Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely screen!
 from Grand Rapids MI,  May 2, 2014

I am so pleased with this screen! It caught my eye immediately when I saw it on Overstock, and I was even happier when I received it and saw it in person. Just a really charming piece... could not be more perfect for the fireplace in our 1930's vintage cottage-style home. It is absolutely adorable. Super simple to put together, is sturdy (and not wobbly, which is helpful since it's free-standing and not attached to anything), and a lovely soft creamy off-white in color so it matches just about anything. Great purchase and I'm so glad I took the chance on ordering it. As a side note, if you have a nosy / curious cat like we do, a smaller cat will be able to fit between a couple of the 'rungs' on the screen to investigate the fireplace interior... this was one of the main reasons we purchased a screen, to keep our cat from continually tromping around in the sooty fireplace (if your cat is large like ours, you'll have no worries).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this !
 from Kentucky,  Apr 30, 2014

I love this screen, I recently painted the brick on my fireplace and this screen looks like I matched the color. It over laps my brick about 3 in. I would recommend this product. Looks better than picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Roseville, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

The creamy color really makes the screen stand out in front of the black fireplace opening. The little birds are perfect, and I actually like the way it looks in my house better than the photo on Overstock. Not to be sexist, but my women visitors always like it (men don't seem to notice much in the way of decor). Very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice. But won't keep the cat out
 from Lexington KY,  Jan 8, 2014

As noted by others it's off-white not really white, but I painted so I did not matter to me. It looks nice. My girlfriend likes it which was the whole object. It will not keep her cat out, one opening is large enough for the cat to fit through. I'd like to fill that in but other than that it's a nice decorative piece. I did not use the legs, bit only leaned against brick. I might cut the welded on leg attach points later.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace screen
 from charleston, WV,  Jan 7, 2014

Beautiful, well-made. I'm very pleased. Would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from New York,  Nov 25, 2013

For the price I paid, this is excellent and very cute. It is not the highest quality (feet rattles as it is not perfectly made) and does not go well with super classic expensive looking fireplace, but it is very nice for casual, normal looking fireplace. It is not good for WBFP, but for decorative fireplace (l recommend Dimplex heater inside), it adds warm and cozy atmosphere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent piece
 from California,  Nov 14, 2013

The screen is beautiful and provides coverage for the black hole that was the fireplace opening. We decided to not use the legs and have attached it to the underside of the mantel. We have a raised hearth and with the legs on you could see the "black hole" at the bottom. This way it covers the opening completely and provides a custom look. It does not have a screen protector so keep that in mind if you are planning a real fire.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 23, 2013

This fire screen is purely ornamental. I needed it for my fake fireplace with fake logs lit with tea lights. I don't think it would stop real embers from flying out of the fireplace, so wouldn't recommend it for one. I wanted it because it is whimsical and fits flat against the fireplace opening, giving me more room to walk past. It was just what I wanted!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Chicago area,  Aug 28, 2013

This decorative screen looks great in person - just like the photos. I love the shabby chic feel to the piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Jonesboro, Arkansas,  Jul 31, 2013

I love this screen. It is unique and very attractive. I would highly recommend it. I am very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Screen
 from Sonoma, CA,  May 15, 2013

As a few others have mentioned, the screen is a bit smaller than expected, but in my case it worked out very well - just the touch I needed to soften up the big black fireplace front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect screen
 from Maryland,  May 3, 2013

This screen isn nice and light weight yet it by no means appears flimsy- delicate design adds airiness to fireplace-great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Conifer, CO,  Apr 30, 2013

Perfect, Just what I wanted. Fits in with my color and design, and keeps the dogs out of the cat food.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received the screen with a bend in one side so looks like is leaning forward. The box was not damaged so they shipped it bended… I have added some elevation under front part of the legs and it looks fine but was a little disappointing. Overall I love it and looks so nice with the rest of the room décor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a beautiful screen, got many compliments
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shabby chic piece!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 2, 2013

If you're on the fence about this fireplace screen, go for it. It's much more impressive and detailed in person. Was very happy when I opened it and it looks terrific in front my fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of a cream color than off white but can easily be painted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. Nice heavy weight. Nice details.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recieved in good order looks just like pic I love
 from Pilot Hill ca,  Mar 8, 2013

I love it. I would recomend buying it.It arrived un harmed. packed very well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from PA,  Feb 27, 2013

I have this screen sitting in front of a painted white brick fireplace. I knew from the reviews that it was not pure white (which is why it says "antique" I suppose); it is more of a creamy ivory with some antiquing (brownish dry-brushing) on the edges of the metal, and that is what I wanted. It was quick and easy to put together (just a couple of screws and they include tool you need). The details of it with the branches, birds and acorns bring spring into the room. The feet make it sit a little too high for our particular fireplace opening so I may see if my husband can gently bend the feet to flatten a little more to make it shorter; otherwise, I am very pleased with it. I never lit the fireplace with the screen there and don't plan to so I cannot comment on durability, though, it seems well-made and sturdy especially for the price. I checked the internet for pricing on this and Overstock had it for A LOT less than the others, and I mean a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a creamy ivory, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Screen
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Jan 24, 2013

I was excited to receive my fireplace "screen", only to find out that there was not screen. The package arrived and upon opening it realized that there was no screen at all. If you had a fire it would not prevent sparks from flying out of the fireplace. This item was DECORATIVE only. I wish they had said that on the description. Although it was fairly easy to return and I was very happy that I received a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not detailed enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my fireplace birds!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this fireplace screen, although its not technically a screen. It is very open and does an amazing job breaking up the black whole in the fireplace. Its fun, cute and ass a lot to our dark fireplace! Super easy to assemble too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color isn't necessarily 'white' but judging from the photo, it is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Seems very sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jan 10, 2013

I love my new fire screen! Everyone who comes into the room comments on it. Very minimal assembly which was easy and done in 5 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more cream colored in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Metal Mesh Protective Fire Screen
Today $76.99
Compare $162.31
Save 53%
Floral Patterned Metal Fire Screen
Today $79.99
Compare $103.30
Save 23%
(1)
32-inch Decroative Metal Fire Screen
Today $76.99
Compare $118.02
Save 35%
Back to top