Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 308 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress needs a little help
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 14, 2014

The mattress is tolerable by itself, I noticed it got harder as the night wore on. I just added a 2" fibered topping and this provided the comfort I was looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Vermont,  May 20, 2014

Easy delivery and easy to unpack and use. Good firmness for Futon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as described
 from Maryland,  May 9, 2014

Purchasing from Overstock was quite simple and the item shipped and arrived very quickly. They had excellent communication and the item appeared to be just as described. However....it was listed as 8 inches deep for the futon mattress. Be aware...this isn't quite that deep....it is closer to 6 inches. If I had known I would of gotten the 10 inch deep because this just isn't comfortable. You can feel the brackets that keep the mattress up on the frame. We had no problem with smells as others mentioned. In two days the compressed mattress had expanded, however just not to the full 8 inches. I would purchase again....but I would not keep the item next time if it wasn't as described. Unfortunately this time I needed it and did not have the time to return and reorder.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase.
 from San Francisco, Ca.,  Oct 24, 2013

I am even considering purchasing a second one for our guest room! Got this for our RV to go to Burning Man with and found it just great. It is dense and weighs a bit, but that comes with the quality that goes with it. I looked around and think I made a great decision.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8" loft cotton/foam microfiber futon mattress
 from Hart, Michigan,  Aug 30, 2013

I am very happy with the futon mattress. It came in a very timely manner - 3 days. We let it puff up for 24 hours and then put it on the futon. It did have a smell at first, but after a few days I just wiped it down with a damp cloth and it went away. We had company recently and they felt it was very comfortable to sleep on. II would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8in loft microfiber futon mattress
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jun 12, 2013

Good price for a good value on a futon. Had no problem what-so-ever regaining loft once opened and flipped a couple of times withinn first 48 hours. Only slightly surprised at the dark color of the cover but planned to buy an additional cover for protection and decor anyway. Over-all we are very satisfied with this purchase! Very FAST delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color was darker than depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mattress tends toward "med. firm" (as we like) - very comforable for our spare room use. Fabric and stitching seem strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Review
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 11, 2013

This was my first purchase from Overstock. I was very satisfied with my experience. I ordered the item Sunday night and it was delivered by Tuesday afternoon. The quality of the product is good compared to other futons I've owned. A friend at work is planning on getting one for her daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It wasn't exact but I like the actual color better, it's a bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very satisfied and I have not wanted to get up in the morning because it's so comfortable. I use it as my main bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sleep, comfy and firm
 from Austin, TX,  May 14, 2013

My guests have been so happy since I replaced my old janky futon mattress with this one! The foam layers really make a difference. I would buy it again and sleep on it myself, no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as good as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon for the price
 from PA,  Apr 24, 2013

The only negative for this futon was the smell that came with it. I let it sit on our deck for 2 afternoons and everyone else said it was good - but I still can smell it a little. Will put some fabric sheets under the sheet to help. Good purchase and it came very fast !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - very comfortable and the right size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Better Than I Thought
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 18, 2013

I've had this for almost a month now and I sleep on it everyday. It's very nice and firm and I hope it stays that way over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NYC,  Apr 9, 2013

Will buy another. Delivery was fast. I am a happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better, deeper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This futon had to be cut to fit in a custom designed loft space. The futon operation went smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exacto
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Missouri,  Apr 3, 2013

Great product and great price. Shipped quickly as well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent futon mattress
 from South Dakota,  Dec 19, 2012

We needed to replace our futon mattress and I looked around quite a bit trying to find one. So glad O has them. I'm definitely glad I went with this thick of mattress, as it is still not very thick after it has been sat on multiple times. If you want a softer one, I'd definitely go for an even thicker one. But this one works fine and does it's job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Chillicothe, Ohio,  Dec 12, 2012

I was moderately pleased with the product. The structure of the product is great, but I was disappointed in the color. I was not the color that showed on the website. Overall, I am satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was completely different. The site showed a dark brown which was what I wanted, but when the merchandise arrived, it was a dark green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable & affordable.
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2012

For the price I paid for this mattress I am very satisfied. I'm sure for twice the money I could've gotten a much nicer mattress but this one is very comfortable so I'm happy I went with a less expensive mattress. It's thick and pretty firm, I have only used it to sit on as a couch and not for sleep but I think it would likely be good for sleeping as well. Overall, a very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality for the price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good inexpensive futon mattress
 from Riverside, CA,  Dec 3, 2012

The mattress is just as described on the site. Being a futon mattress it's pretty firm and that's exactly what I was looking for. The construction seems to be of pretty good quality, that is, there are no obvious flaws in stitching or the cover. I've very satisfied with the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site matches the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a little better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from King George, VA,  Nov 23, 2012

Unpacked the mattress and let it fluff up and air out for about 24 hours. I am using it on a cheap futon frame that my daughter used for two years in college. This mattress improves that futon quite a bit. Very comfortable. Excellent value. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perferec
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for us
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 24, 2012

Looks nice, works as our family room couch. I put it directly into the futon frame (no room to let it puff up elsewhere). No fumes and is functioning as we want. Comfy and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed....
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 3, 2012

It came in a box (compacted) and within a few days it was in its full size. This 8" thick bed is just right, bed looks nice and is comfortable. Nothing to complain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality is good. the cover is real nice and smooth. if it was easy to clean, i wouldn't even put a sheet on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be deceived by the photo
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 26, 2012

Looking at the photo and specifications, one would expect a plump 8" thick mattress. One would be wrong to do so. We have a squished, flat looking mattress that measures at best 6" thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 308 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top