Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
recieved in good order looks just like pic I love
 from Pilot Hill ca,  Mar 8, 2013

I love it. I would recomend buying it.It arrived un harmed. packed very well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from PA,  Feb 27, 2013

I have this screen sitting in front of a painted white brick fireplace. I knew from the reviews that it was not pure white (which is why it says "antique" I suppose); it is more of a creamy ivory with some antiquing (brownish dry-brushing) on the edges of the metal, and that is what I wanted. It was quick and easy to put together (just a couple of screws and they include tool you need). The details of it with the branches, birds and acorns bring spring into the room. The feet make it sit a little too high for our particular fireplace opening so I may see if my husband can gently bend the feet to flatten a little more to make it shorter; otherwise, I am very pleased with it. I never lit the fireplace with the screen there and don't plan to so I cannot comment on durability, though, it seems well-made and sturdy especially for the price. I checked the internet for pricing on this and Overstock had it for A LOT less than the others, and I mean a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a creamy ivory, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Screen
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Jan 24, 2013

I was excited to receive my fireplace "screen", only to find out that there was not screen. The package arrived and upon opening it realized that there was no screen at all. If you had a fire it would not prevent sparks from flying out of the fireplace. This item was DECORATIVE only. I wish they had said that on the description. Although it was fairly easy to return and I was very happy that I received a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not detailed enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my fireplace birds!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this fireplace screen, although its not technically a screen. It is very open and does an amazing job breaking up the black whole in the fireplace. Its fun, cute and ass a lot to our dark fireplace! Super easy to assemble too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color isn't necessarily 'white' but judging from the photo, it is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Seems very sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jan 10, 2013

I love my new fire screen! Everyone who comes into the room comments on it. Very minimal assembly which was easy and done in 5 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more cream colored in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Maplewood, New Jersey,  Dec 18, 2012

This screen is gorgeous and looks really good in front of the brick in my gas fireplace. The site indicates some assembly is required but the assembly is so minor. It is just putting 4 nuts onto the legs! The screen hides the gas and other components in the fireplace. It is so attractive and the price is low. I get many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? antique white is right on target! Not bright white, not quite cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site didn't indicate that there was no screen behind the wrought iron. Other than that the site was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this unusual screen
 from New Orleans,  Dec 13, 2012

This screen is everything I hoped it would be. We have a gas fireplace, so we don't actually need a screen, which btw this is not a "screen"...it is open & would not work for a wood burning fireplace. It is a beautiful decorative piece & could be used for other things...maybe a pet gate or a trellis on the patio. The price was wonderful too. Thanks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Screen
 from Illinois,  Dec 8, 2012

Ordered this because I was wanting something more open and more 'dainty' then most fireplace screens. It does a great job of breaking up the big black hole of the fireplace box and it matches my brick fireplace perfectly. It is very well made and I absolutely love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, almost perfect color between the object and the computer screen color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. All metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is right on with what you receive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fireplace Screen
 from Naperville, IL,  Sep 26, 2012

It's hard to find a fireplace screen that is not black or metal-colored. I wanted a light-colored screen to go with my renovated fireplace. And this is perfect. Everyone who walks in loves it. The fact that I'm a bird watcher doesn't hurt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and Decorative
 from Florida,  Aug 10, 2012

I wanted something light and decorative for covering my rarely used front room fireplace, my cats regularly tracking in and out when not in use and leaving small sooty paw prints on the light colored hearth. While there's no mesh wire screening, the decorative bars are spaced closely enough to prevent cat entrance, solving my problem while adding to the room's decor. The included feet raised the screen's height and created a gap at the bottom, so I did not attach them, hanging the screen instead from a couple small hangers attached to the brick, still able to lift the screen up if needed. Very satisfied with results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not snow white; more of a soft 'off-white' or 'antique white' color, which is preferred.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems heavy and sturdy enough; no problems with workmanship detected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product pictured and described accurately except for color (light color but not exactly white).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice screen
 from MI,  May 10, 2012

Love it! It actually matches the marble on my fireplace so it didn't matter that it wasn't white. It's sturdy and heavy enough to stay in place. A beautiful accent to the family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not white at all. I would call it tan/cream colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bit on the Cutesy Side
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 28, 2012

This is a charming and lovely screen, but it is a tad cuter than I would have liked for my family room. That's mostly due to the bird that sits on top, which I find distracting. Assembly is simple and straightforward, though the wrench provided is too big for the bolts. Also, the labels indicating the left and right sides are a pain to remove and leave a sticky residue. In spite of its cuteness, I'm keeping the screen...because it IS different and something of a conversation piece. The low cost also makes it a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a ctually a pretty good match if you look closely at the darker parts of the screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did exactly what I wanted.
 from Rosemary Beach, FL,  Apr 10, 2012

I bought this to distract from the fact that the glass doors on the guestroom fireplace were missing, due to one panel shattering. The replacement cost for the doors was nearly $500, which was definitely not in the budget. It is a nice addition to the room without overwhelming it, and matches other accessories perfectly in color, and I spent much less than $500!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More ecru than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Mar 23, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for and the price was very reasonable. I ended up spray painting it because the color wasn't right for my fireplace, but that was just a matter of personal preference. It was easy to spray paint and looks beautiful! I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbey Antique White Fireplace Screen
 from Bartlett, IL,  Mar 1, 2012

Was happy that the color was more creamy than white because our bricks are creamy so it was a perfect match. Liked the details of the leafs and the little bird on top was a nice touch. It was a perfect fit for our fireplace as it was open and airy and not overwhelming like our old screen. Have gotten a lot of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was more creamy distressed than white distressed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is really nice
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Nov 10, 2011

This is a really attractive peice. I lost the screws during my move so I have it balanced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a bit wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Versatile
 from Rio Grande Valley, TX,  Jul 15, 2011

I use this to keep my two dogs out of a room while keeping the door open for better circulation of air conditioning. Very pretty while it does its job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of fireplace screen
 from Columbia, Missouri,  May 31, 2011

This arrived in good condition but top metal piece of screen is crooked. Even considering that, it is a nice decor for my fireplace during the time of the year that no fire is made. Color is cream, and it was priced reasonable. It adds a touch of interesting decor to a dark hole in the living room, which is what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from midwest,  May 11, 2011

Lovely decorative screen. Exactly what I wanted for a fireplace that is not used. It adds a touch of decoration, without taking up any additional space in the room. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace screen is a work of art.
 from Texas,  Apr 12, 2011

This fireplace screen is great for those with gas or electric logs. There is no screen for flying embers. It lightens up the black fireplace opening. Quite charming

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color is just as described
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality, sturdy with nice details
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top