Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 413 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Tybee Island,  Dec 2, 2009

I've purchased a couple of comparable desks from Pier One for double the money and there is no difference. This looks good, was easy to put together and is very functional. I received it in 4 days and in perfect condition. I'm ordering another one right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from new york,  Jan 25, 2011

Its a nice desk heavy, but the screws for the leg on the right side (the one without the shelves) never stayed put. The leg pulled apart constantly and eventually broke off completely. I tried rescrewing and using wood glue, but it would not stay put. I've had the desk for less than 6 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok!
 from TX,  Feb 23, 2011

The bottom shelf is about 11.5" tall, almost 13" wide, and 15.5" deep. The top shelf is almost 9.5" tall, almost 13" wide, and 13" deep. So no, you can't put a mid or full sized computer case on a shelf. I didn't read the instructions and I messed up the top of it. DOH! Other than that, packaged well, easy to assemble, light weight, and sturdy. Color matches other espresso finishes that I own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 15, 2011

I do not write reviews but this desk is worth reviewing especially since I received it the very next day I ordered it (std. shipping)!. First off, I live in an apartment but my room is the master. this desk fits nicely in my window corner. The color is exactly what i expected...exactly as shown. On it i have a 21.5 iMac in the corner. i still have room to open my Physics book and still have ample arm room to do problems. On the top shelf i have a standard size hp printer that hangs off both sides about half an inch (does not bother me). On the bottom shelf I have magazines and a open top serving tray that i throw things in that i'd normally throw in a drawer. My bf put this desk together but he said it wasn't hard at all. I srsly wanted an accent chair (for comfort) but they were all too wide. That was the only downside which isn't really a downside b/c i found a really comfy leather office chair. the bar at the foot is not comfy for resting your bare feet. wear shoes or put them on the ground. I'd buy again! I gave 5stars not b/c it is absolutely the best thing ever but, it truly is a wonderful desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid quality, no chipping, sturdy, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect make-up desk
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 27, 2011

I have been looking for a desk I could fit in my bedroom where I could do my make-up...instead of the bathroom sink. I really like this one because it does not take up too much space and has a more open look. The make up bench fits perfectly under the desk top and when I sit there is plenty of knee room. I put seldom used items in baskets on the shelves to the left. They are easily accessible when I need them but not taking up space on the top. I am very pleased with my purchase. It is exactly what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth finish and sturdy. My husband used wood glue when he was putting it together so it should stay tight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woderful desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 21, 2010

The desk looks better than on the picture. It was pretty easy to assemble: we needed about an hour to assemble it . For the price this desk is a very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy little desk
 from Connecticut,  Jan 9, 2011

I needed a small desk that I could incorporate into my living room without turning my living room into an office. This desk is perfect. The scale is small so it's unobtrusive but it's very functional. I use this as my main desk when I get home from work in the evenings and on weekends. I have it sitting behind the sofa so no-one walking into the room can really see the desk unless they really look for it. The lower shelf on the left is not quite big enough for the printer I have sitting there but it works as a place to store the printer. My husband put it together in a couple of hours and the only problem he had was a nut or bolt that broke in half - with one half in his hand and the other half in the desk. Seems to be sturdy even given that so we're not too worried about it. Overall, I'd recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but effective
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

I wanted to get a desk that would complement my existing nightstand (moved in with the SO and let's just say there's a desk's worth of clutter on the far side of the bed). This piece solved that perfectly. Careful with the hardware though — one of the pieces slipped into the wrong hole and won't come out., leaving the whole thing a little weaker than designed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate reflection of appearance in sunlight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy
 from NC,  Oct 24, 2014

I like this desk. It took me an hour to put together by myself. I like the two side shelves a lot; They're pretty spacious. Overall happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 24, 2014

I bought this desk because i have limited space in my apartment room. It fits perfectly and looks stylish! Took me an hour to put together... i was kind of slow at it though. Overall i absolutely love this desk and will keep it around for a very long time. Only downside is you need a pretty small chair if you want it to fit in the hole all the way. I ended up getting the smallest chair at stables in a brown color an it looks fantastic, very matchy matchy :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-Frame Espresso Desk
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 6, 2013

I love this desk but, more importantly my teen grandson loves this desk. It assembled very quickly and easily. He has a small bedroom that needs to do many things so this very necessary desk doesn't take up a lot of room visually or physically but does everything he needs it to do including store books and papers on the shelves. He has very specific modern tastes in design and this desk really fit the bill. Five stars!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk fits my needs
 from New York, NY,  Jan 26, 2012

I'm a city dweller so my space is very precise and conservation is key. The actual desk was delivered about two hours ago. I spent about an hour putting it together. All the pieces were intact and the surface paint has no dings or scratches. There were no missing parts and it was a very easy piece to put together. It's sturdy and a space saver. If you are in need of a huge desk pay attention to the measurements. However if you are a city dweller then this may be for you. The wood was solid and no particle board. It has appeal and simplicity. With adequate space and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fits great with my decorum
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There weren't any scratches or dings in the furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was very comparable to the photograph
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from new hyde park, NY,  Dec 12, 2010

When I opened the box, the look of my new desk was pleasurable. However, the minute I lifted the parts, I realized the quality of this product was poor. It reminded me of my college days when I purchased cheap furnituture. As I was assemling it, one of the screw chipped the bottom shelf so easily. In addition I noted a chipped off area on the top surface. Overall disappointed in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Jul 29, 2015

Purchased this for college and it was perfect. Took some time to put it all together because there are a lot of pieces, but turned out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise
 Jul 20, 2015

Looks amazing. Exactly what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk in a small room
 Jul 18, 2015

The desk arrived in good shape; well packaged. I assembled it by myself. The instructions were good and for the most part it came together without a lot of effort. It looks good also and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 Jul 8, 2015

Love this. Price was right, quick delivery, & easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 Jul 7, 2015

fills a great space in one of our bedrooms.. easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy table
 Jul 7, 2015

It came as expected. It nude it as a laptop table. Looks very sturdy and will be perfect whichever room you put it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 Jun 25, 2015

Easy to put together - looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 413 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought