Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 22, 2011

We ordered this well-priced sectional for our new house. The color looks exactly like the picture, and the quality is excellent. Delivery was fast and professional; they assembled the sectional in our rec room which really was just a couple of bolts, then done. The couch was comfy from the beginning, but as we've continued to break it in, it's even more so. Sometimes we pull the ottoman up into the corner and make a perfect spot for my husband and I to snuggle and watch movies. It's awesome! Now that we've had this couch for a few months, we've definitely spilled food/beverage on it a couple times and it's so very easy to clean, it's wonderful. The fabric is exceptionally durable and seems to resist stains VERY well. I would recommend this sectional to anybody, definitely. It will be in our home for a very, very long time :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first sight (and sit)...:)
 from Southern California,  May 17, 2011

Like many of you, I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing such a large piece of furniture online without testing it and seeing it in person. Soooooo glad I did it! This piece is very nice, well made, extremely comfy (I'm tall), and the price was right! The white glove delivery service was fantastic! The two guys arrived timely, set up quickly, checked the product out, cleaned up, and left timely. Very impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds all expectations!
 from California,  May 1, 2011

This couch exceeds all our expectations. Despite being a casual couch in styling, there is an elegance to it that just "dresses up" the family room. The dark chocolate base blends perfectly with the dark wood accent tables we purchased from Overstock a couple of years ago. The sofa is ample size for two large adults to spread out on and is very comfortable as well--not too soft and not too firm. The microsuede material keeps you warm and cozy and it gives a nice textured appearance and feel. This couch is an outstanding buy! The delivery team was also great--very careful and quick. We ordered the couch one weekend and had it delivered before the end of the week! Thanks, Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Highest Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY COMFORTABLE!
 from Texas,  Jul 10, 2011

As I'm sure some others are too... I was very nervous about purchasing such a large and expensive item never having laid eyes, hands or rear-end on it. And being a first time Overstock customer only added to the suspense. All I had to go on was the 17 reviews at the time and all were 5 stars.This is an outstanding sectional for an awesome price! Everyone says it is so comfortable and looks way more expensive. I'm so glad I didn't buy a cheaply made, overpriced retail-store comparison. The delivery/assembly service was nice and they took all of the boxes/trash with them. Assembles very easily. Keep in mind that the chaise lounger is NOT reversible. The faux leather is very espresso/dark brown. The microsuede is very soft and feels of good quality. The cushion backs and seats are stitched to the couch and to each other, not removable. The only place to lose change is at the back of the seats.The tufting on the seats and ottoman add lots of style. I spend most of my time on the chaise lounger but any seat is comfortable. You don't 'sink' down in the cushions. The 3 seat couch is a bit more firm than the chaise lounger but still very comfortable. My girlfriend likes to butt the ottoman up to the lounger during movies, it's like a full/queen size bed! Or use it as another lounger on the other end of the couch. If you're interested in this sectional, go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the one!
 from Laurel, Maryland,  Jul 2, 2011

I couldn't be more happier with this purchase. It is exactly what I was hoping for. The Ottoman was damaged when the delivery guys brought it, but they took it away asap and my new one is being delivered soon. Its such a beautiful and comfortable sofa that I would def say this is the one if you are considering it, like I was. I read all the reviews, but seeing it in person, sold me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviewers were right on
 from Boerne, Texas,  May 23, 2012

Everyone who see this sectional really likes it. It is firm, but comfortable. The seats don't seem to be deep enough - but does not affect the comfort. I have not had it long enough to know how it will clean up from spills, etc. It does take a NON Water base cleaner to clean it. Water based cleaner will leave water marks, as I understand it. I have not been able to find a chemical based furniture cleaner anywhere! I did find some on the internet. You better have a large room if you order this! It looks great in my 18'x30' living area. It would swamp a small room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but not very well made
 from new york, ny,  Mar 18, 2012

We purchased this sofa a year ago and really loved it. It was super comfortable and large enough to fit a lot of people comfortably although mostly it was just us. Unfortunately, while I was cleaning under the sofa, I noticed something sticking out from underneath. Upon further inspection, I realized that the frame was broken and it was jutting out. We don't have any children that would jump on the couch and my wife and i are both fairly thin people so it was really odd that it would break. We use it as it was intended. When I was inspecting the wood used for the frame, I noticed that it wasn't very good quality. I called Overstock to find out about warranty information but THIS SOFA DOES NOT COME WITH A WARRANTY. I would get the extra warranty on this if you're going to get the sofa. I still think that the quality isn't great and wouldn't recommend buying it. The sofa is definitely comfortable but the cushions are a little lumpy and uneven(the middle cushion is firmer than the rest). I would pay a little more for a better quality sofa than paying less and only being able to use it for a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the couch cushions were a little darker that the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this couch and highly recommend
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 12, 2011

I was nervous about buying a couch I'd never seen, touched or sat in before, but it worked out perfectly! The couch looks nice, is very comfortable and seems resistent to stains! Only thing I didn't realize was that the pillows are attached (which I thought I wouldn't like, but I actually do). Delivery was in about two weeks. I'm a huge fan of this couch!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely couch!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 6, 2012

I think this couch is great - as all the reviews I have read prior to buying said, it is very comfortable and I actually fall asleep on it regularly. As others have said, it does not stain easily, cleans quickly. I have three dogs and we ALL enjoy this couch. It is not wide so some people may not like that part but it is no issue for my husband and me. He's snoozing right now on it and loves the length (he is 6'4 and this couch is perfect for him). Truly a wonderful buy. I did not get it on sale as others mentioned they did but I thought the price was good anyway. LOVE IT--

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what I expected from the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had it only a month but the quality seems quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the site descrip was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please don't buy this couch!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 4, 2014

This couch was great for the first year and a half. We started to notice springs poking out of it after that. As time went on the springs continued to poke through the couch. This caused all the cushions to collapse. The cushions do not have zippers, the whole couch is sewn closed. There is nothing that can be done to fix it. We also purchased the warranty from Overstock. After we put in a claim, the company came out to look at the couch and told us they would not be able to fix it. The warranty only covers the springs, but not the cushions. The man that came to the house said they have been seeing this problem with couches that are constructed this way. He said the springs are wrapped in fabric and as the fabric wears down it allows the springs to poke through to the cushions. The cushions break apart from being poked by the springs. Worthless couch and worthless warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 30, 2011

We have a 2 year old son and 2 month old daughter, so I clean the sofa a lot. I use the little green machine to clean the whole sofa once or twice a month. It hold up very well with cleaning. Its roomy enough for the whole family to sit on, even stretching out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa will not stand up to normal use.
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Feb 7, 2014

After having this couch for about a year now, two of the three cushions on the couch have collapsed. I have no idea what happened to the springs, but the cushions are deformed and it hurts to sit on them. All this from light to normal use. Because the item is outside of the warranty, nothing can be done. Unless you like buying a ** sofa about every year, I would strongly stay away from this sofa. You've been warned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from new York,  Dec 27, 2013

Despite the reviews on here, this couch was a total waste of money and not worth it. Springs broke within 6 months. My girlfriend and I both weigh less than 150 each. We replaced with **** couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sectional
 from Chicago Area,  Oct 25, 2011

Got it in about 2 weeks, just in time for our first little party at home. Almost every guest commented on the sofa, all favorable. It was the hit of the party!! I think we had 7 guests on it at once, maybe 8! Yet still fits nicely in my tiny living room. The Bad: As another reviewer mentioned, the seating depth is somewhat short. So when you sleep on the sofa, you are very near the edge. Part of this is related to the back cusions being very puffy because it is new. I think over time, the back cushions will press back some, giving more seating depth. The dimensions are listed as 36" deep. However, my measurement came in at 35.125". So I guess they round up in the sofa business. If you are a tall or large person and like to sleep on your sofa, this sofa might not be for you, your (bent) knees will hang off the edge. My family is average size, and its fine for us. A large family should check out the depth first, and maybe see some similar sofa in person. The Good: It's very comfortable, sitting or laying down for average sized people. Plenty of space to stretch out. We keep the ottoman tucked in the corner so we have a large space to get comfy and my 1 year old can scoot around and have fun. The Microsuede material is soft and comfy. It is also very easy to clean, we have had many drips/spots already and they disappear with the wipe of a damp cloth. It has a great look with the two tone, and the lower area is functional in that it stays clean easier. The two pieces latch together, so I think the sofa would hold together well on hardwood floors. We have it on carpet. The price is great, shipped to my living room, the delivery guys were great. I am very satisfied with this purchase so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker on the upper area
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, but I want to get a decade out of this couch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, dimensions off a little.,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent. Would recommend.
 from Maryland,  Jun 28, 2011

Sectional sofa is sturdy and in keeping with prior reviews. Overstock has good customer service advising on delivery schedule and timely contractors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very well made. Sturdy. Easy to assemble.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description matched very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushion springs gets deformed!
 from MA,  Jul 6, 2013

Only after couple of months of use, the springs in the cushions got permanently deformed, making uncomfortable and ugly lumps that made the sofa unsuitable for sitting. Ended up throwing it away. The fabric is rather stain resistant, but does not make up for the fact that cushions are so poorly constructed. Please do NOT buy this sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the first week I had gotten the fabric ripped at the seams. It took forever for anyone to come out and fix this. the warranty does not cover anything. this couch lasted about three months. the fabric has ripped in a few places and there is a sink hole in the middle of the couch. i would not recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so happy with my sectional and ottoman
 from South Texas,  Jan 27, 2013

This sofa just made my living room. I had gotten a new TV at Christmas and wanted to update my living room. It is a three sided room with two windows and the sectional looks like it was designed for this room. I wish I could post pictures of it for you. The sofa is very comfortable and yet firm. All pillows are attached so there is no sagging or shifting at all. The only mistake I made was that I got over zealous about getting the old couch out before this arrived. The website said that it had shipped from California on the seventh of January so I sent my other couch away thinking it would only be a few days from then but the couch didn't arrive until the 25th so that was a long time but the men who set it up were very efficient and took everything away and left me ready to enjoy my first movie and nap on my new couch. Love it Love it Love it. Don't hesitate if you are tempted I am so happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shown on the website was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charlotte Sectional sofa and ottoman
 from New York City, NY,  Jul 15, 2012

The sofa and ottoman are really, really nice. I am in love with it. My living room, although small, seems bigger. The sofa is comfortable, firm. The color combination is perfect, matchable to many colors pillows, window treatment, is a really buy. I am happy with it, and will recommend it to all. Is not too informal, nor stiff. Comfortable. The delivery was perfect. The deliverymen were very nice, professional, set it up and cleaned up afterwards! Good experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in the web page seems lighter, but not a disappointment at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The microsuede is great quality, it has a suede feeling; the leather is excellent, the stitching is well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy, recommended.
 from Everett, Wa,  Apr 6, 2012

This couch is harder than I expected. Not hard in a bad way, but like it needs some breaking in. This is good because it will always soften, but you cant stiffen up a flimsy couch. I really like this couch, You need some pillows for it and a blanket and it;s a great bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The couch is light, but feels sturdy. Good construction. the upholstery is well stitched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought