Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Don't Recommend This Item
 from NJ,  Nov 12, 2013

Although it looks like a cute coat rack from a safe distance, it is poorly made and quite unstable. Once a few hats and light jackets are hung on the hooks at top, this rack is top-heavy, thus prone to tipping, even when weighted at the base with our supply of umbrellas. I don't dare hang our winter coats on it. It is constructed of several parts, with unacceptable fit tolerances. The support brackets intended to hold the center post in place are weak and can't be properly secured. This item would be a hazard in a household with small children or pets. Do not waste your money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 8, 2013

very cute--easy to assemble--looks just like the picture--not the sturdiest coat rack so if you have real heavy items you may want a different coat rack.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but bad paint
 from pasadena, ca,  Mar 5, 2013

Super cute hall tree. Had no problems setting it up. However, there are 2 problems: 1. the hall tree is tilted. The pole in the middle leans and cannot be fixed. 2. when screwing it together, I used my hands to turn it and afterwards some paint came off on my hands. The paint had peel off. Would not recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is heavy and well built, but the paint is cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique vintage style
 from MD,  Nov 13, 2012

The Abby Antique White Hall Tree is a unique vintage style coat rack came in ivory color. It is all made with metal and easy to assembly. The detail of its small bird on the top and the pine cones are very beautiful. However, the branches of the tree which will carry the clothes are quite short and may not suitable for heavy items. If you are looking for the rack which is in white, vintage style, and decorative purpose, this one is the answer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it appears to be ivory as shown in the screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, the covered color and the connected end are not smooth in some area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction
 from Charlotte NC,  Sep 3, 2012

Disappointed. Packaged poorly. Nice color and heavy metal, however pieces of the pole had threads which would not line Up and connections were very visible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. threads on pole did not line up, connection bent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 from Wheaton, IL,  Mar 17, 2011

This little coat rack is cute, but I do have some issues with it. First, the middle pole needs to be screwed together--it comes in three pieces--and I had a hard time lining up the threads to get it screwed in correctly. When I finally did, the three pieces just didn't seem to meld very well together. They are made to look like a branch, but the "bumps" don't line up, making the seams very apparent , even standing a few feet away. It serves its function and I like the whimsical design, and I guess you wouldn't be able to see the seams once coats are hung on it. I guess I expected more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific tree
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 16, 2014

Terrific tree with numerous "hooks" for jackets, coats and hats. The umbrella rack is perfect at the bottom and also accommodates canes. The only issue I found is that the color is a yellowy-white rather than a traditional off white. This becomes a moot issue to an extent because the coats tend to cover the color anyway. The design and construction of the tree is EXCELLENT and I'm very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good in my living room
 from tennessee,  Dec 18, 2013

with that it was a little more heavy doddy, went I put it together it took a few tries to get the screw-in top to bite but it looks nice and does what it needs to... holding my coats

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but flimsy
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2013

This piece is so cute - but that's about all I can say about it. We noticed immediately that some of the connections were weak, so we use it only for light jackets and things like that. Well, unfortunately, our guests who came for the Thanksgiving holiday didn't know better (how could they) than to not hang their heavy coats on it, so one of the larger arms snapped off under the weight of heavy jackets. Not worth the price we paid for it given that. I wish I could return it but I've had it for a year now. Quite disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Fl,  Jul 11, 2013

Easy to put together. Not quite as sturdy as I had hoped, by sturdy enough. Looks nice in my entry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat rack
 from NC,  May 18, 2013

Very happy with my coat rack have received numerous compliments on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coloor was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money
 from LA, CA,  May 16, 2013

Great product! Would love to buy another if I needed it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat rack is more of a yellowish than a vanilla as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, my family did not waste anytime hanging tons on it and its holding up well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall Coat Tree
 from Indiana,  May 9, 2013

The tree is attractive and takes up a small space so it is perfect for a small entry or an apartment where closet space is limited. It is very sturdy. I had a little trouble getting it out of the box because it is packed very tightly. However once that was accomplished it was easy to put together and put into place. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a match to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tree is very sturdy and should hold any number of coats and scarves. It doesn't need to be balanced as some trees do or they fall over. It is well-balanced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Washington, DC,  May 5, 2013

After several weeks of online searching I decided to purchase the Abbey Antique White Hall Tree and I was not disappointed. It arrived within the stated shipping time and I was able to easily put it together within 10 minutes. The tree was a little skewed as other reviews have reported but not worth any concern. I found that the coats hid that imperfection. The color is a slight vanilla yellow which is a nice contrast to the egg shell color of my apartment walls. I love the uniqueness of the design and you have 13 branches where you could fit coats and hats. It has remained sturdy and steady even with winter coats hanging on it and I have also hung coat over coat on a branch with no problem. The stand has a removable tray for collecting rain water from umbrellas and the design of the umbrella section also keeps the shorter collapsible umbrellas from falling out. I think that I made a good choice with this stand and I would recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit more vanilla than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hang your hat
 from maryland,  Apr 26, 2013

It is in our casual family room and adds a little whimsy so we are satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little more creamy yellow, but fits in room fine. also a little shabby chic with painting showing metal in a few places
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is stable and nice with the birds and branches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rustic look
 from Menifee, Ca.,  Mar 14, 2013

Bought as a gift for my mother in law. She loved it. Coat rack was not to tall. Loved the rustic look. Easy to put together no tools required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great price
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture and specs were correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Mt Vernon, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

I don't like birds, but this is so nice I don't mind the little bird on the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it could be a little stronger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I feel like this could be considered overpriced, as I don't see what makes it different than one from the big box stores and the like, aside from nicer styling. It was a bit of a pain to screw together straight, and that is the only thing I didn't like- could have been a bit better quality there. There is a little bracer X shaped metal thing that goes over the lower basket, designed to hold the umbrellas up- it was bent to the wrong shape ever so slightly and I had to re-bend it so it would properly attach. Overall I would still recommend this, as I feel like for the most part, all coat racks inherently suffer from these kinds of issues, as usually cheap tubular metal is used. This one does have a denser heavier metal inside the tubular hammered like a tree outer metal- I liked this feature- lends a better durability, one would hope. As for its looks- its absolutely adorable, and really brings a whimsy to the room, with the little bird on top, and the random little pine cones mixed in with sticks. Overall, I would still recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much nicer in person, has some red/brown tones to it, making it look more natural. Also the cream is a very pretty tanned cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could always be better, as many of these things could be, but I think it will last many years, and I can always mega-glue it together if we have issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 6, 2012

I just adore my new coat rack. it was well worth the money. the only tricky part was putting the last two parts together, but besides that, i'm very excited about my purchase. once again, very happy with overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So very shabby chic!
 from Sherman Oaks, Ca,  Feb 10, 2012

I love this piece. It is so very shabby chic. Holds lots of scarfs, coats, umbrellas and hats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is "antique" white, which is a warm creamy white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. went together well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top