Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 440 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 26, 2010

I was a little worried about the quality from the other reviews, but each of the concerns I read weren't an issue. One reviewer said that it sagged in the middle. Well, maybe they made a design change to it because there is a middle support on mine. It looks great, and is just what I wanted. Delivery team was very professional and courteous. The only thing that would have made this go better was some e-mail communication from the transporter -- I had to call to get a delivery date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Florida,  Oct 16, 2010

I thought by looking at the price that I would not purchase this piece of furniture. I did some shopping around and still couldn't find what I was looking for, and then decided to take a chance and ordered this console. I absolutely love this piece of furniture. It is sturdy and a beautiful dark wood. In comparison to other consoles, this one is the best that I have seen. I have no regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous TV Stand
 from Alabama,  Aug 29, 2011

I am very happy with this t.v. stand. It is nice looking. The white glove delivery is wonderful, made things much easier for us. We have it in our family room and the color looks rich. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent TV stand
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2010

We LOVE OUR CLARKSTON. :) It is great and so worth the time to wait and the money! This was sold out for a while but right when it came back, we quickly snatched it up! It is a timeless beauty and more than a tv stand but rather a centerpeice to a living room. We reccommend buying before they run out. It is a great unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Macomb, MI,  Oct 4, 2011

I have always had great success with Overstock when I ordered clothng or small items, but was a little worried when I ordered furniture. There was no need for worry though! The tv console arrived more quickly than I thought, it was in perfect condition and the white glove delivery was fantastic. The men who delivered it were very careful, polite and so helpful. I would never hesitate to order furniture from Overstock in the future - in fact, I'm looking for more furniture through them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost excactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV console
 from Ft Lauderdale , FL,  Oct 25, 2010

furniture is elegant addition and great quality. The four deep drawers are practical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clarkston TV Console
 from Bowie, MD,  Nov 28, 2010

This is a great product we got. Delivery people assembled this for us. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great with our New 55' inch TV
 from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA,  Oct 20, 2011

Really wanted to purchase a new 55 inch tv and had it narrowed dow to one or two, but decided that we needed to get a console before the tv. Didn't want to have a tv and nothing to set it on. Looked at several places many different designs and this one seemed to be the most like what I was looking for. It also was very fairly priced in my mind. Went ahead and place the order and was truly looking forward to the "white glove" service. The console was listed to ship in up to six weeks, but it arrive in about 4 days! The white glove service was awesome. Two very nice guys in their booties brought in my console and installed the drawers and the glass sliding closure doors in about 20 minutes. I truly could not be happier and the best part about it was that we didn't have to put it together. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NorCal,  Sep 30, 2011

To our surprise, this is a white glove delivery item. It was a little perk that was a big bonus. It was delivered in roughly 4 weeks of purchase and came carefully wrapped in 2 layers of synthetic materials. The delivery team were very careful in unwrapping and placing the console exactly where I wanted it. They even offered to put my husband's enormous TV on top for me. Upon inspection, there was not one scratch on it. It's gorgeous. Two things to make note of; the small brackets for the shelves inside the cabinet were missing. Not only did Overstock send replacements, but so did the company it came from, both responding within days. The second thing, there is a wooden beam for stability that runs underneath, in the middle of the console. Once the TV is in place (if it's an older, heavier model, I assume) the weight of TV causes the glass doors to stick or not slide as easily. Otherwise, this console is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fairfax Station, VA,  Sep 24, 2011

This is a great product and I'm thrilled with it. One small clarification is I do wish that the description included the layout of the inside of the drawers in this day and age of storage issues. My kids have a ton of Wii games and would have like to some sort of easy to place thing inside the drawers that some entertainments cabinets now have. But it's really just a drawer and you can only really fit them in one way. Other than this I loved everything about it. I would still strongly recommend. Also - can't beat the delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic - I have white and black prints in the room but didn't want to get a black entertainment center as I though that would look "cheap". This definitely is a dark color that is looks very rich! Loved the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still love it after a year
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 12, 2010

Ive owned this console for about a year now and never really had time or thought about reviewing the product but now that I have some time I can. This unit is great and truly is great. When I purchased there were barely any reviews so I was nervous while waiting for the delivery. However, everything turned out great as this entertainment center is defintely unque and like no other. Every home needs one, the espresso color goes with everything and the modern handles turns this into a thing of beauty. The thing is very big and the drawers are perfect dvds and storage. I have been an Overstock member for 4 years and this is by far the best purchase and product they have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 5, 2010

I can't say enough good things about this tv stand. Everyone who has ever seen it has talked about how attractive it is. I love the color, I have both black and deep brown accent furniture in my living room and it complements both perfectly. It is a well made piece of furniture and very heavy - so be sure you know where you want it placed before the delivery men arrive. Also, it arrived when expected and the delivery men were quite nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome, worth every penny
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 29, 2010

A really nice piece that works well with our decor. It is solid, holds all our components and hides the wires. It was delivered without the inside shelves, but the missing parts were delivered within the week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this console
 from Austin Texas,  Oct 6, 2011

This is a very nice piece of furniture and worked perfectly for our big screen TV (47") and was not too big of a footprint for our tight Condo loft. One thing that made this the most pleasurable purchase was the "white glove" delivery. It made it so easy (since it had to be carried up stairs to the second floor). I would always use "white glove" delivery service if it is offered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!!
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Sep 26, 2010

VERY SATISFIED! ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT THE DELIVERY MEN DID NOT WEAR WHITE GLOVES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Biloxi, MS,  Sep 30, 2011

So glad that I spent the money for this. It arrived in the allotted time and in perfect condition; the deliverymen took care of everything. It looks just as great in person as on the site. It's very heavy and the style is exactly what I'd had been looking for. Everyone who sees it loves it and can now understand why I paid the amount that I did. If anyone is considering this TV console, please don't hesitate to get it. It has greatly improved the look of my living room and am sure it will yours too. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The matched the picture perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from IL,  Sep 26, 2010

I love this cabinet. It holds our new 60" TV nicely and looks wonderful in my new family room. The cabinet is heavy and well made. I love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like It
 from Cape May, NJ,  Sep 21, 2010

New house, new tv console - nice and big, fits perfectly between windows. Love the dark brown/black wood finish, sliding glass doors are sturdy. Nothing flimsey about it at all. Delivery was fast and easy. Delivery men were very cooperative and friendly and they arrived exactly when they were supposed to. No waiting. Would recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like it
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 20, 2010

Delivery of our Clarkston arrived this morning and I have to say the reviews were right, this is truly an excellent tv stand for the price. It is a huge entertainment center, many details have gone into it with great functionalities that my husband loves. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful solid piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2011

We bought this console for our new family room to hold a 55 inch tv. The room isn't finished yet so it hasn't been put to use yet. I love this piece and am sure it will be of great use for years to come. Worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as the online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful sturdy cosole, it is a very heavy solid piece not just mdf or plyboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 440 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought