Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I ordered this rug in the mid afternoon, and it arrived the next DAY by noon! It is perfect for what I wanted. Doesn't smell, lays flat, color of border was true to photo. I am very pleased, and still surprised at how fast it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug is great
 from Poland, Ny,  Jan 4, 2011

Delivery was really fast. The rug is great, just what I expected when I ordered. It laid flat almost immediately after laying it down. Looks great and has a soft texture to it, no prickly feeling!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for some
 from BOS,  Dec 25, 2010

Beautiful rug that we put in our dining room. Great for us because we dine in there for special occasions only, and we have an all adult household. Can be difficult to remove a spill stain, which could be a problem for high traffic, spill prone, or pet households.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Dec 15, 2010

I received my sisal rug just 4 days after I ordered it, amazing service! This sisal rug is thicker and nicer than the worn out rug it replaces. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy! excellent quality!
 from Blue Ridge Mountains,  Dec 8, 2010

First, I ordered the rug about 4 PM and the rug was on my porch the next morning by 9AM. I can't believe how quickly I received it. I ordered the black binding on my rug to go over a dining room table that has black legs and black chairs with antique pine tabletop. The rug immediately lay flat. It had only a slight smell which was barely noticeable. The quality of the rug is excellent. It feels soft to bare feet. I have a friend who has bought two of these rugs from a popular store and paid more than twice as much as I paid, and my Overstock rug is as good quality or better than hers. The rug is very attractive and enhances our traditional furnishings. I am sure it would great with modern or any period of furnishings, and I may order more of these rugs for other rooms. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 Oct 7, 2010

Love this rug. I ordered the red - color is more of a dark burgundy then a red - so careful if you're trying to match with something else in your room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and price !!
 from Bearcreek,  Jul 7, 2010

What a great addition to my livingroom. The size and color were true to the website and the wrinkles from being rolled up, flattened out with a couple of days. My guests remarked about the quality and style

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Rug
 from Sacramento, Ca,  May 11, 2010

We bought this rug in an 8x10 and 5x7 for our family room. It looked great with our furniture and cherry hardwood. BUT.... the sweeping is a nightmare. I couldn't figure out how so much dust/dirt was being tracked into our home when my brother mentioned that this rug crushes under foot. It would not be a problem outdoors, but indoors I was having to sweep THREE times a day -gets worse with wear as fibers break down. We moved the rugs outdoors to see if we noticed a difference and it was a dramatic change. I like softer rugs in the house too as the dog and kids don't like sitting on the hard floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from New York,  Mar 29, 2010

These rugs 1) are nicer than what I expected for the price; 2) arrived very promptly and in good condition; 3) are a very good value for the price paid.... I would buy them again if I had it to do over again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Mar 24, 2010

The quality if good, the product is attractive. Not top end, but hey, I didn't pay for top end...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 31, 2010

this rug is a great for use in dining room with hardwood floors. The border is a nice frame for the table and 6 chairs. The chairs slide out easily and do not catch. I love the overall look and the price was incredible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with rug
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Jan 27, 2010

The rug I ordered is actually nicer than I expected and the delivery was faster than I expected. I like having my expectations exceeded.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Florida,  Nov 26, 2009

I purchased the 8x10 sisal rug after reading all the positive reviews. I received it in only four days after purchase which was a nice surprise. So far I'm happy with the purchase. A great deal for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug 8x10 black border
 from Bend, OR,  Nov 13, 2009

i am very pleased with this rug. all the other reviews helped me make the decision to purchase this online. smelled a little when opened but that went a way after about 2 weeks. great addition to my dining room. just the look i was going for. i would recommend this! the price was very good. every place else i looked they were far more expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rugs
 Nov 11, 2009

Only buy sisal rugs if you never plan to spill anything on them. I bought one from Overstock, thinking it would be a practical choice with pets in the house. They are impossible to clean - as has been the case with a soup spill on mine. If you wet them, they shrink. If you put baking soda on to get rid of stains with a "dry-cleaning" method, the baking soda bleaches them. If you try rug cleaning liquid, that too leaves a stain. If you run a hose on them to get them clean, they shrink and take for ever to dry. My regular rug cleaning company refuses to clean them - saying they have to be dry-cleaned and if water is used on them they will shrink. The colored band around the edges bleeds on to the rug when it is wet.. They are totally over-rated because they are a "natural" product. Think twice before purchasing one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great rug for the price, looks nice & is sturdy. My only complaint is on the color options, I chose "Red" as it goes with the rest of the room and the color is actually a very dark deep burgandy. Just wanted to put this warning up for others. I would have bought one of the similar rugs here had I known it was this color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Showcases the size of the room
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2009

The size of this rug opens up my living room. It gives a clean look, but you can hardly walk on it barefoot (knots are too hard/rough). The rug can be a little crooked, which may become obvious if you have multi-colored stained wood floors. Can smell like hay in the beginning, but goes away after a week. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8X10 Sisal rug (Alpine)
 from Coral Gables, Fl.,  Sep 10, 2009

Arrived quickly: wrapped in protective heavy plastic which made for easy moving & unwrapping. Product was JUST as expected: NO complaints. Was so pleased that I ordered another sisal rug !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new2ndhomeowner
 from from NY now in NC,  Aug 19, 2009

This rug is an exceptional value. I have it in my living room with my zebra rug on top of it. I like to layer. It looks great and I have received many many compliments. Everyone thinks it's a rug from my favorite store "PB" I just smile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jul 28, 2009

I saw a rug similar to this in a high end store near me and it was $700! This rug is a great value especially for the large size that I ordered (8x10) and looks great underneath my kitchen table. I would recommend using a rug pad on tile floors especially. It is exactly what I was looking for in my traditional/country style home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Red Seagrass Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $181.04
Was $212.99
Compare $315.95
Save 43%
(1)
Woven Town Sisal with Cotton Red Border Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $166.49
Was $184.99
Compare $199.20
Save 16%
Hand-woven Jute Black Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $147.89
Was $173.99
(81)
Chunky Basketweave Maize Beige Sisal Rug
Sale $20.33
Was $23.92
Compare $34.05
Save 40%
Back to top