Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Don't Recommend This Item
 from NJ,  Nov 12, 2013

Although it looks like a cute coat rack from a safe distance, it is poorly made and quite unstable. Once a few hats and light jackets are hung on the hooks at top, this rack is top-heavy, thus prone to tipping, even when weighted at the base with our supply of umbrellas. I don't dare hang our winter coats on it. It is constructed of several parts, with unacceptable fit tolerances. The support brackets intended to hold the center post in place are weak and can't be properly secured. This item would be a hazard in a household with small children or pets. Do not waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but bad paint
 from pasadena, ca,  Mar 5, 2013

Super cute hall tree. Had no problems setting it up. However, there are 2 problems: 1. the hall tree is tilted. The pole in the middle leans and cannot be fixed. 2. when screwing it together, I used my hands to turn it and afterwards some paint came off on my hands. The paint had peel off. Would not recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is heavy and well built, but the paint is cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction
 from Charlotte NC,  Sep 3, 2012

Disappointed. Packaged poorly. Nice color and heavy metal, however pieces of the pole had threads which would not line Up and connections were very visible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. threads on pole did not line up, connection bent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 8, 2013

very cute--easy to assemble--looks just like the picture--not the sturdiest coat rack so if you have real heavy items you may want a different coat rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique vintage style
 from MD,  Nov 13, 2012

The Abby Antique White Hall Tree is a unique vintage style coat rack came in ivory color. It is all made with metal and easy to assembly. The detail of its small bird on the top and the pine cones are very beautiful. However, the branches of the tree which will carry the clothes are quite short and may not suitable for heavy items. If you are looking for the rack which is in white, vintage style, and decorative purpose, this one is the answer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it appears to be ivory as shown in the screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, the covered color and the connected end are not smooth in some area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 from Wheaton, IL,  Mar 17, 2011

This little coat rack is cute, but I do have some issues with it. First, the middle pole needs to be screwed together--it comes in three pieces--and I had a hard time lining up the threads to get it screwed in correctly. When I finally did, the three pieces just didn't seem to meld very well together. They are made to look like a branch, but the "bumps" don't line up, making the seams very apparent , even standing a few feet away. It serves its function and I like the whimsical design, and I guess you wouldn't be able to see the seams once coats are hung on it. I guess I expected more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Feb 16, 2016

nice looking for lightweight items such as scarves & hats

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, quality not so good
 Feb 5, 2016

I really like the looks of this coat rack but after a few weeks of use, it seems to have become very shakey and tends to lean a bit. I would say this is a great coat rack for light jackets, not heavy winter gear... and maybe for decorative purposes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Cute
 Jan 29, 2016

Very sturdy clothes rack. I ended up painting it bronze, but it is a very nice items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive sturdy hall tree
 Dec 14, 2015

Pine cones and metal curlicues decorate this sturdy easy to assemble hall tree that holds hats, jackets, canes and umbrellas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice design!
 Dec 5, 2015

This stand was very easy to put together. Cute design, color is creamy light yellowy-beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty piece
 Oct 23, 2015

It is not very sturdy. I wouldn't put more than a light jacket on the hall tree. Umbrella stand works well. Very pretty piece in our entry but not as functional as we would have liked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 Oct 10, 2015

The rack is cute but don't hang a heavy coat. The branch will break off the trunk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arepya
 Oct 9, 2015

arrived fast easy to assemble color is light yellow not really antique white but I planned to paint it blk anyway However I kind of like the color so I'll live with it a while over all it's nice but I don't think it'll hold heavy winter coats

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, a little flimsy but good value and works
 Oct 5, 2015

One issue is it has little metal "nubs" that can catch scarves and such so I had to have my handy man file it down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely to look at but . .
 Aug 21, 2015

Broke off in the middle after only a few months of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS WILL BE GREAT.
 Apr 21, 2015

I HAVEN'T PUT THIS TOGETHER BUT WILL BE WELL SUITED FOR HANGING COATS AND SUCH IN THE ENTRY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet coat rack!
 Feb 7, 2015

Works great , love the bird on top!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific tree
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 16, 2014

Terrific tree with numerous "hooks" for jackets, coats and hats. The umbrella rack is perfect at the bottom and also accommodates canes. The only issue I found is that the color is a yellowy-white rather than a traditional off white. This becomes a moot issue to an extent because the coats tend to cover the color anyway. The design and construction of the tree is EXCELLENT and I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good in my living room
 from tennessee,  Dec 18, 2013

with that it was a little more heavy doddy, went I put it together it took a few tries to get the screw-in top to bite but it looks nice and does what it needs to... holding my coats

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought