Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hey! It's a portable closet!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

We bought this, hoping that it'd be a portable closet. And surprisingly enough, it arrived and that's exactly what it was! If you're looking for a 2008 Ford Fusion or a Gallon of Milk, I'd strongly advise you to look elsewhere, because this is neither of those things. However, if you want a portable closet, this is most definitely one. It looks just like the picture. You ought to pay very very close attention to the directions while you assemble it, because there is one little tricky bit to it. And also, if you've got an IQ below probably about 85, the instructions are definitely going to confuse you. As for the assembled product, it will hold your shirts. It will hold your pants. Jackets are okay. If you're looking for something to stuff a drunken buddy in, this won't work. He'll bust right out of it. So don't do that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for added storage
 from Elk Grove Ca,  Dec 18, 2012

We needed a compact, lightweight, dust free solution for storing overflow. this item meets all our needs, was value priced compared to other choices, Sets up in about 15 minutes and can be moved by one person without falling apart. it would only be better if it had a sturdy floor for storing light weight boxes or similar items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Plastic Item Unable to Hold Much Weight
 Apr 21, 2015

This is made of several plastic connectors and metal rods. The plastic connectors which link two rods together to give the item its height are weak and break easily. I broke one when assembling the item. I had bought two of these, and the second only lasted about a month before the connectors started to fail. I bought this because of the cover, and what seemed like a good value, but it turns out I was wrong. I have since replaced with two much cheaper but better quality racks from Ikea that do not have a cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 Feb 10, 2015

My cat jumped on top of it and bent the bars. had to throw away. It would be a normal portable closet though if you don't have an animal who would jump on top. The fabric is canvas which is good quality. But not strong enough for my household.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SG6301
 from Pensacola, FL,  Apr 17, 2013

I was surprised at how sturdy it was coming in such a small box. Very easy to set up. The cost was also great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Phoenix AZ,  Mar 15, 2013

Easy to assemble, sturdy enough to hold my out of season clothing in the garage. It is just what I envisioned! Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable closet
 Feb 2, 2016

Very handy to keep clothes protected and hanging in the garage when you don't have enough space in your closet .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
m
 Jan 6, 2016

Fell apart. material disintegrated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PORTABLE CLOSET
 Dec 28, 2015

Great for extra storage of closet items. Using for storage of out of season clothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 23, 2015

I bought this to store my empty plastic containers in and it works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 Dec 10, 2015

When first putting it together i thought it was going to be flimsy but once i put my dresses in it and in my garage it worked perfect for the storage i needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact yet holds a lot!
 Nov 2, 2015

Was simple to assemble glad I ignored negative reviews. Nice neutral color if exposed. We love it as an overflow closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissappointed
 Oct 29, 2015

The frame is not high quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CLOSET
 Oct 28, 2015

THIS WAS A GREAT BUY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER INSTRUCTIONS....DID IT MYSELF DIDN'T HAVE TO WAIT FOR HUSBAND. ITS GREAT FOR CLOTHES ONLY THING IS YOU CANT PUT MORE 25 ITEMS IN IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rack :)
 Aug 26, 2015

Easy to assemble, Great for my extra closet need,The cover color is just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 Jul 29, 2015

Went together quickly per the enclosed instructions. I added a few short screws at the critical joints to insure that it stayed together during use. If not treated properly the unit could disconnect at the joints. Looks like it will give years of service if not abused.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy
 Jul 2, 2015

This is not sturdy enough for the size. I now use the cover on a much heavier rack

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mommy Bird
 Jun 25, 2015

Not very sturdy or easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just In Time
 May 30, 2015

Purchased two closets, easy to assemble and quite roomy. Placed coats, suits and dresses and they held up very well. Thought they may be filmsy but were not. Suited many purposes. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job
 May 27, 2015

We needed some temporary storage for clothes while we built our house and stayed in a studio apartment. The closet does the trick but it's a little wobbly when filled with heavier winter clothes. I don't think this is an item meant to last several seasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought