Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rugs
 Nov 11, 2009

Only buy sisal rugs if you never plan to spill anything on them. I bought one from Overstock, thinking it would be a practical choice with pets in the house. They are impossible to clean - as has been the case with a soup spill on mine. If you wet them, they shrink. If you put baking soda on to get rid of stains with a "dry-cleaning" method, the baking soda bleaches them. If you try rug cleaning liquid, that too leaves a stain. If you run a hose on them to get them clean, they shrink and take for ever to dry. My regular rug cleaning company refuses to clean them - saying they have to be dry-cleaned and if water is used on them they will shrink. The colored band around the edges bleeds on to the rug when it is wet.. They are totally over-rated because they are a "natural" product. Think twice before purchasing one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Elk River, MN,  Jul 8, 2006

We bought this rug for our four season porch. The red is more of a scarlet/burgundy color but it looks very nice. The texture of the rug is a little rough on bare feet, but we'll get used to it. The quality of the edging and entire rug is very good - great rug for a porch or area with a lot of traffic. We're happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted less than a year...
 from PA,  Jul 30, 2008

I purchased this rug to use in the dining room of our new home, and it's about to go out with the trash. After only 10 mths, the beige border is dirty and stained despite my best efforts to clean it periodically with carpet cleaner. The rug has little demarcations in it where the dining room chairs rest which do not disappear when the chairs are moved. I have a jute runner in my kitchen that has lasted for 5+ yrs, so I was hoping this rug would wear similarly. The sisal is not as easy to clean as a seagrass or jute rug. Can't recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inferior rug
 Sep 12, 2007

the rug is not sisal, but made with an inferior material, the boredr is glued not stitched and applied un even. the odor took over 3 weeks to go away

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The only disappointment initially was that they had sold out of the black border rug. My second choice was to get the red border rug as I was desperately in need to protect my wood floors from my child and his rambunctious friends. Constrained by a budget and having read many rave reviews I decided to give it a try. The rug arrived within days in perfect condition. It was well-packaged therefore no dirt or damage done during transport. The red is more like burgundy but I didn't mind. In fact the red border and light-colored jute weave gives a nice accent/contrast to my very khaki/dark chocolate kitchen. I believe it worked out better than my first choice (black border.) The construction of the rug is top quality and the rubber backing saved me some money on having to buy a rug pad. I've only had it for three days so don't know how well it'll hold up against the chairs over time. I should probably have it scotchguarded too. How does one clean a sisal rug if stains get into the grooves? Overall it is a great product that won't eat away at your wallet. In some areas it doesn't lie completely flat but it's minute. It does not smell at all and rolls out easily. Compared to a very similar rug (possibly identical) I saw in a reputable retail store, this rug costs less than half of the onsale price of the other rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from long island, ny,  Jul 12, 2013

great product....have ordered this rug before...lost previous rugs to Sandy storm

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 30, 2013

Perfect match for me. I needed a dark red/maroon bordered rug and found what I needed. The picture shows the red border to be a little brighter than it actually is but this was what I wanted so no complaints. Great quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Rockland County, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

Nice quality and it was an excellent price for a sisal rug. The weave was soft as far as sisal rugs go. The yellow was slightly brighter than I wanted, more Easter yellow and I wanted a butter yellow, but looked very nice once I put it down on my hardwood floors. There was a very strong unpleasant smell, anyone who tells you differently is smoking their rug! It went away after about 2-3 weeks. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the yellow it was slightly brighter than on my iPad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Parma Hts., Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

After much deliberation of which sisal or jute rug I was going to purchase I chose this rug. I just received it yesterday. I was pleased with the delivery time. The product itself is nice. There are some imperfections in the weave. However, I believe this is due to the nature of being hand woven. As many have said the "red" is not a true red. It is closer to a cranberry which is what I desired so it works for me. There is a little bit of a smell from the rug, but I think this would be the case with any rug. The texture of the sisal is a little rougher than I would prefer but I'm hoping over time it will be a good choice and be easy to clean. This review is based on first impressions and the true test of how pleased I am with it will take some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the site looks RED. Where as, I would say it is closer to cranberry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price I think it is a nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exchanged for black but great rug
 from Fl,  Jan 7, 2012

We got the red at first but it was way more purplish than we wanted so we returned it and got black. The black was great. We have had it for 1.5 years in our living room and it has held up well. Needs a rug pad under it for sure. But great for he price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red was purplish but back was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from New braunfels, tx,  Jan 5, 2012

