Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Chicago,  Apr 1, 2011

It shipped quickly and the product was just what I was expecting. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpen Border Sisal Rug
 from Oakton, Va,  Apr 1, 2011

I have this rug in our sunroom and I must say for the price I am very satisfied with this sisal. I was afraid it would stain and very shortly after putting it down our little 2 yr old nephew spilled apple juice on it. I cleaned it with soapy water and there is no evidence of any stain. I would buy this carpet again, it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? natural
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for great price!
 from Houston,  Feb 15, 2011

I bought the 8x10 sisal rug in beige to go in my dining room over hardwood floors. It's fabulous! The beige border is pretty much the same color as the rug itself which was fine with me. It's soft enough that my 2.5 yr old sits and plays on it and I can walk barefoot across it with nothing 'sticking' me! Overstock shipped it so quickly and it arrived in good packaging. There was no damage and once unrolled, it flattened completely out overnight. I'm thrilled with this purchase and once we rip out carpet in our master bedroom, I plan to buy another one to put over wood floors. I highly recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this rug in the mid afternoon, and it arrived the next DAY by noon! It is perfect for what I wanted. Doesn't smell, lays flat, color of border was true to photo. I am very pleased, and still surprised at how fast it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug is great
 from Poland, Ny,  Jan 4, 2011

Delivery was really fast. The rug is great, just what I expected when I ordered. It laid flat almost immediately after laying it down. Looks great and has a soft texture to it, no prickly feeling!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for some
 from BOS,  Dec 25, 2010

Beautiful rug that we put in our dining room. Great for us because we dine in there for special occasions only, and we have an all adult household. Can be difficult to remove a spill stain, which could be a problem for high traffic, spill prone, or pet households.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Dec 15, 2010

I received my sisal rug just 4 days after I ordered it, amazing service! This sisal rug is thicker and nicer than the worn out rug it replaces. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy! excellent quality!
 from Blue Ridge Mountains,  Dec 8, 2010

First, I ordered the rug about 4 PM and the rug was on my porch the next morning by 9AM. I can't believe how quickly I received it. I ordered the black binding on my rug to go over a dining room table that has black legs and black chairs with antique pine tabletop. The rug immediately lay flat. It had only a slight smell which was barely noticeable. The quality of the rug is excellent. It feels soft to bare feet. I have a friend who has bought two of these rugs from a popular store and paid more than twice as much as I paid, and my Overstock rug is as good quality or better than hers. The rug is very attractive and enhances our traditional furnishings. I am sure it would great with modern or any period of furnishings, and I may order more of these rugs for other rooms. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 Oct 7, 2010

Love this rug. I ordered the red - color is more of a dark burgundy then a red - so careful if you're trying to match with something else in your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and price !!
 from Bearcreek,  Jul 7, 2010

What a great addition to my livingroom. The size and color were true to the website and the wrinkles from being rolled up, flattened out with a couple of days. My guests remarked about the quality and style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Rug
 from Sacramento, Ca,  May 11, 2010

We bought this rug in an 8x10 and 5x7 for our family room. It looked great with our furniture and cherry hardwood. BUT.... the sweeping is a nightmare. I couldn't figure out how so much dust/dirt was being tracked into our home when my brother mentioned that this rug crushes under foot. It would not be a problem outdoors, but indoors I was having to sweep THREE times a day -gets worse with wear as fibers break down. We moved the rugs outdoors to see if we noticed a difference and it was a dramatic change. I like softer rugs in the house too as the dog and kids don't like sitting on the hard floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from New York,  Mar 29, 2010

These rugs 1) are nicer than what I expected for the price; 2) arrived very promptly and in good condition; 3) are a very good value for the price paid.... I would buy them again if I had it to do over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Mar 24, 2010

The quality if good, the product is attractive. Not top end, but hey, I didn't pay for top end...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 31, 2010

this rug is a great for use in dining room with hardwood floors. The border is a nice frame for the table and 6 chairs. The chairs slide out easily and do not catch. I love the overall look and the price was incredible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with rug
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Jan 27, 2010

The rug I ordered is actually nicer than I expected and the delivery was faster than I expected. I like having my expectations exceeded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Florida,  Nov 26, 2009

I purchased the 8x10 sisal rug after reading all the positive reviews. I received it in only four days after purchase which was a nice surprise. So far I'm happy with the purchase. A great deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug 8x10 black border
 from Bend, OR,  Nov 13, 2009

i am very pleased with this rug. all the other reviews helped me make the decision to purchase this online. smelled a little when opened but that went a way after about 2 weeks. great addition to my dining room. just the look i was going for. i would recommend this! the price was very good. every place else i looked they were far more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rugs
 Nov 11, 2009

Only buy sisal rugs if you never plan to spill anything on them. I bought one from Overstock, thinking it would be a practical choice with pets in the house. They are impossible to clean - as has been the case with a soup spill on mine. If you wet them, they shrink. If you put baking soda on to get rid of stains with a "dry-cleaning" method, the baking soda bleaches them. If you try rug cleaning liquid, that too leaves a stain. If you run a hose on them to get them clean, they shrink and take for ever to dry. My regular rug cleaning company refuses to clean them - saying they have to be dry-cleaned and if water is used on them they will shrink. The colored band around the edges bleeds on to the rug when it is wet.. They are totally over-rated because they are a "natural" product. Think twice before purchasing one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great rug for the price, looks nice & is sturdy. My only complaint is on the color options, I chose "Red" as it goes with the rest of the room and the color is actually a very dark deep burgandy. Just wanted to put this warning up for others. I would have bought one of the similar rugs here had I known it was this color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Showcases the size of the room
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2009

The size of this rug opens up my living room. It gives a clean look, but you can hardly walk on it barefoot (knots are too hard/rough). The rug can be a little crooked, which may become obvious if you have multi-colored stained wood floors. Can smell like hay in the beginning, but goes away after a week. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought