Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Virginia,  Apr 27, 2008

Good, heavy rug with a nice no-slip backing. It has a couple snags already, but for the money it seems well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Colorado springs, CO,  Apr 23, 2008

I like this rug. It is casual but looks good against the hardwood floors in my dining room. I got the light green boarder and Scothguarded it right away. Otherwise it would have gotten grimy in just a few days. I gave only an average rating to "ease of assembly" because it arrives rolled with the top side out, so you can't just unroll it where you want it--you have to flip it over! That was quite a job for me because my husband was out of the country at the time! The non skid backing makes it lie flat and not slip--which was great after I finally got it into position. Overall a nice rug at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug. Great price.
 from New Jersey,  Apr 22, 2008

I was very happy with the rug when it arrived. It is of the same quality of others I have purchased but at a lesser price, especially for the size. The rubber backing keeps in in place and it works perfectly under my dining room table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice casual rug, great price
 from Port Richey, FL,  Mar 30, 2008

Bought this rug to protect my new wood floor from dining chairs. It's really taken a beating in the month I've had it but still looks good. Didn't bother with rug pad because it's got a latex back and table weight holds it. My only complaint is that the color of binding appeared online to be rusty red, which would have been perfect, but actual color is burgundy. I notice the difference from chair covers, but no one else seems to. I might have returned it for perfect color, but a houseful of guests were arriving for a week, and I needed it down. They all thought it looked great. I shopped around online and in town, and the price couldn't be beat. Great for casual rooms!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 25, 2008

The prices is great and the workmanship was terrific. This is the lowest price I have seen for an 8x10 sisal rug and it looks great in my livingroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 21, 2007

This rug is really very, very attractive. The thing I liked the best about it was that the back of the rug is slightly tacky so that it sticks to the floor so it won't slip and you don't need a rug pad. But when you pick the rug up there is no stickiness on your floor. Highly recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value
 from Sanibel Island , FL,  Nov 18, 2007

This type of rug has been a pleasant and functional floor covering in my home for 10 years. Overstock.com was the only place I could find the desired style and size in an affordable price. The on-line stores were too expensive for an outdoor rug. Although the rug has several small flaws, it is perfect for the enclosed patio!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug
 from oregon,  Oct 22, 2007

This rug is exactly what I was hunting for to put under my dining room table. It arrived in just a few days and the price was very reasonable. This is the first purchase that I have made from overstock and I am completely sastisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inferior rug
 Sep 12, 2007

the rug is not sisal, but made with an inferior material, the boredr is glued not stitched and applied un even. the odor took over 3 weeks to go away

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8x10 sisal rug
 from Central Virginia,  Jul 20, 2007

I was a little disappointed in this product, compared to other things I have purchased through Overstock. The rug does not lie quite flat, even with a mat underneath. This takes away from its appearance and makes it a little less pleasant to walk on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yellow is light
 from FL,  Jun 3, 2007

I don't like the yellow border-too light.(pale) Gets dirty.Not too bad for price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisel Rug
 from St Louis, MO,  May 7, 2007

I ordered this 8x10 rug on Monday afternoon and had it by Weds. Wow. We use this under our kitchen table. It is high quality and looks nice. It vacuums nicely. Does show all water spots so difficult to keep looking new. Overall we are pleased with rug at the great price. We looked long and found nothing we liked better. Haven't had to clean it yet so can't report on that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 Apr 29, 2007

I rug was delivered on-time and was everything that I expected. I really like the casual look of the rug and the quality is very nice. Although, if you have a cat this may not be the rug for you. My cat loves to use his claws on the rug (not good). Overall, the rug is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from va.,  Apr 27, 2007

This rug arrived quickly. A super price for a great quality rug. I looked everywhere for rugs of this kind. Saw many with flaws. This one arrived with no flaws, no smell, thick and durable. I am very pleased and would buy another for another room. I definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but
 from New York,  Apr 4, 2007

Very nice rug but impossible to spot clean. Stay away if you have pets or young children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Portland, or,  Mar 17, 2007

I ordered an 8x10 sisal rug with a black border for my Dining room and couldn't be happier with it. I looked at several well known stores and websites for the rug and overstock.com had the best price and color selection. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 21, 2006

I received this lovely big rug today and was most suprised at how fantastic it looked on my hardwood floors. I bought it with some trepidation - have never purchased a rug on-line. It goes with everything - is a great compliment to my pale yellow walls - I bought the red trim. It's light (in weight) - multi-neutraled - and gives the room an airy, almost tropical retreat feel. I'm using it for my home office and can honestly say that this rug is going to make this a place I look forward to working in. True, it isn't soft - but your are purchasing this rug for textural appeal to the eye. It creates a certain atmosphere - casual with great character. I highly recommend it. And it has actually caused me to clean up my office because now it is a place I'll be proud to show off when I have guests. When I had just boring old cheap throw rugs about, I'd keep the door closed and allow no entry when I had little soirees. Also, I read some complaints from other reviewers about the smell - but the smell is one of newly mown hay - people spend lots of money on scented candles and oils to create this charming country smell. I hope the sweet fragrance NEVER goes away. And now I'm even saving on candles in here! It's a great buy and worth every penny (and it isn't very many pennies). Buy this rug today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, great price
 from VT,  Nov 12, 2006

The rug is beautiful and the price can't be beat. The rug looks beautiful in my dining room. It has a bit of a stale smell to it, but I'm sure once it airs out it will be fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Stains
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 11, 2006

I loved the way this rug looked when I first received it BUT if you get any water on it (plain water) you end up with a permanent pinkish spot. It's quite frustrating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUGS, But Need Better Packaging
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 18, 2006

The rugs are a very nice quality, and arrived within two weeks. I am very happy with them. The price was excellent, and they are just what I wanted. HOWEVER, I wish they would wrap them better at the ends for shipment. Mine came with the end of the plastic wrapping material torn off one and black marks on the binding I can't get off. It's a shame to send such nice merchandise, and then skimp on the packaging which would have protected their quality better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Red Seagrass Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $193.49
Was $214.99
Compare $304.00
Save 36%
(1)
Woven Town Chocolate Sisal with Cotton Border Rug (8'x10')
Sale $175.49
Was $194.99
Compare $199.20
Save 12%
(24)
Safavieh Natural Fiber Natural Sisal Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $323.33
Was $359.26
Compare $409.99
Save 21%
(1)
Back to top