This rug is a bargain. Much less pricier than ones in store. Colors are true. I got one with black border. It had a few wrinkles at first but they are gone now. Be careful if you spill something as it discolors easily if scrubbed with water. If you have a cat with claws they might b tempted to scratch it. It is not uncomfortable in bare feet, either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love the rug!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 15, 2011

Wow! Ordered the rug on Sunday and it arrived on Tuesday. Extremely pleased with the quality of the rug. Hardly noticed any smell and it was packaged great. Would definitely recommend this rug for any room. I am using in the dining room. Unbelievable price for outstanding quality. This was my first experience ordering from overstock but won't be my last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived in record time!
 from El Dorado, Arkansas,  Nov 2, 2011

Love this rug. It is was shipped quickly and is very nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8x10 sisal rug
 from Central Virginia,  Jul 20, 2007

I was a little disappointed in this product, compared to other things I have purchased through Overstock. The rug does not lie quite flat, even with a mat underneath. This takes away from its appearance and makes it a little less pleasant to walk on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 21, 2006

I received this lovely big rug today and was most suprised at how fantastic it looked on my hardwood floors. I bought it with some trepidation - have never purchased a rug on-line. It goes with everything - is a great compliment to my pale yellow walls - I bought the red trim. It's light (in weight) - multi-neutraled - and gives the room an airy, almost tropical retreat feel. I'm using it for my home office and can honestly say that this rug is going to make this a place I look forward to working in. True, it isn't soft - but your are purchasing this rug for textural appeal to the eye. It creates a certain atmosphere - casual with great character. I highly recommend it. And it has actually caused me to clean up my office because now it is a place I'll be proud to show off when I have guests. When I had just boring old cheap throw rugs about, I'd keep the door closed and allow no entry when I had little soirees. Also, I read some complaints from other reviewers about the smell - but the smell is one of newly mown hay - people spend lots of money on scented candles and oils to create this charming country smell. I hope the sweet fragrance NEVER goes away. And now I'm even saving on candles in here! It's a great buy and worth every penny (and it isn't very many pennies). Buy this rug today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Stains
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 11, 2006

I loved the way this rug looked when I first received it BUT if you get any water on it (plain water) you end up with a permanent pinkish spot. It's quite frustrating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUGS, But Need Better Packaging
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 18, 2006

The rugs are a very nice quality, and arrived within two weeks. I am very happy with them. The price was excellent, and they are just what I wanted. HOWEVER, I wish they would wrap them better at the ends for shipment. Mine came with the end of the plastic wrapping material torn off one and black marks on the binding I can't get off. It's a shame to send such nice merchandise, and then skimp on the packaging which would have protected their quality better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P.U.
 from Mattituck, N.Y.,  Aug 25, 2006

The rug is great under our dining table. The green is lighter than expected, more of a kiwi green, but is fine. It seems durable for high traffic areas. Very simple and nice. The only thing is the ODOR! Phew! The smell of stinky feet throughout the house is wicked. Burn some candles and use some Febreeze and hopefully in time the odor will pass! I would recommend this product to a friend, but they would have to be alerted to the odor first. As far as the rug goes, it's great and just want I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the Color I Wanted
 from Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

I looked in several places for a sisal rug with a lime/light green border - and every place only had rugs with Hunter Green. I had a very specific look that I wanted to go with the purchase of a new patio set. When I saw this on Overstock, and saw the color, I hoped that it was close to what was pictured. Usually, my monitor is pretty good at representing the color, but one cannot guarantee that the photograph itself is accurate. It arrived quickly, and was well wrapped and the best of all: it was EXACTLY what I hoped, and exactly the color pictured. It seems to be of good quality, and it is easily cleaned - right now, I'm just leaf blowing. It is placed under a covered patio, but it has been sprayed by the little robotic pool cleaner, and it hasn't stained or had other issues. I'm very happy with this rug and am hoping that it lasts as long as it looks like it will.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Cape Cod,  Oct 27, 2011

Excellent product would recommend to anyone looking for a sisal rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very content with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was appropriate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Red Seagrass Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $182.74
Was $214.99
Compare $304.00
Save 40%
(1)
Woven Town Chocolate Sisal with Cotton Border Rug (8'x10')
Sale $165.74
Was $194.99
Compare $199.20
Save 17%
(24)
Safavieh Natural Fiber Natural Sisal Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $305.37
Was $359.26
Compare $409.99
Save 26%
(1)
Handwoven Sisal Natural/Olive Seagrass Area Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $191.24
Was $224.99
Compare $249.00
Save 23%
(5)
Back to top