Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Product!
 from California,  Apr 3, 2011

After a week of sleeping on this mattress it has already shrunk by over an inch. I weight 184 pounds. When called to complain with overstock, I was told I could ship it back, but would have to pay for shipping cost. The cost of shipping was more than $$$. Very unhelpful customer service. Will never buy from "O" again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good step up from a basic mattress
 from Van Nuys (L.A.), CA,  Oct 16, 2010

I bought this mattress because the thinner one that originally came with my futon had worn out. I was determined to get a thicker mattress this time but found very few that weren't priced in the 100s of $, and I couldn't see anything in them that justified those prices. This mattress is more than 3x the thickness of the one it replaced and is firm yet soft enough to be comfortable. And it is reasonably priced compared to the others I looked at. I also should compliment Overstock's live chat staff. The listed dimensions on the website were not right for a twin-size mattress and they were able to check the actual dimensions in real time to reassure me that it was not as wide as was listed (it would have never fit in the space alloted in my apartment if the listed width was correct). And sure enough, this fits my twin-size futon frame perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Recomend for extra guests and sleep overs. Doesn't fold Rolls up need storeage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the Mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Radcliff, KY,  Jul 28, 2011

This futon mattress was perfect for what we needed. We put it on the floor under our little girl's loft bed. It fit perfectly and now she can sleep in her "fort".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from northville, mi,  Apr 25, 2014

Checked around and this is probably the best value. I am very satisfied with the product value and performance. It is very comfortable and fits the frame very well. I would have no problem recommending it to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mattress fits perfectly, and is just the right firmness. I do need to buy a mattress cover for it, because of the button tufts, but that's no big deal. The main issue was the right amount of firmness for a sleeping mattress, and this certainly works!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Albuquerque,  Jan 6, 2014

Super comfy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the mattress!!
 from Ky,  Dec 25, 2013

Just what I was looking for. Firm enough but not too

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice, I bought twice.
 from Evergreen State,  Aug 7, 2013

Very fine futon compared to the three others I have owned in the past. The foam center pad reduces the weight, much easier to carry up the stairs. For comfort, excellent. I slept on it before our exchange arrived and was so impressed I purchased a second. The odor was very minimal as I left it in the sun for a couple of hours, as all futons should be given sun baths every so often. Light, comfortable, quality construction, inexpensive; what more can you ask for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sure, but not importantant ion a mattress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, perfect in every way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 75 inch length was actually closer to 73 inches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Clovis, CA,  May 10, 2013

Very good futon, arrived quickly. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 13, 2013

The purchase was to replace a twin futon in my office that is used as a chair too. The product purchased is superior to the original that it is replacing. Very soft and cushy while holding its shape as well. This customer was pleasantly surprised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great. very cushy. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits futon frame perfectly, but cover had spots.
 from New Jersey,  Apr 10, 2013

The mattress fits my futon frame perfectly; however, it had some spots on it that looked like oil or something. Also, some of the threads that give the mattress the "tufting" were torn. The color is exactly as it appeared online and the mattress is very firm. I wish I could get a new cover for the mattress; the one that was sent appears worn or something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cover was received with spots on it and some of the threads were torn.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress for Price
 from Colorado,  Feb 13, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. I got this with a nice low futon frame for my kiddo for his first big boy bed. Perfect thickness for him. I snuggle next to him to help him fall asleep -- it's definitely firm. I might add a mattress topper if I spent more time sleeping on it, but it is perfect for my purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, natural, white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality. heavy. slight smell of tea, kind of pleasant, a little minty. definitely on the firm side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the trick
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 21, 2013

The chemical smell stayed for a couple weeks, and unless I put a cover on it, it's still there very faintly. however, it's a pretty comfortable mattress. biggest caveat is that it's not conforming to the futon frame I got for it. it has its own folds (perhaps from the packaging) and will slide down to bend how it wants. needs some breaking in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good overall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin size futon mattress
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Dec 21, 2012

My old mattress was literally falling apart and lumpy. It was scary looking ! I had a lot of hesitation about ordering something as big as a futon mattress online. I could not find this in any stores. I measured and remeasured. Finally, one day, I was sufficiently exasperated with the situation and ordered the mattress I thought would best suit my needs. It arrived. My son helped unpack it and fit it onto the frame. It fit exactly, and looks and smells fresh and clean. I am delighted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain mattress
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 20, 2012

The mattress is lighter than I expected. However, it fits our day bed perfectly and is the correct thickness. I've taken a nap on it as well, and it was comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Philadelphia PA,  Nov 16, 2012

Shipping was quick and packaged well. Mattress was just what we expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfy
 from Seattle,  Oct 25, 2012

This is a thin, hard futon. I bought it to sleep on every night, but I ended up having to buy a thick mattress topper to be able to sleep on it. It was giving me upper and lower back problems because there's no cushion to give way to my shoulders and hips. If you a young, fit, yoga type athelete, this might work to sleep on. It would work well as a couch. But if you want to sleep on it every night, you should plan on investing another $100 on a mattress topper, which all in all is not a bad deal. It's good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matching Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my back!!
 from Salem, CT,  Aug 9, 2012

I can't sleep of mattresses because of my back, so I needed a quality twin futon, that was not too thin and was all cotton - and at a great price. Was very happy. Sleep great now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome burgundy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All-cotton, nice size (manageable), great quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Greenville, SC,  Feb 19, 2012

I am proud of this purchase. The price and the quality of the mattress exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric and the firmness was excellent...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top