Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
exceptional value and service
 from Hilton Head, SC,  May 1, 2009

Ordering is fast and easy on a superb website; shipping information is always available and current, and delivery is speedy. The rug was delivered in three days and is perfect. It looks wonderful, the quality is outstanding, and I've had many compliments. My husband couldn't believe the price! Outstanding price, quality, and service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Stuart,  Mar 4, 2009

The color is great and the material is also very good..better than expected. We aired it out a couple of days but the smell was not bad at all. I would recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 4, 2009

I would buy this rug for every room in my house! It's very well-made and a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Orlando, Fl,  Feb 17, 2009

These rugs are well made. I went with the black trim (other reviews suggested a darker border) and got the 5x8 and 8x10. I have wood floors and no rug pad is needed as it comes with a rubber type backing. I have priced these all over town and on the internet and these were about double the price or more everywhere I looked. I am impressed and happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Maryland,  Nov 20, 2008

Rug is not red, more purple. Smell is no joke, but goes away after two week. You can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for a Great Price
 from ME,  Aug 13, 2008

Arrived quickly - good sturdy rug - no smell at all to speak of. Feels and looks good and stays in place on the floor all by itself. The only complaint that I have is that the light colored border gets dirty looking very easily - if I were to buy it again I would get a darker border.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Orwigsburg, Pa,  Jul 8, 2008

Love this rug. I ordered an 8 x 10 and an 8' round. Good quality on both. The only thing to watch is trim color. I ordered both rugs with tan trim and the 8 x 10 seems more green than tan. Delivery was quicker than I thought it would be. Very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality Rug
 from Chicago,  Jun 6, 2008

I ordered this for my enclosed porch. It is very durable and a very thick/heavy quality of sisal. The border is also pretty substantial and made of a strong nylon material. This is perfect for an area that has high traffice including, kids, dogs, etc. because it can get wet and handle dirt and not look dirty. It's very pretty and fits in with my Moroccan theme. My husband complained about a strong smell and made me keep the porch door closed from the rest of the house for about a week. I honestly just thought it smelled natural/woodsy and it didn't bother me at all. It's how I would expect a beach house to smell. If you are sensitive to smell, I might air it out in the garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is jute - not sisal as advertised
 from Houston, TX,  May 22, 2008

I bought one of these with a tan border. The label indicates it is jute from India, not sisal as advertised. The quality is okay, but it's not what is advertised. Overstock gave me a $15.00 credit, so I decided to keep it. Just be aware it's not sisal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Virginia,  Apr 27, 2008

Good, heavy rug with a nice no-slip backing. It has a couple snags already, but for the money it seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Colorado springs, CO,  Apr 23, 2008

I like this rug. It is casual but looks good against the hardwood floors in my dining room. I got the light green boarder and Scothguarded it right away. Otherwise it would have gotten grimy in just a few days. I gave only an average rating to "ease of assembly" because it arrives rolled with the top side out, so you can't just unroll it where you want it--you have to flip it over! That was quite a job for me because my husband was out of the country at the time! The non skid backing makes it lie flat and not slip--which was great after I finally got it into position. Overall a nice rug at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug. Great price.
 from New Jersey,  Apr 22, 2008

I was very happy with the rug when it arrived. It is of the same quality of others I have purchased but at a lesser price, especially for the size. The rubber backing keeps in in place and it works perfectly under my dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice casual rug, great price
 from Port Richey, FL,  Mar 30, 2008

Bought this rug to protect my new wood floor from dining chairs. It's really taken a beating in the month I've had it but still looks good. Didn't bother with rug pad because it's got a latex back and table weight holds it. My only complaint is that the color of binding appeared online to be rusty red, which would have been perfect, but actual color is burgundy. I notice the difference from chair covers, but no one else seems to. I might have returned it for perfect color, but a houseful of guests were arriving for a week, and I needed it down. They all thought it looked great. I shopped around online and in town, and the price couldn't be beat. Great for casual rooms!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 25, 2008

The prices is great and the workmanship was terrific. This is the lowest price I have seen for an 8x10 sisal rug and it looks great in my livingroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 21, 2007

This rug is really very, very attractive. The thing I liked the best about it was that the back of the rug is slightly tacky so that it sticks to the floor so it won't slip and you don't need a rug pad. But when you pick the rug up there is no stickiness on your floor. Highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value
 from Sanibel Island , FL,  Nov 18, 2007

This type of rug has been a pleasant and functional floor covering in my home for 10 years. Overstock.com was the only place I could find the desired style and size in an affordable price. The on-line stores were too expensive for an outdoor rug. Although the rug has several small flaws, it is perfect for the enclosed patio!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug
 from oregon,  Oct 22, 2007

This rug is exactly what I was hunting for to put under my dining room table. It arrived in just a few days and the price was very reasonable. This is the first purchase that I have made from overstock and I am completely sastisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yellow is light
 from FL,  Jun 3, 2007

I don't like the yellow border-too light.(pale) Gets dirty.Not too bad for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisel Rug
 from St Louis, MO,  May 7, 2007

I ordered this 8x10 rug on Monday afternoon and had it by Weds. Wow. We use this under our kitchen table. It is high quality and looks nice. It vacuums nicely. Does show all water spots so difficult to keep looking new. Overall we are pleased with rug at the great price. We looked long and found nothing we liked better. Haven't had to clean it yet so can't report on that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 Apr 29, 2007

I rug was delivered on-time and was everything that I expected. I really like the casual look of the rug and the quality is very nice. Although, if you have a cat this may not be the rug for you. My cat loves to use his claws on the rug (not good). Overall, the rug is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought