For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug at Great Price!
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Oct 18, 2011

I love these rugs. I bought two and am enjoying them. They have worn well so far and are easy to clean. They are perfect and the price was great. I loved not having to pay oversized shipping fees as the other online merchants do for rugs of this size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice qualtiy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Seattle,  Oct 4, 2011

This rug arrived quickly and was exactly as expected for appearance and quality. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality both in the center rug and edge treatment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisel rug
 from Pa,  Sep 2, 2011

I got just what I wanted for a great price and much sooner than I expected! Overstock rocks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 26, 2011

Bought two 8x10, they arrived very quickly (2 days).  Extremely pleased with the quality for the price!  These look and feel EXACTLY like the ones ballads design sells for $300 (was at their Atlanta store last month).  Only one of the two had any odor, airing out room now. Much softer of a sisal texture than I expected, which happy with b/c they're going in my sons' rooms.  Hope they wear well over time....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug.
 from Dayton, OH,  Aug 13, 2011

I love this rug. It looks just like it did on the internet and it looks great in our office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Alpen Border Sisal Rug
 from Livingston, NJ,  May 31, 2011

I'm very happy with the rug. It is exactly what I wanted and the price was right. I received it in record time. The flat charge for shipping was definitely an enticement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8x10 Hand-woven Alpen Border Sisal Rug
 from Clovis, NM,  May 6, 2011

I had shopped several websites then went to Overstock.com where you had exactly what we wanted with a price that was about 1/2 the cost of the same rug elsewhere. I ordered one day and it arrived the next - I could not believe the service. . . simply the best! Thanks for being there, you're like having a store with everything one could want right next door! Paulette W.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? very good!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Chicago,  Apr 1, 2011

It shipped quickly and the product was just what I was expecting. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpen Border Sisal Rug
 from Oakton, Va,  Apr 1, 2011

I have this rug in our sunroom and I must say for the price I am very satisfied with this sisal. I was afraid it would stain and very shortly after putting it down our little 2 yr old nephew spilled apple juice on it. I cleaned it with soapy water and there is no evidence of any stain. I would buy this carpet again, it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? natural
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for great price!
 from Houston,  Feb 15, 2011

I bought the 8x10 sisal rug in beige to go in my dining room over hardwood floors. It's fabulous! The beige border is pretty much the same color as the rug itself which was fine with me. It's soft enough that my 2.5 yr old sits and plays on it and I can walk barefoot across it with nothing 'sticking' me! Overstock shipped it so quickly and it arrived in good packaging. There was no damage and once unrolled, it flattened completely out overnight. I'm thrilled with this purchase and once we rip out carpet in our master bedroom, I plan to buy another one to put over wood floors. I highly recommend this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this rug in the mid afternoon, and it arrived the next DAY by noon! It is perfect for what I wanted. Doesn't smell, lays flat, color of border was true to photo. I am very pleased, and still surprised at how fast it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug is great
 from Poland, Ny,  Jan 4, 2011

Delivery was really fast. The rug is great, just what I expected when I ordered. It laid flat almost immediately after laying it down. Looks great and has a soft texture to it, no prickly feeling!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for some
 from BOS,  Dec 25, 2010

Beautiful rug that we put in our dining room. Great for us because we dine in there for special occasions only, and we have an all adult household. Can be difficult to remove a spill stain, which could be a problem for high traffic, spill prone, or pet households.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Dec 15, 2010

I received my sisal rug just 4 days after I ordered it, amazing service! This sisal rug is thicker and nicer than the worn out rug it replaces. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy! excellent quality!
 from Blue Ridge Mountains,  Dec 8, 2010

First, I ordered the rug about 4 PM and the rug was on my porch the next morning by 9AM. I can't believe how quickly I received it. I ordered the black binding on my rug to go over a dining room table that has black legs and black chairs with antique pine tabletop. The rug immediately lay flat. It had only a slight smell which was barely noticeable. The quality of the rug is excellent. It feels soft to bare feet. I have a friend who has bought two of these rugs from a popular store and paid more than twice as much as I paid, and my Overstock rug is as good quality or better than hers. The rug is very attractive and enhances our traditional furnishings. I am sure it would great with modern or any period of furnishings, and I may order more of these rugs for other rooms. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 Oct 7, 2010

Love this rug. I ordered the red - color is more of a dark burgundy then a red - so careful if you're trying to match with something else in your room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and price !!
 from Bearcreek,  Jul 7, 2010

What a great addition to my livingroom. The size and color were true to the website and the wrinkles from being rolled up, flattened out with a couple of days. My guests remarked about the quality and style

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Rug
 from Sacramento, Ca,  May 11, 2010

We bought this rug in an 8x10 and 5x7 for our family room. It looked great with our furniture and cherry hardwood. BUT.... the sweeping is a nightmare. I couldn't figure out how so much dust/dirt was being tracked into our home when my brother mentioned that this rug crushes under foot. It would not be a problem outdoors, but indoors I was having to sweep THREE times a day -gets worse with wear as fibers break down. We moved the rugs outdoors to see if we noticed a difference and it was a dramatic change. I like softer rugs in the house too as the dog and kids don't like sitting on the hard floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from New York,  Mar 29, 2010

These rugs 1) are nicer than what I expected for the price; 2) arrived very promptly and in good condition; 3) are a very good value for the price paid.... I would buy them again if I had it to do over again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Mar 24, 2010

The quality if good, the product is attractive. Not top end, but hey, I didn't pay for top end...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top