Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 301-320 of 398 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Small desk
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 12, 2010

This desk was needed for a small corner, for a laptop and some counter space. Was the perfect size for my needs. Easy to put together, I did it by myself in about 45 minutes, Would reccomend it for someone looking for a small desk. I bought baskets to fit on the shelves for some more space that isn't so visible. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk for my son
 from Cambridge, MA,  Oct 10, 2010

This is a beautiful desk. I bought it for my 14 year old son. It was easy to put together and really looks good in his bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk, excellent customer service
 from Indiana,  Oct 8, 2010

The quality and construction of the desk are great. It is just what we wanted for our son's bedroom. The exceptional customer service has made this transaction a great experience. During the assembly, we damaged the top of the desk. Despite the warnings on the directions, we still used the long screws which went through the top. Overstock was incredible. At no charge they quickly sent us a brand new top even though the error was all ours. Thank you, Overstock for such great customer service!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk.
 from New York,  Oct 7, 2010

Great looking desk the wood looks really deep and rich. Built it by myself took like 20 to 30 mins. Was a little tough at first and made my thumbs alittle sore, but thats because i forgot about one screw. After that it was smooth sailing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Desk
 Oct 7, 2010

So far it is a great desk. I have had it for three weeks and it is doing its job well. It was not particularly difficult to put together. Some of the holes did not line up perfectly, but easily fixed if you are crafty. Looks beautiful and stores a fair bit of stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 5, 2010

This desk is just what I expected, very sturdy and small enough to fit in the space I have. Putting it together took some time and the instructions weren't the best, but it worked out in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and beauty.
 from Miramar, FL,  Sep 28, 2010

The table looks even better in real life than in the picture, the quality is excellent. The only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is because I had two problems while assembling: One: They forgot to affix stickers in two pieces so it took me some effort to figure out which one was "D" and which one was "E" the two pieces were very similar, but not identical.. Two: There were wood shavings in some of the holes, so the parts wouldnt fit, I had to use a small knive to remove them and then everything fit perfectly and smootly. Taking into account this is the very first time I ever asembly a piece of furniture, I think the instructions and the product was very good! It looks great It was also deliver in fast and in great condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Ballston Spa, NY,  Sep 27, 2010

This piece is beautiful! Strong wood, great deep color, perfect size, no scratches or defects. Very easy to put together. The only downfall, is that the top was really tough to fasten to the legs and definitely required 2 people. After it was together and we moved it to its new home, one of the screws unfastened on the top.. but overall, this piece is simply beautiful and I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Astoria, NY,  Sep 24, 2010

Beautiful desk that fits perfectly into small spaces. It's unique and has received a few compliments. It was difficult to put together. Be sure to read the instructions carefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Sep 23, 2010

The desk is beautiful and sturdy for the price. We bought it as a laptop desk and put it in the bedroom. The color is a dark rich espresso color and goes well with our other furniture which is actually oak in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Plantation, FL,  Sep 20, 2010

Loved this desk, quite solid but missing a bolt and doesn't screw in properly and wish it didnt, Would've been perfect! SDS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from Ann Arbor Michigan,  Sep 19, 2010

The desk over all is very nice, but had several problems putting it together as others stated, The problem was that the flat washers often broke into a hole, and then attempting to screw in the bolts through another hole. Unfortunately, because of the poor alignment of all the holes, I finally had to eliminate a couple of the dowels, and drill separate holesI because it was off center. Once the desk was put together, it was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 Sep 15, 2010

Attractive desk. Solid Construction. Easy to assemble. This desk is a perfect size to fit a laptop, an open book and a notebook on top. Some people might think that is too small--I think it is an efficient use of space. Really pleased w/ it, highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 13, 2010

I am very satisfied with this purchase. It came exactly one week after I ordered it. Assembly wasn't too difficult -- there were some instances where I was confused, but I chalk it up to never having assembled a piece of furniture before. The directions that come with the desk are definitely a help. Overall, it looks great and is perfect for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to put together
 from New York,  Sep 13, 2010

I just moved into a new room and took everything out of the box to finally get my room set up. I began with the first couple of steps and eveyrthing was going ok. Finally there was one step where you have to screw in 2 screws and i screwed them in but for some reason the wood couldnt handle them and it made the wholes bigger so it wouldn't hold the screws. then i tried putting in another part and nothing lined up. I have never had problems building anything. I had to call in a professional to put in his own holes. it was complete;y time consuming and not worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
001rockstar
 from Sturgis SD,  Sep 8, 2010

this is a good desk that is easy to assemble I wish I would have payed closer attention it has no drawers for storage and no keyboard drawer that being said it is my fault for not taking this into consideration when ordering I plan to purchase one that does and use this for my plants or some other stand (piano ect). I have been very happy with 99% of the items overstock has to offer and the prices are fair and how bout the cheap shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from PA,  Sep 8, 2010

Very nice table - just what I was looking for! Big enough to have a computer on and a working area; Clean, no dings or scratches; Easy & quick delivery; Looks great overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from NC,  Sep 8, 2010

Bought this for my 15 year old son. He put it together. It is sturdy and looks great. Fits the desktop, printer, monitor just fine. It is big enough, but does not take up too much floor space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got it.
 Sep 8, 2010

I wanted a computer desk that could carry a very large iMac through which I was running television. Since it would sit in my living room and I'd be looking at it whenever I watched tv, it needed to a) look like nice furniture, rather than an office desk, and b) not overwhelm the room. This fit the bill in all respects. I noticed other reviewers had problems with surface scarring. I didn't, but it is a delicate veneer. I put it together in about 2 hours, alone -- the instructions were adequate, and actually carried some words rather than trying to communicate only through pictures. All in all, a very satisfying purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 24, 2010

This arrived exactly when they said it would, was easy to put together and is beautiful!! We were looking for a new desk for the computer but didn't wasn't so much a "desk" as a piece of furniture and this is just gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 301-320 of 398 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought