Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 13, 2011

I love the look and feel of this desk and it fits perfectly in my small apartment. It wasn't difficult to put together however, the piece/legs on the right side are not sturdy due to the fact that the "claw" screw backs won't catch onto the wood and therefore the screws that go into the screw backs are useless. The legs come out too easily if you lift or move the desk. Might have to try some wood glue. If that part wasn't an issue the desk would be perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always worth it!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 30, 2011

I ordered this desk to replace the thin folding table I had been using as a desk. I don't know what took me so long. This was very easy to put together. It's not fancy, but functional. To solve the storage issue, I plan to get baskets that I can use as drawers, to place on the shelves. Living in NYC, it just makes sense to order from overstock. To date, I've purchased a futon, bookshelf, table and chairs, this desk, a rug, sheets, duvet covers, a vaccuem and I am very satisfied. The customer service is great! Only once, did a product come damaged and it was replaced within days. Always worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!!!
 Apr 6, 2015

Very cheaply made and holes did not line up in order for it to be even put together! Returned the same day it was delivered. Also took over 3 weeks to be delivered!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonita Springs, FL
 Feb 13, 2015

Very nice little desk, perfect for that small area. I bought some inexpensive colorful canvas baskets for the shelves and use it in the corner of a bedroom. I had a piece of glass cut for the top and use it almost daily. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplicity
 Jan 24, 2015

This desk looked simple and perfect to add into a bedroom online. Once we put it together, it is pretty flimsy, the wood is poorly spray painted and cheap looking and the top is inevitably going to be scratched by anything you set on it. If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't have chosen this desk. I could have probably gotten a better quality desk for the same price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from New Windsor, NY,  Dec 10, 2014

Pretty nice desk. I had a hard time putting it together. Finally my nephew did it. It's sturdy and does the job. It looks great in my office..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome desk
 from las vegas,  Dec 4, 2014

A desk well worth the $$$$. Easy to assemble. Space saver. Glad we got it. Would definitely recommend this to a friend. Might even get a couple for my nephews

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size desk!
 from Edenton, N.C.,  Mar 27, 2014

I ordered this desk for my husbands laptop and printer. He found it easy to assemble and sturdy. Perfect for the small areas. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-Frame Desk
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 18, 2014

I purchased this desk to use as a vanity in my bedroom for my first apartment, and it serves it's purpose perfectly. It's a good height and I love the shelves for storing cosmetic's and other things. Also, it looks nice with the rest of my black bedroom furniture and was perfect for my price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Maryland,  Feb 15, 2014

This was very easy to put together, took me about 30-45 minutes with no help. I love the black color and it is very stable. I also like that is it no flimsy pressboard. It was worth the price. I looked a similar one on XXXXXXXX website but this one looked sturdier and I was right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super desk!
 from n.j.,  Feb 15, 2014

Great desk! Easy to assemble and easy directions. Project took no time to put together and it took only one person. It looks great ! Nice size storage shelves ...and sturdy. Just what I was looking for! Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect for my printer and files
 from Morehead, KY,  Oct 15, 2013

Perfect for my computer and printer files next to my office desk. There are shelves for my paper and supplies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my daughters room
 from El Dorado, AR,  Oct 9, 2013

We got some cute boxes to go on the shelves and it looks adorable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous desk- suing it to make my jewelry on!
 from Ledyard, CT,  Aug 3, 2013

I got my desk yesterday. It's great quality and looks beautiful. I am actually going to use this to make my jewelry on- I love the shelves to hold my bead storage containers and tools and it's the perfect size for a workspace whether you use it for a laptop, homework, or making jewelry! Plenty of room to spread supplies out. It took about 45 minutes to put together and the directions were very easy to follow. The quality of the wood is very sturdy. I definitely would recommend this desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 7, 2013

Easy to assemble; good for small space on side of apartment living room. Very useful; looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from West Orange, NJ,  Jan 17, 2013

This desk was the perfect size! Laptop on top and wireless printer fits on the bottom shelf (kind of hard when changing ink - but hat doesn't happen very often). Very nice for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black = black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a boys room
 from Watsontown, PA,  Nov 30, 2012

I purchased this desk for my oldest son's room. It was easy to put together and is just the right size for a bedroom desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute desk!
 from Boston MA,  Nov 25, 2012

This desk is perfect for my small at-home desk needs. The color and design are a great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not made to jump on, but good desk quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Minnesota,  Nov 25, 2012

Fits in the space perfect looks very nice needed an item that would take up less space and the height is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk for the price
 from NC,  Oct 3, 2012

I bought this desk to use as a vanity table in our bedroom. Put baskets on two shelves for storage and will be adding a piece of glass to protect the top. Works perfectly for space I had!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good - not great. Do not want to put over 30 pounds on table for fear legs may not hold. Some screw holds had to be adapted by us in order for parts to fit right.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought