Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is a garbage..
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 8, 2013

This item does't worth to buy at all, unless you want to waste your money. I purchased it for my shower tube, it fitted perfectly from the flor to the seiling, it holds my stuff in the corner, but it looks as if it is about to fall down soon. After one week of using it, the silver coverage is gone and it looks like garbage. Horrible. Don't buy it guys.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exact as on pic untill it comes in touch with the water...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could be better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tension rod bath station
 from Greenup, KY,  Nov 16, 2012

This is a little bit flimsy. Not too sturdy. Moves around quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 1, 2012

This shower organizer is just what we needed. Plenty of space on each shelf, you can position them how ever you want. We have been using it for just over a month, the fit is very snug and we didn't even need one of the sections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been able to make it work in my bathroom because I didn't want to go through the hassle of repackaging and returning, but the components shipped were missing the spring that goes into the tension rod. I just put it a little tissue stuffing of my own into the tubing and sized it slightly above the height of my shower so that it fits snugly in the allotted space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good corner shower unit
 from South Gillies, ON,  May 2, 2013

I had to do some shifting of parts in order to install this in a shower with an 8' ceiling, but other than that it seems to be a good addition. Very handy to have a spot for the wash cloth to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusting Bath Station
 from Longwood FL,  May 1, 2013

Now that I've had this 6 months, I can see it rusting.Should not rust evrer. Now I've got to go get one of quality. First time Overstock has let me down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return Me!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 30, 2013

Thatís how this piece of junk should be marked. It screams the moment you take it out of the box. I wasnít listening. I was too taken by the gleaming metal and thoughts of how it would look in my bathroom! This is probably the only piece of junk Iíve ever bought from the O! I usually have no trouble putting things together. Not so this time. Finally I got someone to help me and even with four hands it was a no-go. Finally I tried to alter the pole to make it shorter. It didnít fit. Of course my alteration kept me from returning it. In the end I bought a mesh organizer that hooks over the shower curtain. Read the specifications carefully. Keep the box and packing material handy in case it has to be returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Overstock Purchase I've Ever Returned
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 24, 2013

This started off well - looked exactly as pictured, no tools required, easy assembly, a spring inside the top rod to help hold it in place at the exact height needed. But I think the easy assembly was its downfall. The only thing holding in each piece (there were 4 baskets/shelves and I think 6 different rods) was one rubber washer in between each fitting, and although the washers were on correctly they just weren't enough. At some point one of the four shelves would suddenly swing around and rotate and set off a chain reaction, so it kept falling apart in my hands while I was trying to assemble it. I'd keep putting it back together and twisting it as tightly as possible and a couple of times it seemed sturdy enough to install in the tub and even put shampoo, soap, etc. on. Then I'd hear a crash and find rods and shelves all over the bathroom. This happened twice after installation and it was clearly going to keep happening, so I returned it. It's a shame; it looked nice the few minutes it was able to hold itself together, fit well in the space, and had plenty of room for holding various items. I guess if someone is willing to try other ways to keep the rods together - electrical tape, soldering? - this could work for them, but it was nothing but a headache for me. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Newark, DE,  Jan 14, 2013

Definitely not worth the money I paid for it. Poor design and flimsy construction. When put together the shelves are held in place by a little rubber washer, the end result is unlevel shelves that can't even support the weight of a large shampoo bottle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Fair
Missing Parts
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Nov 24, 2013

This tension rod was delivered with NO SPRING, so I can't use it. Also, after putting some of the pieces together it is clear that the baskets fit loose and would move around. I am going to return it for a full refund, and don't recommend it to anyone else.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Fair
Flimsy but Usable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 21, 2013

I needed a shower shelf that would hold up for about six months, as that's how long I'll be in my current home. This shelf unit will probably just make it! I also needed something tall. However, although this one says it will work up to 9 feet, I couldn't adjust it to fit just below the 9 foot mark. I considered going to the hardware store and purchasing a smaller tube to replace one of the long ones, but I'd already felt that I'd paid too much for this unit. I wound up propping it up under the soap holder, which gives me a half shelf instead of one that goes all the way up to the ceiling, but it's better than nothing and, fortunately, it's only for about 6 months. This definitely won't be making the move to the next location with me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top