Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality, excellent product
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 18, 2013

Delivery was way earlier than expected. All pieces were there - easy to put together with just a screw driver.. Quality is outstanding leather is of high quality and looked exactly as shown in picture. I am a female and put this together myself quickly. I love the shelf on the bottom for magazines. Comfortable to put feet on in winter as glass or marble is so cold, which I had before. I bought a tray to put on top for when I am eating while watching TV as I wanted to keep leather clean and beautiful as it is. I have had nothing but good experiences with anything I have ordered from Overstock and will use them again and again. THANKS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this coffee table because the bonded leather on our old coffee table ottoman was starting to flake, and for my husband, this coffee table ottoman is exactly what he was looking for: 1) tufted top to prevent toddler injuries, 2) requires less care/upkeep than real leather, and 3) price vs. price for real leather. His only gripe was that he cracked the wooden platform underneath with his feet while pushing himself up from the couch (totally his own fault!). As for myself, I am happy that my husband is happy, but I would rather have invested in real leather as I know this bonded leather will also eventually flake and I don't share my husband's sentiment that furniture should be so easily disposable. I also think this bonded leather looks more on the plastic side and less on the leather side; although, I will say it is growing on me the longer we have had it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mid range table for the money.
 from Savage, MD,  May 1, 2014

We are happy with the purchase of this coffee table/Ottoman. There is some minor assembly (attaching the legs to the top portion) but it was easy to do. We have a three year old and the bolts do loosen from him climbing on top of the table to watch TV. It is his favorite spot the house. We added a small amount of elmers glue to allow for screw removal and this has kept the screws in place. The legs are solid wood (not veneer) and fairly well stained. Solid wood was important to us as we have never had succes with veneer products in the longer term. There is a thick coat of lacquer but some minor imperfections do show upon close visual inspection (minor dust inclusions & slight stain variations) but in our case are unnoticeable in day to day use. It is definitely a big upgrade over veneered or thinly stained items from Target or Walmart, on par with an item from Sears or other big furniture stores and less costly but as visually appealing as an item from Arhaus, Anthro etc.. We are happier with this purchase then any Pottery Barn or Land of Nod painted or stained furniture item we have purchased. For some reason their furniture nicks and doesn't take cover up stain very well. We are happy with Pottery Barns welded metal and decorative items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Functional
 from Scottsdale, Az.,  Dec 10, 2013

We bought this table to replace a wood table that was so uncomfortable to put up your feet. Not only is this table great on our feet, but you don't need a tray to put items on as it is not that puffy tufting that you can't put a glass on. It is pretty to look at and very functional with storage underneath. Also adds elegance to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured and good quality
 from Arizona,  Aug 13, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for. A place to put up your feet, but also use as a table. Quality looks good and easy to put together. Room underneath for storage baskets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bench
 from NC,  Dec 22, 2012

This bench is large...I have it in front of my sectional sofa. The bench arrived in good condition...took only 30 minutes to assemble. The bench is comfortable to sit on or put your feet up. Soft but firm seating. The workmanship is excellent...can be used as a coffee table or bench. The shelf is perfect for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good dsecription of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of this bench.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional ottoman/table
 from Central Virginia,  Oct 26, 2012

We have had this piece for about a month and it is working perfectly. We put our legs up on it, place plates on it, keep stuff on the bottom shelf, and the kids crawl all over it. I think it would be very easy to clean/wipe if something gets spilled on it. It is very attractive for something that is kid-friendly and not too expensive. Pretty light to move around if you need to. I put it together myself in about an hour and a half using only the tools (allen wrench) and parts provided. I don't think there were instructions, but it was intuitive. I did call my husband to find out which order the flat washers and locking washers went on. Glad we purchased this; expect it to last 10 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same (very dark brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, holds up to 6 year olds climbing on it and adults sitting on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Jul 1, 2015

Was looking for a large ottoman/table in front of our couch and this is absolutely perfect! Surprisingly very sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OTTOMAN
 May 1, 2015

WE USE THIS AS A COFFEE TABLE IN LIVING ROOM, LOVE IT! NICE WITH A BIG TRAY AND THROW DRAPED OVER IT. SOFT TO PUT YOUR FEET UP. HAS GOTTEN A FEW CHIP ON THE BOTTOM EDGES OVER TIME. BUT CAN USE THE COLOR PEN TO TOUCH UP.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very pleased with my purchase Packed very well and was delivered in a timely manner and love the quality. Extremely happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman
 Apr 10, 2015

We love this ottoman. It's sturdy and well-built and is very high quality. I love the rack at the bottom for trays and magazines. This works perfectly in our living room to replace our coffee table. I bought this because it has the child-safe edges unlike our old coffee table. We're very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 Apr 8, 2015

This is a substantial piece. Easy to put together. Great storage underneath! Love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We looked at hundreds of cocktail ottoman, in person and on-line, but chose the Abbyson Living Manchester Tufted Leather Coffee Table Ottoman due to its appearance on-line, dimensions and price. We were pleased when it arrived - it is handsome and sturdy and has made a fine addition to our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect
 Jan 17, 2015

Just what I was looking for. Good for kids, great quality & very sturdy. It gets lots of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Prescott, AZ,  Dec 17, 2014

I ordered the Ottoman to fill an empty space in my family room. It looks wonderful, was easy to assemble, and fully met my expectations. I really like the pattern on the top of the Ottoman, as it is not totally flat but has a square indented pattern. The shelve underneath is extremely useful for storing remotes, TV guides, and other stuff that is best out of view when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 2, 2014

Great piece of furniture that is very well made and looks fantastic! It is a little higher priced than what we were looking for, but the quality and fit/finish prove that this item is worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Kansas City.,  Nov 18, 2014

I'm very happy with this table. It's very nice looking and functional. Exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for casual or formal living
 from San Clemente, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

I was looking for a leather coffee table and was initially very hesitant to order it online. Overstock never disappoints, so I figured I would trust the reviews and go for it. You cannot beat the style and the price!! It's my new formal living room table and it's actually comfortable too. Easy to assemble, took about 15-20 min. Goes really well with Pottery Barn / Crate & Barrel furniture style. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table ottoman
 from Iowa,  Jun 6, 2014

Nice overall ottoman that is still rigid enough to place drinks on without tipping. Wish it was a bit smaller but allows everyone on the sofa to have a comfortable place to put their feet up while watching TV. I replaced a solid wood coffee table that was a better size but the comfort was not as good as this ottoman. Love the lower shelf as this allow place for newspaper and magazines without placing everything on top of the ottoman. Make the overall look a bit more airy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built sturdy table ottoman
 from Concord, CA,  Apr 18, 2014

Thus far very satisfied with purchases thru overstock, this table ottoman is just as described. Very sturdy, cushioned and elegant, sturdy enough to put a cup on top of without typing over and cushioned enough to comfortably place your legs on top to rest. I would definitely recommend this product. Note: I did get the shelf with a crack & ship on the bottom shelf, called customer support and they were quick to ship out a replacement shelf. Unfortunately this can happen anywhere and at any "store" the item was packed very well, it could have been during transport or from the manufacturer. But replaced and content nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought