Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly the Color I Wanted
 from Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

I looked in several places for a sisal rug with a lime/light green border - and every place only had rugs with Hunter Green. I had a very specific look that I wanted to go with the purchase of a new patio set. When I saw this on Overstock, and saw the color, I hoped that it was close to what was pictured. Usually, my monitor is pretty good at representing the color, but one cannot guarantee that the photograph itself is accurate. It arrived quickly, and was well wrapped and the best of all: it was EXACTLY what I hoped, and exactly the color pictured. It seems to be of good quality, and it is easily cleaned - right now, I'm just leaf blowing. It is placed under a covered patio, but it has been sprayed by the little robotic pool cleaner, and it hasn't stained or had other issues. I'm very happy with this rug and am hoping that it lasts as long as it looks like it will.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from long island, ny,  Jul 12, 2013

great product....have ordered this rug before...lost previous rugs to Sandy storm

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 30, 2013

Perfect match for me. I needed a dark red/maroon bordered rug and found what I needed. The picture shows the red border to be a little brighter than it actually is but this was what I wanted so no complaints. Great quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Rockland County, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

Nice quality and it was an excellent price for a sisal rug. The weave was soft as far as sisal rugs go. The yellow was slightly brighter than I wanted, more Easter yellow and I wanted a butter yellow, but looked very nice once I put it down on my hardwood floors. There was a very strong unpleasant smell, anyone who tells you differently is smoking their rug! It went away after about 2-3 weeks. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the yellow it was slightly brighter than on my iPad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Parma Hts., Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

After much deliberation of which sisal or jute rug I was going to purchase I chose this rug. I just received it yesterday. I was pleased with the delivery time. The product itself is nice. There are some imperfections in the weave. However, I believe this is due to the nature of being hand woven. As many have said the "red" is not a true red. It is closer to a cranberry which is what I desired so it works for me. There is a little bit of a smell from the rug, but I think this would be the case with any rug. The texture of the sisal is a little rougher than I would prefer but I'm hoping over time it will be a good choice and be easy to clean. This review is based on first impressions and the true test of how pleased I am with it will take some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the site looks RED. Where as, I would say it is closer to cranberry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price I think it is a nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exchanged for black but great rug
 from Fl,  Jan 7, 2012

We got the red at first but it was way more purplish than we wanted so we returned it and got black. The black was great. We have had it for 1.5 years in our living room and it has held up well. Needs a rug pad under it for sure. But great for he price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red was purplish but back was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from New braunfels, tx,  Jan 5, 2012

This rug is a bargain. Much less pricier than ones in store. Colors are true. I got one with black border. It had a few wrinkles at first but they are gone now. Be careful if you spill something as it discolors easily if scrubbed with water. If you have a cat with claws they might b tempted to scratch it. It is not uncomfortable in bare feet, either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love the rug!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 15, 2011

Wow! Ordered the rug on Sunday and it arrived on Tuesday. Extremely pleased with the quality of the rug. Hardly noticed any smell and it was packaged great. Would definitely recommend this rug for any room. I am using in the dining room. Unbelievable price for outstanding quality. This was my first experience ordering from overstock but won't be my last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived in record time!
 from El Dorado, Arkansas,  Nov 2, 2011

Love this rug. It is was shipped quickly and is very nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Cape Cod,  Oct 27, 2011

Excellent product would recommend to anyone looking for a sisal rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very content with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was appropriate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug at Great Price!
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Oct 18, 2011

I love these rugs. I bought two and am enjoying them. They have worn well so far and are easy to clean. They are perfect and the price was great. I loved not having to pay oversized shipping fees as the other online merchants do for rugs of this size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice qualtiy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Seattle,  Oct 4, 2011

This rug arrived quickly and was exactly as expected for appearance and quality. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality both in the center rug and edge treatment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisel rug
 from Pa,  Sep 2, 2011

I got just what I wanted for a great price and much sooner than I expected! Overstock rocks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 26, 2011

Bought two 8x10, they arrived very quickly (2 days).  Extremely pleased with the quality for the price!  These look and feel EXACTLY like the ones ballads design sells for $300 (was at their Atlanta store last month).  Only one of the two had any odor, airing out room now. Much softer of a sisal texture than I expected, which happy with b/c they're going in my sons' rooms.  Hope they wear well over time....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug.
 from Dayton, OH,  Aug 13, 2011

I love this rug. It looks just like it did on the internet and it looks great in our office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Alpen Border Sisal Rug
 from Livingston, NJ,  May 31, 2011

I'm very happy with the rug. It is exactly what I wanted and the price was right. I received it in record time. The flat charge for shipping was definitely an enticement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8x10 Hand-woven Alpen Border Sisal Rug
 from Clovis, NM,  May 6, 2011

I had shopped several websites then went to Overstock.com where you had exactly what we wanted with a price that was about 1/2 the cost of the same rug elsewhere. I ordered one day and it arrived the next - I could not believe the service. . . simply the best! Thanks for being there, you're like having a store with everything one could want right next door! Paulette W.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? very good!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Chicago,  Apr 1, 2011

It shipped quickly and the product was just what I was expecting. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpen Border Sisal Rug
 from Oakton, Va,  Apr 1, 2011

I have this rug in our sunroom and I must say for the price I am very satisfied with this sisal. I was afraid it would stain and very shortly after putting it down our little 2 yr old nephew spilled apple juice on it. I cleaned it with soapy water and there is no evidence of any stain. I would buy this carpet again, it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? natural
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for great price!
 from Houston,  Feb 15, 2011

I bought the 8x10 sisal rug in beige to go in my dining room over hardwood floors. It's fabulous! The beige border is pretty much the same color as the rug itself which was fine with me. It's soft enough that my 2.5 yr old sits and plays on it and I can walk barefoot across it with nothing 'sticking' me! Overstock shipped it so quickly and it arrived in good packaging. There was no damage and once unrolled, it flattened completely out overnight. I'm thrilled with this purchase and once we rip out carpet in our master bedroom, I plan to buy another one to put over wood floors. I highly recommend this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top