Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 281-300 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 5, 2010

This desk is just what I expected, very sturdy and small enough to fit in the space I have. Putting it together took some time and the instructions weren't the best, but it worked out in the end.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and beauty.
 from Miramar, FL,  Sep 28, 2010

The table looks even better in real life than in the picture, the quality is excellent. The only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is because I had two problems while assembling: One: They forgot to affix stickers in two pieces so it took me some effort to figure out which one was "D" and which one was "E" the two pieces were very similar, but not identical.. Two: There were wood shavings in some of the holes, so the parts wouldnt fit, I had to use a small knive to remove them and then everything fit perfectly and smootly. Taking into account this is the very first time I ever asembly a piece of furniture, I think the instructions and the product was very good! It looks great It was also deliver in fast and in great condition

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Ballston Spa, NY,  Sep 27, 2010

This piece is beautiful! Strong wood, great deep color, perfect size, no scratches or defects. Very easy to put together. The only downfall, is that the top was really tough to fasten to the legs and definitely required 2 people. After it was together and we moved it to its new home, one of the screws unfastened on the top.. but overall, this piece is simply beautiful and I would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Astoria, NY,  Sep 24, 2010

Beautiful desk that fits perfectly into small spaces. It's unique and has received a few compliments. It was difficult to put together. Be sure to read the instructions carefully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Sep 23, 2010

The desk is beautiful and sturdy for the price. We bought it as a laptop desk and put it in the bedroom. The color is a dark rich espresso color and goes well with our other furniture which is actually oak in color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Plantation, FL,  Sep 20, 2010

Loved this desk, quite solid but missing a bolt and doesn't screw in properly and wish it didnt, Would've been perfect! SDS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from Ann Arbor Michigan,  Sep 19, 2010

The desk over all is very nice, but had several problems putting it together as others stated, The problem was that the flat washers often broke into a hole, and then attempting to screw in the bolts through another hole. Unfortunately, because of the poor alignment of all the holes, I finally had to eliminate a couple of the dowels, and drill separate holesI because it was off center. Once the desk was put together, it was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 Sep 15, 2010

Attractive desk. Solid Construction. Easy to assemble. This desk is a perfect size to fit a laptop, an open book and a notebook on top. Some people might think that is too small--I think it is an efficient use of space. Really pleased w/ it, highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 13, 2010

I am very satisfied with this purchase. It came exactly one week after I ordered it. Assembly wasn't too difficult -- there were some instances where I was confused, but I chalk it up to never having assembled a piece of furniture before. The directions that come with the desk are definitely a help. Overall, it looks great and is perfect for my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to put together
 from New York,  Sep 13, 2010

I just moved into a new room and took everything out of the box to finally get my room set up. I began with the first couple of steps and eveyrthing was going ok. Finally there was one step where you have to screw in 2 screws and i screwed them in but for some reason the wood couldnt handle them and it made the wholes bigger so it wouldn't hold the screws. then i tried putting in another part and nothing lined up. I have never had problems building anything. I had to call in a professional to put in his own holes. it was complete;y time consuming and not worth it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
001rockstar
 from Sturgis SD,  Sep 8, 2010

this is a good desk that is easy to assemble I wish I would have payed closer attention it has no drawers for storage and no keyboard drawer that being said it is my fault for not taking this into consideration when ordering I plan to purchase one that does and use this for my plants or some other stand (piano ect). I have been very happy with 99% of the items overstock has to offer and the prices are fair and how bout the cheap shipping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from PA,  Sep 8, 2010

Very nice table - just what I was looking for! Big enough to have a computer on and a working area; Clean, no dings or scratches; Easy & quick delivery; Looks great overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from NC,  Sep 8, 2010

Bought this for my 15 year old son. He put it together. It is sturdy and looks great. Fits the desktop, printer, monitor just fine. It is big enough, but does not take up too much floor space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got it.
 Sep 8, 2010

I wanted a computer desk that could carry a very large iMac through which I was running television. Since it would sit in my living room and I'd be looking at it whenever I watched tv, it needed to a) look like nice furniture, rather than an office desk, and b) not overwhelm the room. This fit the bill in all respects. I noticed other reviewers had problems with surface scarring. I didn't, but it is a delicate veneer. I put it together in about 2 hours, alone -- the instructions were adequate, and actually carried some words rather than trying to communicate only through pictures. All in all, a very satisfying purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 24, 2010

This arrived exactly when they said it would, was easy to put together and is beautiful!! We were looking for a new desk for the computer but didn't wasn't so much a "desk" as a piece of furniture and this is just gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value for a good looking desk
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 10, 2010

We needed a small hallway desk and this was perfect. It feels a little cheap because it is so light, but to the eye it doesn't show like that. Enjoy the minimal styling of it, but still functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 9, 2010

This desk is exactly what I needed. It is the exact same finish as shown in the picture. It was easy enought to put it together myself, if you have a pair of hands to assist it would be even better. It is spacious and i am able to fit all the things that I need for it to be a productive work, project, school center. I recommend this to anyone looking for a sleek stylish mid size desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Scranton PA,  Aug 5, 2010

I was impressed with the quality of the wood and the modern style. It looks great in my son's room. This desk is not large but it is a functional size for what he wanted. It was fairly simple to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, poor assembly!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 4, 2010

This desk is exactly what I had hoped for. Nice color, sturdy construction, exact fit. I wish I could have given it 5 stars, but I knocked it down by 1, because the assembly was a horror. It arrived today, and my fingers are still sore and tender from trying to force all the bolts into place. The problem is that the pre-drilled holes that should match up, do not. There are small wooden dowels that you insert first, and then you begin the nightmare of trying to insert "flat washers" into one hole, and then attempting to screw in the bolts through another hole Unfortunately, because of the poor alignment of all the holes, I finally had to eliminate a couple of the dowels, just so I could manipulate the wooden pieces to get the bolts into place. I even had to get my drill out and rebore one of the bolt holes, because it was way, way off center. So if this desk is exactly what you want, and IF you have the patience to spend 2 hours struggling to assemble something that should have easily assembled in less than 1 hour, then go ahead and give it a try. I'm glad that I did, but am very, very glad that the assembly is behind me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and simple
 from Chicago,  Aug 4, 2010

I'm very satisfied with this desk. I use this everyday for about 2 weeks, and I'm glad I got this. Simple look and do its job perfectly. Assemble is a little bit tough, but not unmanageable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 281-300 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wildwood Metal Frame Rustic Desk
Sale $229.87
Was $255.41
(3)
Mason Ridge Mobile Desk
Sale $132.29
Was $146.99
Compare $229.27
Save 42%
(3)
Black Wood Corner Computer Desk with Drawer
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $112.00
Save 28%
(555)
Altra Ladder Bookcase/ Desk
Sale $159.81
Was $177.57
Compare $259.96
Save 39%
(48)
Back to top