Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A GREAT BUY!
 from Racine, WI,  Jul 26, 2009

I was very pleased with this rug...It is well made and looks great! Would for sure recommend this to a friend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jul 16, 2009

Love the rugs. I purchased 2 because they were such a good buy for the money. Little scratchy on the feet but that is to be expected with a Sisal rug

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright
 from Frederick, MD,  Jul 9, 2009

The carpet came quickly, was a good price, but overall, i was disappointed with the quality. It arrived tightly wrapped in plastic bag. The rug was damp, smelly and has stains on it. Prob would never buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bang for the Buck Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 1, 2009

I ordered this rug to go in my newly updated dining room. It is 15x15 so I purchased the 8X10 rug. It arrived in 2 days (thanks Overstock!) and is EXACTLY what I hoped it would be. I unrolled it when I received it and it did have a bit of a "grassy" smell but this morning (2 days later) there is no lingering aroma! I can't wait until the table and chairs arrive (again from Overstock) so I can put my new room together! Highly recommend Overstock to all my "shopper" friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, beautiful rug
 from San Diego,  May 27, 2009

Beautiful sisal, black fabric border is very soft. No adverse smell from rubber backing at all. Arrived promptly and in good condition. Highly recommend, would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug w/black border
 from washington dc,  May 27, 2009

This is the 3rd sisal rug we have purchased from Overstock for our new house. The first 2 were great, so good in fact that we changed our mind about what rug to use in a 3rd room and ordered another one! Looks great, no odor, feels soft - not scratchy or rough like some sisal rugs. We obviously liked it enough to purchase more -- excellent value and great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous find
 from louisville, ky,  May 21, 2009

no smell as previously reported, no disparity in color as previously reported and no problem.this is an outstanding value; bought two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 x 10 Hand Woven Alpen Border Sisal Rug
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2009

Bought the 8 x 10 for the living room to match the 5 x 7 in the dining room. Love the look. Nice lines and simple. Easy to clean- can vacuum or sweep. Still does not lie perfectly flat. Has a few blemishes but that's part of the natural look of the rug. Arrived quickly. Easy to roll out. Did not "smell" at all. Good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional value and service
 from Hilton Head, SC,  May 1, 2009

Ordering is fast and easy on a superb website; shipping information is always available and current, and delivery is speedy. The rug was delivered in three days and is perfect. It looks wonderful, the quality is outstanding, and I've had many compliments. My husband couldn't believe the price! Outstanding price, quality, and service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Stuart,  Mar 4, 2009

The color is great and the material is also very good..better than expected. We aired it out a couple of days but the smell was not bad at all. I would recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 4, 2009

I would buy this rug for every room in my house! It's very well-made and a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Orlando, Fl,  Feb 17, 2009

These rugs are well made. I went with the black trim (other reviews suggested a darker border) and got the 5x8 and 8x10. I have wood floors and no rug pad is needed as it comes with a rubber type backing. I have priced these all over town and on the internet and these were about double the price or more everywhere I looked. I am impressed and happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Maryland,  Nov 20, 2008

Rug is not red, more purple. Smell is no joke, but goes away after two week. You can't beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for a Great Price
 from ME,  Aug 13, 2008

Arrived quickly - good sturdy rug - no smell at all to speak of. Feels and looks good and stays in place on the floor all by itself. The only complaint that I have is that the light colored border gets dirty looking very easily - if I were to buy it again I would get a darker border.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted less than a year...
 from PA,  Jul 30, 2008

I purchased this rug to use in the dining room of our new home, and it's about to go out with the trash. After only 10 mths, the beige border is dirty and stained despite my best efforts to clean it periodically with carpet cleaner. The rug has little demarcations in it where the dining room chairs rest which do not disappear when the chairs are moved. I have a jute runner in my kitchen that has lasted for 5+ yrs, so I was hoping this rug would wear similarly. The sisal is not as easy to clean as a seagrass or jute rug. Can't recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Orwigsburg, Pa,  Jul 8, 2008

Love this rug. I ordered an 8 x 10 and an 8' round. Good quality on both. The only thing to watch is trim color. I ordered both rugs with tan trim and the 8 x 10 seems more green than tan. Delivery was quicker than I thought it would be. Very happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality Rug
 from Chicago,  Jun 6, 2008

I ordered this for my enclosed porch. It is very durable and a very thick/heavy quality of sisal. The border is also pretty substantial and made of a strong nylon material. This is perfect for an area that has high traffice including, kids, dogs, etc. because it can get wet and handle dirt and not look dirty. It's very pretty and fits in with my Moroccan theme. My husband complained about a strong smell and made me keep the porch door closed from the rest of the house for about a week. I honestly just thought it smelled natural/woodsy and it didn't bother me at all. It's how I would expect a beach house to smell. If you are sensitive to smell, I might air it out in the garage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The only disappointment initially was that they had sold out of the black border rug. My second choice was to get the red border rug as I was desperately in need to protect my wood floors from my child and his rambunctious friends. Constrained by a budget and having read many rave reviews I decided to give it a try. The rug arrived within days in perfect condition. It was well-packaged therefore no dirt or damage done during transport. The red is more like burgundy but I didn't mind. In fact the red border and light-colored jute weave gives a nice accent/contrast to my very khaki/dark chocolate kitchen. I believe it worked out better than my first choice (black border.) The construction of the rug is top quality and the rubber backing saved me some money on having to buy a rug pad. I've only had it for three days so don't know how well it'll hold up against the chairs over time. I should probably have it scotchguarded too. How does one clean a sisal rug if stains get into the grooves? Overall it is a great product that won't eat away at your wallet. In some areas it doesn't lie completely flat but it's minute. It does not smell at all and rolls out easily. Compared to a very similar rug (possibly identical) I saw in a reputable retail store, this rug costs less than half of the onsale price of the other rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is jute - not sisal as advertised
 from Houston, TX,  May 22, 2008

I bought one of these with a tan border. The label indicates it is jute from India, not sisal as advertised. The quality is okay, but it's not what is advertised. Overstock gave me a $15.00 credit, so I decided to keep it. Just be aware it's not sisal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Virginia,  Apr 27, 2008

Good, heavy rug with a nice no-slip backing. It has a couple snags already, but for the money it seems well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top