Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Little Desk!
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 20, 2013

Perfect size for our guest room. Needed something small, yet this desk has ample surface space and a storage area. The leg room is good and the quality of this product is great for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Providence, Rhode Island,  Aug 10, 2013

Terrible. This desk, though attractive, is unstable and of very poor quality overall, and definitely not worth the time it takes to assemble.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Simple Desk
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 5, 2013

Received it today, 8/5/13. Didn't even need a screw driver. Put together in less than 60 mins by myself. Very sturdy once built. Color is nice and dark. Perfect height and size for my studio. Highly recommend for a small place. No wobble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little desk
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 2, 2013

I love this desk. It was easy assemble and has a clean and simple design which works with most décor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petite on Size, Large on Quality
 from Illinois,  Jul 29, 2013

I am rather short, and was looking for a petite desk that was not child-like. This is the perfect fit. It is quite solid - the fiberboard top seems significantly sturdier than your typical particle board. It was time-consuming to assemble with the diagram-only instructions. The price was very reasonable in comparison with office supply stores we previously looked at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate, no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfied
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Just as I Imagined
 from Bermuda,  Jul 22, 2013

I had been looking at this piece for a very long time. Once I ordered it, I received it in good time and in great condition. It was easy to assemble - for the do-it-yourselfer. It fits in perfectly with my other furniture. I love this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2013

Looks great in my office. Not too difficult to build :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, solid, great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 27, 2013

Great, solid wood desk, perfect for a small corner in my little condo. Beautiful, deep color, easy to assemble. Great value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep espresso finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdy, solid wood. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and aesthetically pleasing
 from Fort Riley, KS,  Jun 8, 2013

Very nice. This desk is versatile and can give you the traditional or modern effect you want, depending on how you want to spruce it up. Perfect for small area, yet generous desk space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, however there was an insignificant flaw on the wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precisely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk - small for a child
 from Ohio,  Jun 6, 2013

Easy to build - let the kids help... it's both fun and educational for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from USA,  Jun 4, 2013

Great desk. Easy to assemble. Strong construction. Nice finish

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PErfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? YEs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compliments other furniture
 from Miami Beach, Florida,  May 31, 2013

The desk was easy to assemble arrived well packed. The size is perfect in my living room it is not bulky and has modern lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality for price is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, practical desk at a great price!
 from Inland Empire, CA,  May 30, 2013

Ordered this desk for a new (smallish) office last week, that needed a writing desk that wouldn't take up too much space. The desk arrived completely unassembled, but with all the required parts in good shape, and fairly easy-to-follow directions. My partner and I put it together in maybe 40 minutes using the supplied mini allen wrench and a couple of phillips head screwdrivers. For the price, I definitely have no complaints. The lines are clean, the finish is classy-looking, and the size was perfect for a laptop and chart-writing surface. My only caveats would be: not sure how it will hold up to use over time (it is veneered, self-assembled furniture and all), and the seating area won't likely accommodate an armchair well. (We are using an armless parsons-style chair with a dark brown leather seat and back, and dark stained legs and it looks great). So far, VERY happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, looks nice. Hope it lasts!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is Awesome!
 from Denver, CO,  May 14, 2013

This desk was easy to assemble by myself and took only about 20 minutes. It is attractive, compact and very sturdy. I wanted a desk that was not too bulky and this desk was perfect. The color is beautiful - a very dark cherry (expresso) and compliments the A-Frame ladder shelves. I would recommend Overstock to my friends who want to purchase quality products. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was dark cherry - perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great - solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the desk was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice desk, pretty color and relatively easy to put together. It is not SUPER sturdy. If you are looking for a desk to hold ALOT of weight this might not be for you. We use it for a laptop and a printer and some papers, nothing extra heavy. Looks really nice in our room though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from El Paso, TX,  May 1, 2013

It's a great desk, easy to build and very practical when you don't have tons of space. The shelf isn't big enough to hold our printer, but then again, it really wasn't designed to so it's fine. It helps give those papers and knick-knacks a home and is also very stylish and pleasant to look at. Great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great condition, no parts damaged or missing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Blacksburg. VA,  Apr 25, 2013

I couldn't really ever get it together rifght. It fell apart the first time I tried to move it. A waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. veneer over fiberboard--not great than they say
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more difficult to put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Apr 23, 2013

This small desk is just what I was looking for to put my computer in the sunroom. It doesn't rob the small room of space but gives plenty of surface for the computer and printer. Printer sits on top....too big for the shelf, but the shelves are great for extra paper and supplies. It is very stylish and I am glad I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but not as sturdy as I'd hoped
 from Belmont, NC,  Apr 18, 2013

This desk looks very nice in the spot we placed it. It was very easy to assemble and is the color I expected. After a couple weeks of use, I noticed it is getting a little wobbly. We will have to tighten all the screws again. I don't think it will ever be what you would consider as "sturdy" but it's a nice piece for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size Desk
 from Phila, PA,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a perfect size desk if you don't want anything too big. The quality was good and not too difficult to assemble. Had a problem with putting on one leg but worked out OK. The shelves are too small for a printer though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wildwood Metal Frame Rustic Desk
Sale $229.87
Was $255.41
(3)
Mason Ridge Mobile Desk
Sale $132.29
Was $146.99
Compare $229.27
Save 42%
(3)
Black Wood Corner Computer Desk with Drawer
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $112.00
Save 28%
(555)
Como Modern Writing Desk
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
(1)
Back to top