Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great pressure washer
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 3, 2012

This machine is very powerful (1800 psi). I did wash the porch and the side panel of my home, and if you don't pay attention on whatever you wash, like the paint start come off from the porch,or leave a mark in the wood. Very powerful and the price is ok. Very ease to use it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from St Louis,  May 28, 2012

After hooking this unit up, I didnt get much pressure, so I called the help line. They were very good, US based, (no calls to India) and I soon discovered my hose reel which had been sitting all winter had a kink in it, so I did not get the volume of water I needed. After that was fixed all was well. The unit works well, and is quite easy to move around (although it is a bit top heavy). I doubt you would be able to strip paint with this unit, you would probably need a higher psi but for general cleaning of siding, or a deck it does a pretty good job. No gas motor to mess wit, just plug in and go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from wellsboro pa,  May 13, 2012

We have not power washed the decking yet, due to weather but we used the fan washer and it works great. The wand is light and easy to control. The unit moves easily. It worked very well on the house siding without damaging the siding. Our next project is to clean the facia and gutters with a cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was great for cleaning our front deck and outside furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Power Washer
 from North Houston, Texas,  Oct 30, 2013

This is a great tool for power washing anything on the first floor. It is electric and that can be a draw back for some but it was not for me. I use it to power wash my house, car & sidewalks. It can reach the second story of a house but it definetly is not as strong to remove stubburn stains. I would definetly recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Cortland, NY,  Nov 26, 2012

This works great. My wife wanted a pressure washer and I didn't want to pay for a gas one, but this one works just as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am happy with this purchase. This is the third electric pressure washer I have owned and by far the best. I have about six hours on the machine, spread over two days and it have performed well. I like the power of the spray. I like the adjustable wand tip that lets you fan it in and out. The solution/soap dispenser does work but you have to use the wand that has the "flat" adjustable spray and you have to pull it out so it sprays low pressure. The turbo wand does not do the soap. The length on the hose and electric cord is good. I wish there was some good place to put the electric cord like there is for the spray hose, oh well no big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AR390 Power Washer
 from Spring, Tx,  Sep 8, 2012

My only complaint about the product is the plastic connector for the hose, any pull on the hose in any direction and the hose connector disconnects from the machine.. Perhaps they should make the connector out of metal so that it will not disconnect as easy during use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from virginia,  Aug 28, 2012

Worked just as advertised. Cleaned all my lawn furniture in less than 4 hours.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted and more
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 17, 2012

I purchased this power washer to restore my large deck. The wood was gray and weathered. This power washer worked like a charm. It restored the wood to look just like brand new. This unit is powerful and EASY to use! I'm a young female with no prior experience. The price was great too. Another thing I love about this power washer is that it's electric, so no need to worry about gas or oil. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Sebastian Fl.,  Aug 7, 2012

I received the washer in a timely manner and was packed well. The assembly was minimal.. I've used it only once for about 2 hours to wash my house. For this job there was plenty of pressure and the machine ran well. I eswpecially like the auto stop system. It works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. The only inferior part is the plastic quick connector. Could break easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisifed Customer
 from Sun City Center, FL,  Jul 31, 2012

I would have rated this as excellent except that the unit was working great and was doing a very good job for the first half hour then lost power. After contacting Overstock, they immediately email a return label and shipped an exchange. The replacement unit had a plugged wand but we were able to clear it following the manufacturerÂ’s instructions. The manual does not describe directions on using the soap dispenser but after contacting the manufacturer we were given the proper instructions and everything is now fine. All in all, we were very happy with the purchase especially at the great price and outstanding customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ar390
 from New York,  Jul 11, 2012

AR390 WORKS GREAT! very quite-instruction book failed to state the for soap to despence you have to move wand to low pressure after I figured it out washed 3 cars in less than 15 minutes. Power is great also used it on siding of house-so far no problems-very pleased-

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pressure washer
 from Bakersfield, ca.,  Jul 8, 2012

we bought this to clean our cabin and deck. it is very powerful and works great. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Louissville, KY,  Jun 19, 2012

We wanted a small power washer for small projects around the house. This completely fit the bill! The price was great and the washer does a great job! We have cleaned our siding and a deck and have been very pleased! So much better than renting one and putting gas in it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful machine really does the job
 from LaVale, MD,  Jun 12, 2012

I did some research on power washers and decided an electric one would be easier for me to use and store. The positive feedback on the AR brand led me to this unit. I have been very happy with this product. The spray is easy to adjust from fan to sharp jet. I haven't even used the turbo attachment yet because the regular strength has worked fine. I've used this to clean mildew and mold off the siding on our cottage, years worth of dirt and mildew off a canoe and row boat, plastic patio chairs, floatation cushions - you name it, this power washer has done the job. The quick release hose attachment is really nice too. The unit is a bit bulky and heavy - but I'm hopeful that is because it is well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy. Easy to use and powerful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this unit to power wash my deck and stone patio, and it did a pretty good job of it. It was fairly easy to use and seems to have enough power to get the dirt off. I've been meaning to try it on the cars but here in Austin, water is pretty much like gold so we use a bucket of water for that. I have used it on the house a little and on windows, and it did a good job of that also. My only difficulty is to try to get a very narrow stream to knock down some wasp nests, and I can't seem to get anything more than a 2-3" spray, but that could be due to user error. Overall it's a good tool to have and comes in handy, especially for the deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, except a lot of plastic - the part that worries me the most is the one where the hose attaches. It's clear plastic and if the unit tips over, I'm afraid it might break.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine
 from WA,  May 29, 2012

The machine works well, has power, is compact,nicely designed and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought