Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lean, sleek, modern
 from North Carolina,  Jun 17, 2011

I love the lean lines, the sleek look and the modern utilitarianism of the Abbeville Raven Black Leather Barstools. They have made the mini-bar in the corner of my apartment a main place to hang out. And since my apartment is small, I needed something that wouldn’t be too “heavy” both in look and in actual size. This style works perfectly. The bonded leather is surprisingly soft and is quite easy to maintain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got four of these for our island kitchen and they are just great. Our kitchen is modern looking, all brushed chrome, stainless steel with a black floor and walls, so the design of these fits right in. The black is very dark black and the bonded leather is strong and resilient. The long lines of legs and and the simple, minimal footrest give this stool a light and airy feeling, though sitting in it, it feels very sturdy and well-balanced. Very pleased with Overstock, as usual, and this is another item with a very good price-to-quality ratio.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underwhelmed
 from DC,  Jul 19, 2013

Got this pair to complement another pair of stool same style but counter height I bought from overstock. This chair looks more "bonded leather" and the white stitching made it look cheap and jumped out of the synthetic material, whereas the other pair we got was mistaken as a "room and board" brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

Love these barstools. Great quality, great price. They look wonderful but are very sturdy chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern
 from san francisco, ca,  Nov 3, 2012

Bar chairs look fantastic. They are not bulky (most other bar stools are too bulky) They are very comfortable. The low back supports in just the correct spot. My new kitchen bar is sleek, traditional with modern accents. These chairs compliment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? juss right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 7, 2012

These bar stools came within a week and were fully assembled right out of the box. Great modern look and comfortable to sit on. Both me & my husband can sit on them with it feeling sturdy. Great for a modern decor apt/home. Loved that the box was well packaged and the stools required no assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black. Stitching not cheap looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Napa, Ca,  Aug 16, 2011

After a long search for 8 barstools that would fit our home, look good, and withstand our 3 boys abuse, I am confident we made the right choice. The leather has a SLIGHT odor out of the box (we were warned about this). It was much less than I expected. Immediately disappeared after cleaning them. The stools arrived fully assembled and well packed. If you are looking for a nice product that wont set you back $$$$$ this is a great fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Belfair WA,  Aug 11, 2011

I had ordered these bar stools from another vendor and was assurred that they were in stock and ready to ship. When I got my order confirmation the ship date was 2 MONTHS out. I then found them on Overstock, they were in stock, shipped within 4 business days and I had them in place in a week. I am thrilled with them. They are exactly as I hoped they would be. If I have any complaint it would be with the hard plastic glides on the bottom of the legs. I remedied this by adding stick on felt pads. I hightly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolutely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great looking, stylish and elegant; this set of Abbeville Raven Black Leather Barstools is the best I have purchased so far for this price. I love the touch of the leather and the black color. The stools look great in my kitchen area and they are extremely comfortable. Right now these chairs are the perfect seating for me and my best friend to drink coffee and chat on. Brilliant and high quality service from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Wow, what great barstools! I got four of these and they have made my kitchen a main place for folks to linger, chat, eat and drink. Super sturdy with an elegant design, these stools are perfect for conversations and casual dinners at the kitchen bar/counter. And now I can spend more time with my kids -- they have a perfect place do their homework while I cook dinner! Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast bar stools
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2010

I live in an old loft apartment in New York City. Lots of open spaces, old brick and concrete. I needed some bar stools that reflected some sense of style, something that would match my black leather sofa and easy chair. I ordered two of these breakfast bar stools to put at my concrete counter between the kitchen and living area. They look wonderful. They are contemporary bar stools made well and with wonderful style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 25, 2009

These stools are sleek and look good in my modern kitchen. They're a great value and are made fairly well. for the $$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Upscale Barstools!
 from Orange County, CA,  May 12, 2009

These barstools are perfect and look even nicer at our breakfast bar in the kitchen! The back is a little shorter than I thought, but they still look really nice. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior quality at an affordable price
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 1, 2009

I bought 4 of these stools in November '07 after shopping online and at stores for several months. I couldn't have made a better purchase. They are very attractive, sturdy and comfortable. Far superior in every way to any stools I checked out elsewhere at any price. I usually invest in high end furniture that will last a lifetime. The relatively low price on these made them an incredible buy. I love them! You can customize them to suit your needs - a huge plus over stock stools sold elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Feb 10, 2008

comfortable, look just like picture. arrived within 3 days. perfect bar height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 14, 2007

These bar stools are really sleek and comfortable. They look great at my bar. They arrived promptly and in good condition. The reason why I am not giving them 5 stars is because one of the stools was a little wobbly. I fixed it by putting a furniture pad underneath one of the legs and now it's fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PG 13
 from Arkansas,  Apr 15, 2007

Smaller than expected...not comfortable for adults. Works well for kids. No Assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these stools
 from Chicago,  Jan 16, 2007

Stools arrived fully assembled which is a major bonus. They are beautiful and super sturdy. They are sharp looking. Perfect for our counters and complements our black granite counters. I recommend these stools fully and what a bargain - I found a few stools similiar anywhere from $199-$299 EACH so this is a bargain!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Soar White Bar Chair (Set of 2)
Today $356.00
Compare $383.98
Save 7%
Amisco Swice 30" Swivel Stool
Today $171.99
Compare $259.00
Save 34%
Dean Black Barstool
Today $105.99
(1)
Niles Bar Chair
Today $258.00
Compare $264.25
Save 2%
(2)
Soar Black Bar Chair (Set of 2)
Today $356.00
Compare $383.98
Save 7%
(1)
Back to top