Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for added storage
 from Elk Grove Ca,  Dec 18, 2012

We needed a compact, lightweight, dust free solution for storing overflow. this item meets all our needs, was value priced compared to other choices, Sets up in about 15 minutes and can be moved by one person without falling apart. it would only be better if it had a sturdy floor for storing light weight boxes or similar items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hey! It's a portable closet!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

We bought this, hoping that it'd be a portable closet. And surprisingly enough, it arrived and that's exactly what it was! If you're looking for a 2008 Ford Fusion or a Gallon of Milk, I'd strongly advise you to look elsewhere, because this is neither of those things. However, if you want a portable closet, this is most definitely one. It looks just like the picture. You ought to pay very very close attention to the directions while you assemble it, because there is one little tricky bit to it. And also, if you've got an IQ below probably about 85, the instructions are definitely going to confuse you. As for the assembled product, it will hold your shirts. It will hold your pants. Jackets are okay. If you're looking for something to stuff a drunken buddy in, this won't work. He'll bust right out of it. So don't do that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SG6301
 from Pensacola, FL,  Apr 17, 2013

I was surprised at how sturdy it was coming in such a small box. Very easy to set up. The cost was also great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Phoenix AZ,  Mar 15, 2013

Easy to assemble, sturdy enough to hold my out of season clothing in the garage. It is just what I envisioned! Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
athome portable closet
 from Echo.,Louisiana,  Jun 6, 2014

This closet was great for what I needed. I stored my husbands winter clothes in it. All fit and I had room at the bottom to put my winter shoes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Arroyo Grande, CA,  May 22, 2014

After reading mixed reviews I was pleasantly surprised with these wardrobes/portable closets. I ordered 3 and am using all of them. They have some pretty heavy clothing and coats in them and so far so good. Because of space constraints, they needed to be portable so my husband built platforms with wheels for them and they roll around nicely. I couldn't rate the quality "excellent" because when assembling one of them, one of the vertical bars broke when attaching a cross-bar. Not a big deal, it was repaired with a "splint", but you must take care as some of the parts are just plastic. However, all in all I'm very pleased with the purchase, especially for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Saint Peters, Missouri,  Jan 23, 2014

Like I said, you get what you pay for. I bought it to store out of season clothes to save room in my closet. This setup won't protect my clothes from anything except maybe dust. It went together pretty easily, but the cover started to come apart already. I wouldn't hang anything heavy or expensive in it. It will work for now, but I wouldn't buy another one.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good make
 from NY,  Jan 9, 2014

Its very portable and easy to put together, it fit in a small space and it can hold alot of cloths light and heavy ones. Am glad i got it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Portable Closet
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 24, 2013

I ordered this because I was changing over the closets from fall/summer to winter clothes. Normally I just put everything in the middle room, piled high and in the way. With this purchase, I set up the closets in the basement, out of sight and it's great. Set up is too easy. You really don't need any tools, although I found a rubber hammer (if you have one) works well just to tap things into place. It takes 10 minutes, if that, to set it up and start using. I bought two, one of which became the craft closet, holding all of my yarn and supplies very nicely, zipped up and out of the way. Highly recommended if you need extra closet space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Western Mass,  Dec 13, 2013

The bar is sturdy and holds your cloths. You have to be careful when you put the cloth on, it is delicate. I am happy with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable closet
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 27, 2013

The actual product (portable closet) met my expectations but I almost shipped the whole package back because of the smell of the shipping box. When my Husband carried the box into the house, I said "what smells?" and asked him to carry it right back outside. The packing cardboard smelled strongly of smoke and I was concerned that it might have impacted the portable closets but luckily, it hadn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price.
 from YORK, PA,  May 30, 2013

Very easy to put together, well made. For what I paid for it, I'm very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Closet
 from New York, NY,  May 27, 2013

This closet is exactly what I needed in my bedroom. It is a soft color, very easy to assemble and maneuver into the corner of the room where it blends right in. The closet holds many more clothes than I expected, it is very well made. The bottom of the closet has no support so I can't store anything there, but the capacity for hanging clothes makes up for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps clothes protected, dust free, and is sturdy
 from long island, new york,  May 24, 2013

Using this to store clothes not harmed from Sandy. It is in dirty garage but sealed enough to keep clothes dust and odor free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deluxe Wardrobe Storage Armoire
Today $69.99
Compare $77.00
Save 9%
(70)
Storage Closet 60-inch
Today $41.20
Compare $55.40
Save 26%
(16)
Back to top