Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

This ottoman is working well for our purpose. We recently redecorated our family room and splurged on a new couch, rug and wall system. We needed a large storage ottoman but were running out of funds. While this is faux leather, it is still attractive and well made. One of the features we like best is the way the ottoman opens. Traditional storage ottomans either have the option to be open or closed but this ottoman opens at the half way point so you can still keep your items on the top of the ottoman while retrieving a blanket, for example, inside. Overall we are extremely pleased. Don't expect the same feel/look as genuine leather. A discrimintating person may be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality economy product (As opposed to high quality high end product)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but understand definition of "bicast" or you will be disappointed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just what I was looking for!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Apr 11, 2012

This storage ottoman is perfect for us! I love the fact that the lid is hinged and permanently attached to the base. The inside is lined so it looks more finished than others I've seen. There is tons of room inside. I have two and a half totes of my grandsons toys that were cluttering the living room. Now, we have a wonderful toy storage space, and a nice complementary piece to our existing furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Frederick, MD,  Mar 31, 2012

This ottoman met all of my criteria: multifunctional, large storage capacity and stylish. I can store ALL of the games in this ottoman that I had previously stored in random places throughout my home...and I still have room to spare! It also doubles as extra seating, a "table", a desk and the perfect ottomon for my sectional where anyone sitting on it has a place to propped up their feet. Love this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They matched up great...no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and very functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Frankfurt
 from Reno NV,  Jan 31, 2012

I wanted a smaller piece for my living room assuming this wasn't too big but surprisingly this was perfect. I like the item because it has ample storage space for just about anything, from books, blankets or toys. The leather is of a very decent quality. It arrived in a box quite compactly. No damage which I'm extremely happy about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Dark Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frankotto
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 16, 2011

Just bought 2 pf these ottomans. So great for storang things in our huge family room. Like the quality of leather and is built to last a few years. Great delivery service too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 30, 2015

We were worried it would look cheap. Not the case. It's perfect for what we need having an infant. It matches our other furniture perfectly. Great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 3, 2015

Not as dark a color as I would have liked, but almost! Replaces a previous ottoman and I really like the dual flip top better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust
 May 11, 2015

I really like the design and the leather seems sturdy. But the coating on the metal hinge inside is scraped off and the hinge is rusty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid-safe
 Apr 21, 2015

We purchased this to replace a wood coffee table that we also used for storage. This works perfectly. It looks good, provides plenty of storage, and is safe for small children to be around. The top is firm enough to place drinks on, while soft enough to prevent injuries to children (and clumsy adults). We've had lots of people sit on it and so far it seems sturdy enough to handle that with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
every day use
 Apr 16, 2015

This ottoman was exactly what we needed in our family room. It is a comfortable height to rest our feet. The hardware seems sturdy enough to stand up to our continuous opening and closing to retrieve blankets. And, it looks great. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use this ottoman to store toys for my grand kids. They dance on it and play on it, get inside it, and beat the heck out of it. You will need to be careful with the hinges, but I have loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's a nice item. Looks classy and simple. I thought the lid on one side was a little crooked but it looks better now. The only thing is that its night really high enough to be a comfortable coffee table. Maybe I will add height to the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were very pleased with this ottoman. We had read the reviews which were mostly positive and we completely agree with them. We liked the firmness of the cushion so that we could also use it as a table without spilling drinks. It is solidly made, the hinges are not flimsy and there is plenty of storage in the ottoman for blankets or pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this ottoman. It is a very solid and sturdy piece of furniture and just as described. It is very large with a large storage area. Happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from LI, New York,  Dec 9, 2014

Great color, great size and storage too! Very good quality. The ottoman was just as described. I would call the color espresso brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Alexandria VA,  Nov 12, 2014

This ottoman was exactly what I was looking for. Something that would fit perfectly with a sectional sofa, its firm enough that you can set drinks/plates on it without spilling, and soft enough to put your feet up. There is a great deal of storage inside of it for blankets, books, games, etc. Love this piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Rehoboth, Delaware,  Sep 26, 2014

The ottoman is the perfect espresso color without looking black. I love the details on the top and no tufted buttons to catch on things. The top sections in two which is great because you don't have to take everything off just to open and grab a blanket. The storage space is huge! The price was awesome I shopped at a few furniture stores and the price for this quality was at least double this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of storage if you need it.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 19, 2014

This ottoman is nice and roomy, which is great for lots of storage capacity. We will see how the "leather" holds up over time, but it looks good. The top is nice and firm so you can balance a glass on it. We got one and it came with a rip in the box and then a puncture in the material that was caused by the UPS shipper. Overstock promptly replaced it. I've never had issue in 10 years that I've bought something with Overstock on returns on replacements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for My Sectional Sofa
 from Massachuesetts,  Aug 12, 2014

This ottoman paired up nicely with my sectional sofa in my living room. I wanted a place to kick my feet up and relax while watching TV mounted over my fireplace. A coffee table cannot provide this. This is the perfect setup. I have a 9" long sectional, so unfortunately it does not span the full length for everybody to reach. I would have loved to purchase a longer version of this model, but the longer ones usually aren't as wide as this one. The width provides extra room for an ottoman tray, magazines, or extra seating on the other side. The storage lid opens solidly, not flimsy or cheap feeling. My only complaint was the styrofoam packaging it comes in leaves a mess of tiny foam bits all over the place. If you have a vacuum a vacuum and the patience to clean, this should not be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from St. James, Mn.,  Apr 26, 2014

We love our new ottoman. It arrived in just over a week with no damage and no setup required. We unpacked it and set it into position into our new basement recreation room and the color of the leather matched with our bar stools great and the espresso color of the legs matched our wooden end tables also. The color of the leather was slightly darker than it showed on the picture which we love. Now we don't have to worry about our Grandchildren getting hurt on any sharp surfaces. The cushions are firm and comfortable, we could set a glass of wine with or without a coaster on them without the worry of it tipping off. The spring loaded hinged mechanism on the lids are sturdy and fit nicely. I can open them with a flick of my pinkie finger, quick and slick. There is unrestricted ample room for storage underneath both cushions. The ottoman has a rich look and touched off our entertainment area very handsomely. After many hours of looking in furniture stores we definitely chose the right one from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought