Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Product!
 from California,  Apr 3, 2011

After a week of sleeping on this mattress it has already shrunk by over an inch. I weight 184 pounds. When called to complain with overstock, I was told I could ship it back, but would have to pay for shipping cost. The cost of shipping was more than $$$. Very unhelpful customer service. Will never buy from "O" again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good step up from a basic mattress
 from Van Nuys (L.A.), CA,  Oct 16, 2010

I bought this mattress because the thinner one that originally came with my futon had worn out. I was determined to get a thicker mattress this time but found very few that weren't priced in the 100s of $, and I couldn't see anything in them that justified those prices. This mattress is more than 3x the thickness of the one it replaced and is firm yet soft enough to be comfortable. And it is reasonably priced compared to the others I looked at. I also should compliment Overstock's live chat staff. The listed dimensions on the website were not right for a twin-size mattress and they were able to check the actual dimensions in real time to reassure me that it was not as wide as was listed (it would have never fit in the space alloted in my apartment if the listed width was correct). And sure enough, this fits my twin-size futon frame perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 Jul 26, 2015

This mattress is lumpy, uncomfortable and has a strong chemical odor. We let it air out for a few days before trying to use it. My daughter, who weighs 100 lbs, and I could feel the frame when we tested it. It was too uncomfortable to use. It's going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality than expected for the money
 from Olympia WA,  Apr 30, 2013

Recomend for extra guests and sleep overs. Doesn't fold Rolls up need storeage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the Mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Radcliff, KY,  Jul 28, 2011

This futon mattress was perfect for what we needed. We put it on the floor under our little girl's loft bed. It fit perfectly and now she can sleep in her "fort".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still smells really bad after several months
 Jan 7, 2016

The instructions indicate the bad smell is "normal" when you open the compressed package and allow the futon to expand and air out for a few days. So, I've been doing everything I can to air out the futon: putting it outside in the hot sun. Rotating it. I've had it for months, but still haven't been able to use it, since it still stinks, after months of airing it out. I've had previous futons, and none of the previous ones had this problem with a strong, sorta chemical, odor that just doesn't go away. Seems they should disclose the chemicals they appear to be using on the cotton? These folks owe me a refund--I'm about to give up and return or discard it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Oct 27, 2015

Used on back porch day bed & very comfy, not to mention it has held up & still sleeps like a dream, after two years being outdoors constantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from northville, mi,  Apr 25, 2014

Checked around and this is probably the best value. I am very satisfied with the product value and performance. It is very comfortable and fits the frame very well. I would have no problem recommending it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my wooden twin futon perfectly!
 from VA,  Apr 4, 2014

Mattress fits perfectly, and is just the right firmness. I do need to buy a mattress cover for it, because of the button tufts, but that's no big deal. The main issue was the right amount of firmness for a sleeping mattress, and this certainly works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Jul 23, 2016

Very comfortable mattress. Bought two for my kids and the love them. Easy to flip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GAY
 Jul 10, 2016

PERFECT FOR THE LITTLE TRUNDLE WE BOUGHT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great!
 Jun 27, 2016

It was soft enough for me and firm enough for my husband's back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for a mattress
 Jun 15, 2016

a dense 8 inch mattress, very comfy, worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 Mar 24, 2016

quit heavy work with, but it works well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built
 Mar 15, 2016

I bought this by mistake but I like it so much I didn't return it. Sturdily built and comfortable, I use it as a guest bed and sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 Nov 16, 2015

Love this mattress on my *bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress!
 Nov 8, 2015

Love it...really cushiony and comfy. Well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat Dixon retired
 Oct 15, 2015

It came as advertised and it's great for company or for stretching out in front of the TV!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 Sep 3, 2015

Perfect size for my needs, seems to be sturdy and durable. I have a foam pad on top of it and it's as comfortable as I could wish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm sleep support
 Aug 31, 2015

Futon provides good, firm sleep support. Arrived early. Packaged well. Exceeded expectations. Need to air out product one or two days before sleeping on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought