owned this mattress over a month. It is very firm, but has softened slightly with the warmer weather (not because use had made it softer). If you would like a very firm mattress, I recommend this. It is a very attractive-looking product. I bought it because of customer reviews that said it was firm, yet comfortable. I bought it to replace a too-plush mattress that I didn't particularly like and thought I would use it with a good box spring and a 5 lb. density topper I had recently purchased to create something along the lines of a medium firm bed. This has not quite worked out for me because the Abbyson mattress underneath is so firm that as I lie on the topper, I sink through to the firmness, and that can be uncomfortable from time to time, in my opinion. Oh, well. You live, you learn. Again, this is a good product; just be sure you want a very firm support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was incomplete; support described as "other" is obviously open to interpretation.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought