Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 319 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Aug 24, 2015

Not as soft as advertised, still can feel the bar underneath. Looks good, terrible sitting, OK for sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Aug 20, 2015

Very comfy! Well made and fits the frame just right. Nice and thick, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress survived two years of substantial use and has held its shape perfectly. It's very comfortable if you don't need a soft pillow top. It made it back from college and is still used daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this mattress for the guest room when we first bought our cottage seven years ago. It's held up beautifully and is the most comfortable bed in the house. Now, I'm buying another for our bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 Apr 17, 2015

Fits full size futon perfectly with right amount of cushion. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
served me well
 Mar 10, 2015

I've just changed this out as my mattress but it held up very well and was good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is great!
 Mar 3, 2015

This was a find! It's a wonderful replacement for my original futon mattress, especially combined with non slip tapes that go across the back slats of the futon. It now stays in place and is a great comfortable seat. I was planning on getting rid of the futon until I found this mattress. Yeah! A whole lot cheaper than a new sofa! And, a much better extra bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Of course it is not as comfortable as a regular full-size innerspring mattress; but for the occasional house guest, it works great. One house guest slept on it for several nights and said she was comfortable on it. She had the option to sleep on a regular innerspring mattress during her stay but stayed with the futon mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paul s
 Jan 21, 2015

Mattress arrived when stated and was everything i thought it would be , Great . Using it as a extra bed and sitting area in a family room , as noted the color of the fabric was a little greener than the sample color . Had no problem with shipping and mattress is very pleasant to sleep on . i rate it very good .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big,Keeps shape
 Dec 21, 2014

Comfortable and more bed-like than futon like as far as sleep goes. That said, folding the futon is a bit of an issue, but sleep vs. fold for us works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon comfortable to sleep on
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 30, 2014

I got the 8" thick futon because it wil be my bed. I am glad I did. It maintains its shape when I lean it against the back of my dresser during the day. It fit comfortably into the full size futon cover I bought for it. When unpacking, be sure to unroll the plastic covering; don't try to cut through it :-) It is heavy and fluffing it is a challenge. I stand it on its side and let it fall, then flip it over about once/week. After 2 weeks, still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress needs a little help
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 14, 2014

The mattress is tolerable by itself, I noticed it got harder as the night wore on. I just added a 2" fibered topping and this provided the comfort I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Vermont,  May 20, 2014

Easy delivery and easy to unpack and use. Good firmness for Futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as described
 from Maryland,  May 9, 2014

Purchasing from Overstock was quite simple and the item shipped and arrived very quickly. They had excellent communication and the item appeared to be just as described. However....it was listed as 8 inches deep for the futon mattress. Be aware...this isn't quite that deep....it is closer to 6 inches. If I had known I would of gotten the 10 inch deep because this just isn't comfortable. You can feel the brackets that keep the mattress up on the frame. We had no problem with smells as others mentioned. In two days the compressed mattress had expanded, however just not to the full 8 inches. I would purchase again....but I would not keep the item next time if it wasn't as described. Unfortunately this time I needed it and did not have the time to return and reorder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase.
 from San Francisco, Ca.,  Oct 24, 2013

I am even considering purchasing a second one for our guest room! Got this for our RV to go to Burning Man with and found it just great. It is dense and weighs a bit, but that comes with the quality that goes with it. I looked around and think I made a great decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8" loft cotton/foam microfiber futon mattress
 from Hart, Michigan,  Aug 30, 2013

I am very happy with the futon mattress. It came in a very timely manner - 3 days. We let it puff up for 24 hours and then put it on the futon. It did have a smell at first, but after a few days I just wiped it down with a damp cloth and it went away. We had company recently and they felt it was very comfortable to sleep on. II would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8in loft microfiber futon mattress
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jun 12, 2013

Good price for a good value on a futon. Had no problem what-so-ever regaining loft once opened and flipped a couple of times withinn first 48 hours. Only slightly surprised at the dark color of the cover but planned to buy an additional cover for protection and decor anyway. Over-all we are very satisfied with this purchase! Very FAST delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color was darker than depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mattress tends toward "med. firm" (as we like) - very comforable for our spare room use. Fabric and stitching seem strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Review
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 11, 2013

This was my first purchase from Overstock. I was very satisfied with my experience. I ordered the item Sunday night and it was delivered by Tuesday afternoon. The quality of the product is good compared to other futons I've owned. A friend at work is planning on getting one for her daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It wasn't exact but I like the actual color better, it's a bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very satisfied and I have not wanted to get up in the morning because it's so comfortable. I use it as my main bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sleep, comfy and firm
 from Austin, TX,  May 14, 2013

My guests have been so happy since I replaced my old janky futon mattress with this one! The foam layers really make a difference. I would buy it again and sleep on it myself, no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as good as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon for the price
 from PA,  Apr 24, 2013

The only negative for this futon was the smell that came with it. I let it sit on our deck for 2 afternoons and everyone else said it was good - but I still can smell it a little. Will put some fabric sheets under the sheet to help. Good purchase and it came very fast !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - very comfortable and the right size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 319 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought