Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rugs
 Nov 11, 2009

Only buy sisal rugs if you never plan to spill anything on them. I bought one from Overstock, thinking it would be a practical choice with pets in the house. They are impossible to clean - as has been the case with a soup spill on mine. If you wet them, they shrink. If you put baking soda on to get rid of stains with a "dry-cleaning" method, the baking soda bleaches them. If you try rug cleaning liquid, that too leaves a stain. If you run a hose on them to get them clean, they shrink and take for ever to dry. My regular rug cleaning company refuses to clean them - saying they have to be dry-cleaned and if water is used on them they will shrink. The colored band around the edges bleeds on to the rug when it is wet.. They are totally over-rated because they are a "natural" product. Think twice before purchasing one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, beware of color descriptions though!
 Oct 7, 2009

This is a great rug for the price, looks nice & is sturdy. My only complaint is on the color options, I chose "Red" as it goes with the rest of the room and the color is actually a very dark deep burgandy. Just wanted to put this warning up for others. I would have bought one of the similar rugs here had I known it was this color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Showcases the size of the room
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2009

The size of this rug opens up my living room. It gives a clean look, but you can hardly walk on it barefoot (knots are too hard/rough). The rug can be a little crooked, which may become obvious if you have multi-colored stained wood floors. Can smell like hay in the beginning, but goes away after a week. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8X10 Sisal rug (Alpine)
 from Coral Gables, Fl.,  Sep 10, 2009

Arrived quickly: wrapped in protective heavy plastic which made for easy moving & unwrapping. Product was JUST as expected: NO complaints. Was so pleased that I ordered another sisal rug !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new2ndhomeowner
 from from NY now in NC,  Aug 19, 2009

This rug is an exceptional value. I have it in my living room with my zebra rug on top of it. I like to layer. It looks great and I have received many many compliments. Everyone thinks it's a rug from my favorite store "PB" I just smile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jul 28, 2009

I saw a rug similar to this in a high end store near me and it was $700! This rug is a great value especially for the large size that I ordered (8x10) and looks great underneath my kitchen table. I would recommend using a rug pad on tile floors especially. It is exactly what I was looking for in my traditional/country style home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GREAT BUY!
 from Racine, WI,  Jul 26, 2009

I was very pleased with this rug...It is well made and looks great! Would for sure recommend this to a friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jul 16, 2009

Love the rugs. I purchased 2 because they were such a good buy for the money. Little scratchy on the feet but that is to be expected with a Sisal rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright
 from Frederick, MD,  Jul 9, 2009

The carpet came quickly, was a good price, but overall, i was disappointed with the quality. It arrived tightly wrapped in plastic bag. The rug was damp, smelly and has stains on it. Prob would never buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bang for the Buck Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 1, 2009

I ordered this rug to go in my newly updated dining room. It is 15x15 so I purchased the 8X10 rug. It arrived in 2 days (thanks Overstock!) and is EXACTLY what I hoped it would be. I unrolled it when I received it and it did have a bit of a "grassy" smell but this morning (2 days later) there is no lingering aroma! I can't wait until the table and chairs arrive (again from Overstock) so I can put my new room together! Highly recommend Overstock to all my "shopper" friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, beautiful rug
 from San Diego,  May 27, 2009

Beautiful sisal, black fabric border is very soft. No adverse smell from rubber backing at all. Arrived promptly and in good condition. Highly recommend, would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug w/black border
 from washington dc,  May 27, 2009

This is the 3rd sisal rug we have purchased from Overstock for our new house. The first 2 were great, so good in fact that we changed our mind about what rug to use in a 3rd room and ordered another one! Looks great, no odor, feels soft - not scratchy or rough like some sisal rugs. We obviously liked it enough to purchase more -- excellent value and great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous find
 from louisville, ky,  May 21, 2009

no smell as previously reported, no disparity in color as previously reported and no problem.this is an outstanding value; bought two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 x 10 Hand Woven Alpen Border Sisal Rug
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2009

Bought the 8 x 10 for the living room to match the 5 x 7 in the dining room. Love the look. Nice lines and simple. Easy to clean- can vacuum or sweep. Still does not lie perfectly flat. Has a few blemishes but that's part of the natural look of the rug. Arrived quickly. Easy to roll out. Did not "smell" at all. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional value and service
 from Hilton Head, SC,  May 1, 2009

Ordering is fast and easy on a superb website; shipping information is always available and current, and delivery is speedy. The rug was delivered in three days and is perfect. It looks wonderful, the quality is outstanding, and I've had many compliments. My husband couldn't believe the price! Outstanding price, quality, and service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Stuart,  Mar 4, 2009

The color is great and the material is also very good..better than expected. We aired it out a couple of days but the smell was not bad at all. I would recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 4, 2009

I would buy this rug for every room in my house! It's very well-made and a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Orlando, Fl,  Feb 17, 2009

These rugs are well made. I went with the black trim (other reviews suggested a darker border) and got the 5x8 and 8x10. I have wood floors and no rug pad is needed as it comes with a rubber type backing. I have priced these all over town and on the internet and these were about double the price or more everywhere I looked. I am impressed and happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Maryland,  Nov 20, 2008

Rug is not red, more purple. Smell is no joke, but goes away after two week. You can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for a Great Price
 from ME,  Aug 13, 2008

Arrived quickly - good sturdy rug - no smell at all to speak of. Feels and looks good and stays in place on the floor all by itself. The only complaint that I have is that the light colored border gets dirty looking very easily - if I were to buy it again I would get a darker border.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought