Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent piece
 from California,  Nov 14, 2013

The screen is beautiful and provides coverage for the black hole that was the fireplace opening. We decided to not use the legs and have attached it to the underside of the mantel. We have a raised hearth and with the legs on you could see the "black hole" at the bottom. This way it covers the opening completely and provides a custom look. It does not have a screen protector so keep that in mind if you are planning a real fire.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 23, 2013

This fire screen is purely ornamental. I needed it for my fake fireplace with fake logs lit with tea lights. I don't think it would stop real embers from flying out of the fireplace, so wouldn't recommend it for one. I wanted it because it is whimsical and fits flat against the fireplace opening, giving me more room to walk past. It was just what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Chicago area,  Aug 28, 2013

This decorative screen looks great in person - just like the photos. I love the shabby chic feel to the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Jonesboro, Arkansas,  Jul 31, 2013

I love this screen. It is unique and very attractive. I would highly recommend it. I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Screen
 from Sonoma, CA,  May 15, 2013

As a few others have mentioned, the screen is a bit smaller than expected, but in my case it worked out very well - just the touch I needed to soften up the big black fireplace front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect screen
 from Maryland,  May 3, 2013

This screen isn nice and light weight yet it by no means appears flimsy- delicate design adds airiness to fireplace-great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Conifer, CO,  Apr 30, 2013

Perfect, Just what I wanted. Fits in with my color and design, and keeps the dogs out of the cat food.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice firescreen
 Apr 17, 2013

I received the screen with a bend in one side so looks like is leaning forward. The box was not damaged so they shipped it bended… I have added some elevation under front part of the legs and it looks fine but was a little disappointing. Overall I love it and looks so nice with the rest of the room décor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a beautiful screen, got many compliments
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shabby chic piece!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 2, 2013

If you're on the fence about this fireplace screen, go for it. It's much more impressive and detailed in person. Was very happy when I opened it and it looks terrific in front my fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of a cream color than off white but can easily be painted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. Nice heavy weight. Nice details.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recieved in good order looks just like pic I love
 from Pilot Hill ca,  Mar 8, 2013

I love it. I would recomend buying it.It arrived un harmed. packed very well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from PA,  Feb 27, 2013

I have this screen sitting in front of a painted white brick fireplace. I knew from the reviews that it was not pure white (which is why it says "antique" I suppose); it is more of a creamy ivory with some antiquing (brownish dry-brushing) on the edges of the metal, and that is what I wanted. It was quick and easy to put together (just a couple of screws and they include tool you need). The details of it with the branches, birds and acorns bring spring into the room. The feet make it sit a little too high for our particular fireplace opening so I may see if my husband can gently bend the feet to flatten a little more to make it shorter; otherwise, I am very pleased with it. I never lit the fireplace with the screen there and don't plan to so I cannot comment on durability, though, it seems well-made and sturdy especially for the price. I checked the internet for pricing on this and Overstock had it for A LOT less than the others, and I mean a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a creamy ivory, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Screen
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Jan 24, 2013

I was excited to receive my fireplace "screen", only to find out that there was not screen. The package arrived and upon opening it realized that there was no screen at all. If you had a fire it would not prevent sparks from flying out of the fireplace. This item was DECORATIVE only. I wish they had said that on the description. Although it was fairly easy to return and I was very happy that I received a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not detailed enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my fireplace birds!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this fireplace screen, although its not technically a screen. It is very open and does an amazing job breaking up the black whole in the fireplace. Its fun, cute and ass a lot to our dark fireplace! Super easy to assemble too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color isn't necessarily 'white' but judging from the photo, it is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Seems very sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jan 10, 2013

I love my new fire screen! Everyone who comes into the room comments on it. Very minimal assembly which was easy and done in 5 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more cream colored in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Maplewood, New Jersey,  Dec 18, 2012

This screen is gorgeous and looks really good in front of the brick in my gas fireplace. The site indicates some assembly is required but the assembly is so minor. It is just putting 4 nuts onto the legs! The screen hides the gas and other components in the fireplace. It is so attractive and the price is low. I get many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? antique white is right on target! Not bright white, not quite cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site didn't indicate that there was no screen behind the wrought iron. Other than that the site was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this unusual screen
 from New Orleans,  Dec 13, 2012

This screen is everything I hoped it would be. We have a gas fireplace, so we don't actually need a screen, which btw this is not a "screen"...it is open & would not work for a wood burning fireplace. It is a beautiful decorative piece & could be used for other things...maybe a pet gate or a trellis on the patio. The price was wonderful too. Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Screen
 from Illinois,  Dec 8, 2012

Ordered this because I was wanting something more open and more 'dainty' then most fireplace screens. It does a great job of breaking up the big black hole of the fireplace box and it matches my brick fireplace perfectly. It is very well made and I absolutely love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, almost perfect color between the object and the computer screen color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. All metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is right on with what you receive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fireplace Screen
 from Naperville, IL,  Sep 26, 2012

It's hard to find a fireplace screen that is not black or metal-colored. I wanted a light-colored screen to go with my renovated fireplace. And this is perfect. Everyone who walks in loves it. The fact that I'm a bird watcher doesn't hurt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and Decorative
 from Florida,  Aug 10, 2012

I wanted something light and decorative for covering my rarely used front room fireplace, my cats regularly tracking in and out when not in use and leaving small sooty paw prints on the light colored hearth. While there's no mesh wire screening, the decorative bars are spaced closely enough to prevent cat entrance, solving my problem while adding to the room's decor. The included feet raised the screen's height and created a gap at the bottom, so I did not attach them, hanging the screen instead from a couple small hangers attached to the brick, still able to lift the screen up if needed. Very satisfied with results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not snow white; more of a soft 'off-white' or 'antique white' color, which is preferred.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems heavy and sturdy enough; no problems with workmanship detected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product pictured and described accurately except for color (light color but not exactly white).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice screen
 from MI,  May 10, 2012

Love it! It actually matches the marble on my fireplace so it didn't matter that it wasn't white. It's sturdy and heavy enough to stay in place. A beautiful accent to the family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not white at all. I would call it tan/cream colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought