Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolute Luxury
 from CA,  Jan 31, 2014

This couch was purchased for our family room. What we liked about the style was that it was not an over sized piece, nice lines and would work well in our more narrow, longer sized room. I will not miss maintaining a fabric couch. Very well made, super comfortable, nice stitching pattern across the back and classic details. Can't wait to take my first nap on it!!! Best leather furniture we have owned!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Sofa
 from Illinois,  Aug 22, 2014

This was my first furniture purchase from Overstock, and it seemed like such a great deal, so I was a little skeptical. No need for skepticism - it IS a great deal! This is a fantastic couch - I love how deep the seats are in combination with the low back. The material is lovely and I'm certain will wear well with time. I have a dog and a cat, and so far not a single claw scratch or mark. My only complaint is that the cushions are sewn on, so it makes getting in the crevices to vaccum the pet hair slightly more difficult. But, even had I known that going in, I still would have purchased the couch. I'm thrilled with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant. Understated. Comfortable.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 7, 2014

The sofa is far is more beautiful than the photo. For three years, I have been searching for just the right sofa; and this was worth the wait. I was reluctant make a major purchase online, but I have no regrets. The sofa arrived quickly; and the two men who delivered it (Wallace & Joe) were friendly and professional. What a pleasure it is to own a quality product, delivered by quality people!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofa
 from TX,  Apr 27, 2014

My husband wanted a leather sofa; I wanted something stylish. This sofa was the perfect compromise for us. It's the perfect firmness, not too soft, not too hard. It's beautiful and well made. We have children, so we also didn't want to spend a lot of money on a sofa right now and this piece was a great value for the style, material, and comfort. We've only had it a few weeks, so I can't speak to durability yet, but so far, we're delighted with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the wait!
 Feb 22, 2015

My only complaint is that these took so long to arrive (I bought 2 of them), but they were definitely worth the wait! Gorgeous Italian leather, and this chesterfield styling is identical to others at the more ecpensive brick and mortar stores but at half the price! These were an exceptional value and they are stunning... And very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Wait
 Feb 9, 2015

Looks beautiful and excited about the positive reviews. Can anyone who purchased advise on the actual seat cushion depth? One reviewer said they were deep. I'm hoping at least 30".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 Feb 13, 2016

I've always wanted a chesterfield. It's comfortable. Easy to clean. An eye catcher. Abbyson living quality never fails

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darker than color in picture and very firm
 Feb 2, 2016

It arrived today. Loved the look of the sofa in the picture, it had that old fashioned library or study sofa look to it with tone variations in the leather, it is actually on the darker side (more chocolate) with not as much tone variation but that could be luck of the draw with the leather. The leather sample included (in case you need to go find chairs, etc) was a quality piece of leather. The sofa is VERY firm, but I believe it will soften up. I had leather chairs at my office that were like this and they eventually softened up. With that said I still think it's a value for the money, good quality and almost half what you'd pay for the same thing elsewhere. I would have liked more of a medium-dark brown instead of more chocolate but it was replacing a chocolate leather sofa so still works with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition
 Jan 29, 2016

This is a great couch for the money. Excellent craftsmanship and attention to detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofa
 Jan 23, 2016

This sofa is great, such great quality and comfortable. Looks great in my basement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofa
 Aug 29, 2015

What you see is what you get - looks exactly as advertised online as seeing from my computer. It is not soft, not hard, just what I would expect. I feel comfortable in it. True to size. might be small for some people, so check out the dimension before you buy. I wish they come in different color. I personally prefer light color. Took almost 2 months to arrive. The first shipment never made it to me. I had to speak to customer service who tried to track I down but had no glue what happened to it. They had to send a replacement order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Sofa
 Aug 21, 2015

I love the Abbyson Living collection. This sofa is very comfortable, exceptional quality, and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 Aug 9, 2015

This couch looks great and is extremely comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jul 28, 2015

great quality and perfect sleek look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top notch
 Jul 21, 2015

At first, I was not sure about buying big piece of furniture from website that I can not touch or feel the cushion. We shopped local for sofa in the living room, and we decided to buy a $$$$ leather sofa. However, I just love this design, and can not get over with this Abbyson living leather sofa. My hubby tried to stop me from buying this one. And now he just enjoys this sofa and can not love it more. Everyone who saw it, would ask me how many thousand of dollars i paid for it. The delivery was fantastic, it was white glove. The sofa is sturdy, the leather is shiny, I just love everything of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 16, 2015

Couch is absolutely stunning! yes it was a bit out of my price range, but I'm glad I wrnt ahead and spent more for this couch. I can tell it's going to last

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much better
 May 22, 2015

Don't hesitate it's a great coach. I'm so happy we decided to take a chance. I would give it a 5 but some of the piping is reversed but still worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sofa
 Apr 27, 2015

This was a home run. Fit perfectly into the planned space. Was exactly what I wanted. Stylish, attractive..and most important to me...VERY comfortable. The delivery experience was just excellent. The delivery crew did everything from unpacking to complete placement and set up. Rare to get service at that high level these days. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 Mar 22, 2015

As beautiful as it looks. We've had this sofa about a month, sit on it every day and my husband and I both find it comfortable and good looking. I've now ordered the matching chair, Size, color, leather quality, delivery -- Five Stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality couch but different than expected
 Aug 26, 2016

The leather is NOT SMOOTH like the leather you're expecting. It's very grainy and skin like, as if you are looking at a thick piece of cow hide under a microscope. With that said, it's hands down the best quality piece of furniture I've seen in person. I have a chair that is smooth, lovely leather the exact same color so I was disappointed in the heavy grain of the couch since I thought it was the same smooth leather based on pictures. If I didn't have that preconception in mind I'd be over the moon for this couch. Very well made, albeit, very firm at first, but it does break in...eventually. I wanted a distressed leather couch to match my fave chair and thought I could distress this couch in a few years but this bad boy looks like it will be a few decades before it starts to show the slightest sign of wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought