Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this, using as a coffee table
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 23, 2014

Another happy customer. Just bought this and I love it! The packaging issue has been resolved. Mine was very well wrapped, and much of the wrapping was recyclable. The seagrass is very medium in color, and I would say looks browner than the one in the photo. I like it more than I expected I would. A note about the height and legs: The legs are REALLY short, just tiny stubs, not visible at all from an adjacent chair. And the table is really low. But I love it. I do think it would be possible to remove the legs and replace with longer ones, but I have not fully investigated. You would have to remove the fabric cover that is stapled across the bottom and then who knows. But this piece is hollow, it's not solid, and the legs are mounted to the supportive frame beneath. I might try to install longer legs down the line. I'm trying to decide if I like the very low design and I think I might. This table is very wide. I have the space but it's not for a tiny room. Definitely measure your space. Also, I happen to have a piece of glass approx the size of the top of this table. I'm trying it out for now and might add a glass top later. It is convenient to have a really flat surface, but I like the look without the glass a bit better. You definitely can sit something on top of this table. Maybe not a very narrow glass, but many dishes and even small objects. The table is just fabulous. No regrets. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from N CA,  Jan 17, 2014

My only problem is, I intended to be able to push it around to accomadate company so we put glides under the feet as we were afraid that sturdy coaster would be to big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with order
 from Minnesota,  Nov 29, 2013

Very happy with the shipping and how it was packaged. Great! Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous table, AMAZING value
 from New England,  Nov 8, 2013

I shopped around the internet for modern, low-sitting tables made of woven grasses. This one beat everything I found hands down- from look/style to cost. Upon receipt, I was even more pleased with my purchase... as it's beautiful in-person. It is a gorgeous addition to my modern, mid-century inspired family room. Thank you, Overstock, for giving me the look for less!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abaca Ottoman
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful piece. Well constructed and large! We have used it as an ottoman, a coffee table and as extra seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE , LOVE THIS OTTOMAN
 from TAMPA, FLORIDA,  May 15, 2013

THE OTTOMAN ARRIVED QUICKLY BUT THE PACKAGING WAS A MESS. I HAD READ A REVIEW WHERE THEY SAID THAT HAD HAPPENED TO THEM TOO BUT THAT THE OTTOMAN WAS STILL PERFECT. OURS WAS ALSO PERFECT EVEN THOUGH THE CARDBOARD AROUND THE TABLE WAS A MESS.IT IS A LARGE OTTOMAN & LOOKS FABULOUS IN OUR GREAT ROOM!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE OTTOMAN IS EXACTLY AS PICTURED.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT IS WELL MADE & STURDY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE OTTOMAN IS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!,
 from Woodinville, WA,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered this ottoman for the Great Room at my second home in the desert because it fit the decor and was large. I love it! It is sturdier than I thought and lower than I imagined BUT it is great for use as a table or ottoman. I would definitely buy it again. The only concern I had was I delayed the delivery for 2 weeks through UPS as I was not at the home, and it was delivered with the paper packaging ripped and torn. They "rolled" it to my front door on its side with the ottoman showing through! Even with the longer delivery storage, the poor packaging, and the unimpressive delivery people, it had NO damage. Still think they should wrap it better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker variations in the natural material
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table good as expected
 from Chicago, Illinois area,  Sep 18, 2012

Product exactly as shown and excellent quality. Shipping was fast and I received the item in a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction - first quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ottoman
 from Bowie, MD,  Mar 8, 2012

I love the ottoman. I'm using it for a table in my morning room. It was bigger than I thought, but the worked out fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Arkansas,  Feb 28, 2012

The ottoman is even nicer than I expected. It has a wood frame and is much sturdier than it looks. I thought it might not stand up to being used as an ottoman and purchased it for use as a coffee table. But I was wrong! Very sturdy! This ottoman is much lower in height (12 in) than most ottomans, so it is very comfortable as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought