Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 372 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Tybee Island,  Dec 2, 2009

I've purchased a couple of comparable desks from Pier One for double the money and there is no difference. This looks good, was easy to put together and is very functional. I received it in 4 days and in perfect condition. I'm ordering another one right now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok!
 from TX,  Feb 23, 2011

The bottom shelf is about 11.5" tall, almost 13" wide, and 15.5" deep. The top shelf is almost 9.5" tall, almost 13" wide, and 13" deep. So no, you can't put a mid or full sized computer case on a shelf. I didn't read the instructions and I messed up the top of it. DOH! Other than that, packaged well, easy to assemble, light weight, and sturdy. Color matches other espresso finishes that I own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from new york,  Jan 25, 2011

Its a nice desk heavy, but the screws for the leg on the right side (the one without the shelves) never stayed put. The leg pulled apart constantly and eventually broke off completely. I tried rescrewing and using wood glue, but it would not stay put. I've had the desk for less than 6 months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect make-up desk
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 27, 2011

I have been looking for a desk I could fit in my bedroom where I could do my make-up...instead of the bathroom sink. I really like this one because it does not take up too much space and has a more open look. The make up bench fits perfectly under the desk top and when I sit there is plenty of knee room. I put seldom used items in baskets on the shelves to the left. They are easily accessible when I need them but not taking up space on the top. I am very pleased with my purchase. It is exactly what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth finish and sturdy. My husband used wood glue when he was putting it together so it should stay tight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy little desk
 from Connecticut,  Jan 9, 2011

I needed a small desk that I could incorporate into my living room without turning my living room into an office. This desk is perfect. The scale is small so it's unobtrusive but it's very functional. I use this as my main desk when I get home from work in the evenings and on weekends. I have it sitting behind the sofa so no-one walking into the room can really see the desk unless they really look for it. The lower shelf on the left is not quite big enough for the printer I have sitting there but it works as a place to store the printer. My husband put it together in a couple of hours and the only problem he had was a nut or bolt that broke in half - with one half in his hand and the other half in the desk. Seems to be sturdy even given that so we're not too worried about it. Overall, I'd recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woderful desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 21, 2010

The desk looks better than on the picture. It was pretty easy to assemble: we needed about an hour to assemble it . For the price this desk is a very good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 15, 2011

I do not write reviews but this desk is worth reviewing especially since I received it the very next day I ordered it (std. shipping)!. First off, I live in an apartment but my room is the master. this desk fits nicely in my window corner. The color is exactly what i expected...exactly as shown. On it i have a 21.5 iMac in the corner. i still have room to open my Physics book and still have ample arm room to do problems. On the top shelf i have a standard size hp printer that hangs off both sides about half an inch (does not bother me). On the bottom shelf I have magazines and a open top serving tray that i throw things in that i'd normally throw in a drawer. My bf put this desk together but he said it wasn't hard at all. I srsly wanted an accent chair (for comfort) but they were all too wide. That was the only downside which isn't really a downside b/c i found a really comfy leather office chair. the bar at the foot is not comfy for resting your bare feet. wear shoes or put them on the ground. I'd buy again! I gave 5stars not b/c it is absolutely the best thing ever but, it truly is a wonderful desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid quality, no chipping, sturdy, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-Frame Espresso Desk
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 6, 2013

I love this desk but, more importantly my teen grandson loves this desk. It assembled very quickly and easily. He has a small bedroom that needs to do many things so this very necessary desk doesn't take up a lot of room visually or physically but does everything he needs it to do including store books and papers on the shelves. He has very specific modern tastes in design and this desk really fit the bill. Five stars!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but effective
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

I wanted to get a desk that would complement my existing nightstand (moved in with the SO and let's just say there's a desk's worth of clutter on the far side of the bed). This piece solved that perfectly. Careful with the hardware though one of the pieces slipped into the wrong hole and won't come out., leaving the whole thing a little weaker than designed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate reflection of appearance in sunlight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk fits my needs
 from New York, NY,  Jan 26, 2012

I'm a city dweller so my space is very precise and conservation is key. The actual desk was delivered about two hours ago. I spent about an hour putting it together. All the pieces were intact and the surface paint has no dings or scratches. There were no missing parts and it was a very easy piece to put together. It's sturdy and a space saver. If you are in need of a huge desk pay attention to the measurements. However if you are a city dweller then this may be for you. The wood was solid and no particle board. It has appeal and simplicity. With adequate space and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fits great with my decorum
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There weren't any scratches or dings in the furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was very comparable to the photograph
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from new hyde park, NY,  Dec 12, 2010

When I opened the box, the look of my new desk was pleasurable. However, the minute I lifted the parts, I realized the quality of this product was poor. It reminded me of my college days when I purchased cheap furnituture. As I was assemling it, one of the screw chipped the bottom shelf so easily. In addition I noted a chipped off area on the top surface. Overall disappointed in this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems perfect for us
 from NYC,  Jul 4, 2014

I needed a table/desk to use as a vanity since our bathroom is very small. This took careful assembly but other reviewers warned to read the directions thoroughly before beginning the assembly and we did as directed and found it to be very manageable to assemble. We had fun doing it and it fits perfectly in the space we had available. The color was true to the pictures as was design and so far we are very pleased. We did not use wood glue as suggested by one reviewer but the desk seems solid. I can't say how it will hold up because we just got it but we expect it will serve us well for a long time because we can't see any flaws that would cause a problem. Also, use coupon codes. We got this item for an extremely reasonable price. Very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 24, 2014

I bought this desk because i have limited space in my apartment room. It fits perfectly and looks stylish! Took me an hour to put together... i was kind of slow at it though. Overall i absolutely love this desk and will keep it around for a very long time. Only downside is you need a pretty small chair if you want it to fit in the hole all the way. I ended up getting the smallest chair at stables in a brown color an it looks fantastic, very matchy matchy :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 21, 2014

We purchased this desk for our living room. It looks great - not too bulky and a bit more stylish than a traditional desk. It was easy to assemble and is good quality for the price you pay. The desk is described as espresso, which to me is a very very dark brown. This desk is not as dark as I expected. Still looks great though!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The desk was perfect
 from Yorktown, NY,  Jun 20, 2014

The desk size and color was exactly as represented. Putting it together was easy and the price was great. Good value

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 18, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for and easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk VERY DISAPPOINTED
 from California,  Jun 13, 2014

All holes in desk piece are predrilled too deep, so it was extremely loose and wobbly, now the most important piece has ugly holes in the top from the screws sticking out. horrible instructions. This was a complete waste of time, effort, and money. Now returning this will be even more of a nuisance. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 4, 2014

I read so many great reviews on this desk I bought it. Those reviews must be written by the manufacturer. This desk is junk. Although the shipping was amazing. I ordered it one day and it arrived the next. However, it is not easy to put together. I felt like I had to be an octopus to try and assemble the shelves to the legs. The dowels were either too large or too small and kept falling out before I could put the nut and screw in. The holes do not match exactly making assembly difficult. AND when I finally kind of got it together there was a gap between the shelf and the leg - almost a half an inch and when I tightened the screw the "stretcher" split I went out to the trash to retrieve the box because I don't care if this is going to cost me more to ship back than I paid for it I am going to take what I have assembled thus far and send this back. Further the screws are too long and are poking through the shelves.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Easy to Build
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  May 28, 2014

I ordered this desk because I liked the small footprint of this desk. I was surprised at the quality of the wood and the extra details (like rounding the top edges of the desk).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price
 from Jersey shore,  May 23, 2014

We ordered this desk a month ago. We are so happy with it that we are ordering a second one today. It went together easily and is very sturdy. It also is a good size for a small area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 372 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Altra Owen Retro Desk
Today $67.48
(1)
Altra Ladder Bookcase/ Desk
Today $177.57
Compare $259.96
Save 32%
(48)
Mason Ridge Mobile Desk
Today $120.63
Compare $229.27
Save 47%
(3)
Back to top