Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cannot beat the price!
 from California,  Jan 3, 2012

We shopped for futons/mattresses for our sons' bunk bed. This was the best price and has been perfect for the boys! Great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

We purchased this futon mattress combo for our two boys' bunk beds. So for those looking to find out if this futon is good for both mattress and as the futon seat, I'm sorry my review won't help you. In fact, the many other reviews we read helped us decide on this purchase for use as mattresses only for our two sons, ages 10 and 7. We were looking for the sturdiest mattress option we could find at the lowest price because our oldest son has autism and is EXTREMELY hard on mattresses. He completely broke a traditional mattress and box spring within only 4 months. So shelling out high dollars to try something like a memory foam or gel mattress (two other supposed "sturdy" options) was just unrealistic for us. What we thought we needed was something very dense without being uncomfortable, and which also has robust stitching to hold up to his rocking and repetitive movements. These futon mattresses were just the ticket for the boys' new twin over full bunk beds. And in fact, they look very nice too without mattress covers and sheets, though we do not use them this way. And the price beats the other options hands-down. Both boys are sleeping fabulously now that they have these mattresses. I highly recommend these as mattresses for users who prefer firm sleeping options.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? burgundy/maroon is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears very high for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact - reviews were VERY helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable
 Jul 31, 2015

looks good i wish it could be softer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debby from NC
 May 7, 2015

Nice thick mattresses. My grandchildren slept really well. Fit the bunk beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain for he price
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 17, 2014

These are great for children. I'm not sure that I would sleep on it since I have back problems. My grandkids don't have any issues sleeping on these

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a mattress
 from WNY,  Jan 30, 2014

these are not 8in, nor are they mattresses. they are similar to a cot you would find in an old over nite kids camp. you can feel the bunk bed bars thru it. I do not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 31, 2013

I got this bed at a great price with the mattresses for my guest room. Kids and adults alike are very complimentary of it- I even sleep in there sometimes. This was an excellent bargain. It is easy to assemble, sturdy, and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite impressed
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  May 15, 2013

I was very pleased with this purchase. I read the reviews before I made my purchase. They played an important part in my decision to make this purchase. Very durable. Considering to buy another set. You will be pleased as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattresses for my kids
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought these mattresses for a new bunk bed I got for my twin daughters, one twin and one full. They are thicker than I thought and almost resemble futon mattresses. They are very firm and my daughters have already pronounced them really comfortable and I'm having a hard time getting them out of bed in the morning! The only thing I can't speak to is how well they will hold up as I just bought them a few weeks ago, so they're still brand new. But so far, they seem to be a good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from New Jersey,  Mar 21, 2013

Purchased this set for my 10 and 14 year old sons. They are very active and very playful so I was looking for something that they wouldn't destroy and a couple of years. I also needed something I would be comfortable replacing without breaking the bank, if I needed to. This set fit the bill, exactly what I needed. My only complaint is that they were shipped separately. I think I had to wait almost a week for the other one to come in, but it was worth the wait. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close to what's pictured. I was happier with the actual color then the pictures shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Mattress'
 from Roswell, GA,  Feb 6, 2013

Very good quality. I would definitely recommend these mattress' Perfect for the bunk beds and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought