Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't even think about it
 from Key West, FL,  Mar 11, 2013

This is a lightweight piece of junk. I do not believe it is stainless steel as advertised. It arrived poorly packaged & damaged. Total waste of my time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really inferior, cheap & flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very inaccurate & misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with product
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 21, 2013

all in all, very good product. i did have a problem with a stripped screw, but it still works fine, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, could be a bit stronger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clothes dryer
 from Hawaii,  Feb 20, 2013

It is mad from a material that is really too light. I think it should be made out of wood or something heavier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not too good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It it really too light to set outside, which I had hoped to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfactory product. Poorly packaged.
 from Orlando, Fl,  Feb 7, 2013

I ordered two and received one, Overstock quickly sent another. However, the packaging for both was inadequate. For each of the two shipments the cardboard box was beaten up, inside the product was barely covered with a flimsy piece of bubble wrap. On the first the top shelf had to be forced on by banging with a wrench, but did perform, fold, and reopen properly afterwards. When the second arrived one of the metal bars was loose due to a damaged screw, which probably occurred in transit. I did not want the hassle of returning so I am making do. I have used them 2 - 3 times each hanging clothing, towels, and bath mats. With the exception of the unsecured bar on the one dryer I am satisfied with the product, and believe it will provide a reasonable amount of usage before needing to be replaced. I require both dryers for one full load. Drying indoors with the dryer fully loaded takes about 24 hrs., sooner with open windows. It folds nicely to about a couple of feet wide and three inches thick and reopens and secures to a standing position easily. I did not pay much attention to the measurements when ordering, and wish it was another level higher, but from what I have seen shopping around this is probably one of the better quality products available for the price, if of course, it arrives intact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built to last!
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 8, 2013

I've been using two of these for several years - at least five years. They really hold up. They are sturdy, collapse and expand with ease, stay up once you lock them into place, very stable/non-tippy. The parts have stayed firmly attached to each other, the hinges don't creak or offer resistance, there has been zero rust, the white coating is still flawless looking, and they hold a lot of laundry. I use these indoors, in my loft, because when it comes to towels I prefer that stiff, line-dried feeling (yeah, weird, but that's my preference. To me it says "clean"). Also perfect for drying bathroom rugs with that non-skid backing. Using these to dry them of course takes a bit longer than using the dryer, but your rugs last longer. They collapse easily for storage between use. I just love these racks and plan to buy another. Also perfect during power outages!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, excellent construction, the white coating lasts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2012

Exactly what I wanted; have been wanting this for a while and got a better deal on here than at Target! Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, quality as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from CT,  Nov 29, 2012

I have had several drying racks and this one is the most sturdy. The metal finish is nice and smooth. It folds for storage and opens easily for use. It is large enough for my needs. Just a little heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 from MA,  Nov 14, 2012

Was looking for a drying rack that would stand the test of time. This is well made and looks to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy-to-use
 from Wilmington DE,  Sep 19, 2012

Two minutes out of the box and I was ready to use it. No tools needed. Awesome product for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matches perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as accurate as you can get.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought