Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Arrived Broken
 from New York, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

Knives are heavy and a very good quality. The block arrived broken. There is a metal plate with slots that the knives sit in. That plate is glued to the top of the block. It arrived with the plate detached from the block and the block chipped where the plate should be. But I am happy about the knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 27, 2013

What a great set for the money. I needed a great set on a budget. This one is perfect. The knives have a great feel and are well weighted. The blades are sharp and hold that sharpness well. I love the attached sharpener since I'm one of those people who can never get the correct angle with a steel. This set looks nice and is extremely functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from VT,  Aug 1, 2012

I purchased this as a gift. The finale test of their function and quality will have to be seen in the next month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks like the photoes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp and Sleek
 from West Virginia,  Feb 3, 2012

I bought these knives for my daughter who has a very modern kitchen with a black granite counter top and did not want a traditional "wooden" butcher block knife set. These are perfect!!! Not only does she like that they are black and well balanced, my son in law loves the detatchable sharpener. Glad I found these on Overstock at such a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sharp
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Aug 5, 2010

Great upgrade from my old 'generic/cheap' knives. All I can say is that this set is worth every penny. The knives are very sharp. Loved the color, it looks very sleek in my kitchen. Not too heavy, it's perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Ridge Farm IL.,  Apr 23, 2010

The set is just what you need in the kitchen. I bake my bread and the bread knife is just the thing to use. They have good weight and are sharp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berghoff Knives
 from Burn, Oregon,  Mar 28, 2010

I bought these knives as a gift for a friend who loves to cook. She loves them. The detachable sharpener is also very handy. They are nice and balanced. Somewhat heavy but I like that. Solid sturdy knives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from MA,  Dec 26, 2009

I just stepped up to real knifes so these are really good as of right now. Im no proff cook so these do more than expected when I use them. There all one piece rather than like a wooden handle but overall there surpassing my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Set
 from NY,  Nov 20, 2009

I really like how sleek this item looks in my kitchen. The knives work wonderfully....and they were a great price! If your not looking to spend hundreds on a knife set then these would be a great purchase! I am very happy with my decision in buying this item. Not to mention they were at my house three days later!!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Knives for the price!
 from Champaign, Il,  Oct 1, 2009

Wow these are the best knives I have ever used. And, are they sharp! For the price I don't think you could find anything half as good.Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Greenwich, CT,  Sep 5, 2009

Purchased for my husband! He loved it! Looked expensive.As was a gift, was importantant arrived well packaged - it was!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knife
 from Seattle Washington,  Jun 24, 2009

Great value and very sharp and sturdy. Now, I chop like a Pro.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Knives Ever?
 from Joyce, WA,  Mar 8, 2009

The feel, look and performance of the highest quality available. I bought these for use in a commercial kitchen and they have not disapointed in any way. If you want the best that's available in this price range, these are it imo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Knife Set
 from Granbury, TX,  Jan 25, 2009

Knives were just what I had been looking for: Very sharp, nice weight and shape, great value. The block is attractive and takes little space, and the sharpener is an added bonus which I haven't used yet. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...VERY Nice...Lovely!
 from Arizona,  Dec 22, 2010

I have not used these yet - BUT, I ordered them for my boyfriend for Xmas and they came on time and look very snazzy on the surface. Nice quality, sleek, contemporary style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Great Buy"
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 16, 2007

This was a great set for the price! You just cannot beat the prices at Overstock.com! Will keep coming back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top