Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Product!
 from California,  Apr 3, 2011

After a week of sleeping on this mattress it has already shrunk by over an inch. I weight 184 pounds. When called to complain with overstock, I was told I could ship it back, but would have to pay for shipping cost. The cost of shipping was more than $$$. Very unhelpful customer service. Will never buy from "O" again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good step up from a basic mattress
 from Van Nuys (L.A.), CA,  Oct 16, 2010

I bought this mattress because the thinner one that originally came with my futon had worn out. I was determined to get a thicker mattress this time but found very few that weren't priced in the 100s of $, and I couldn't see anything in them that justified those prices. This mattress is more than 3x the thickness of the one it replaced and is firm yet soft enough to be comfortable. And it is reasonably priced compared to the others I looked at. I also should compliment Overstock's live chat staff. The listed dimensions on the website were not right for a twin-size mattress and they were able to check the actual dimensions in real time to reassure me that it was not as wide as was listed (it would have never fit in the space alloted in my apartment if the listed width was correct). And sure enough, this fits my twin-size futon frame perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Recomend for extra guests and sleep overs. Doesn't fold Rolls up need storeage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the Mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Radcliff, KY,  Jul 28, 2011

This futon mattress was perfect for what we needed. We put it on the floor under our little girl's loft bed. It fit perfectly and now she can sleep in her "fort".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from northville, mi,  Apr 25, 2014

Checked around and this is probably the best value. I am very satisfied with the product value and performance. It is very comfortable and fits the frame very well. I would have no problem recommending it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mattress fits perfectly, and is just the right firmness. I do need to buy a mattress cover for it, because of the button tufts, but that's no big deal. The main issue was the right amount of firmness for a sleeping mattress, and this certainly works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A Good Buy and nicely made, also very soft, it is great for my guest room. 2 BIG problems: 1) I got the twin size mattress and it is really heavy (probably why it's so soft), I have a loft twin bed and right now I'm trying to figure out how I'm going to get the mattress up on the bed. 2) The mattress has a convenient zipper all the way around, so you can take it off to wash. PROBLEM!!! The inside stuffing does not have a cover, so you CANNOT take off the cover to wash it?????!!!!! Makes No Sense!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egh. Good Enough
 May 7, 2015

This is a very firm mattress. I bought 2 of them and after seeing one out of the box I returned the other unopened.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The cover is of acceptable quality. If you are planning to sleep on the futon the 8-inch cotton/foam does not have enough support for a person above 65 or 75 pounds. 16-in or two futons would be necessary for sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent - Nice Packaging By Amazpn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought these to use as trundle mattress. Kids love them because they drag them to the playroom to watch a movie or make a reading nook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Mar 6, 2015

Nice futon, attractive. Good price. If I was going to sleep on it every night, I would want to add a memory foam, but for occasional guests, it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Bed
 from California,  Sep 3, 2014

This futon is heavy in weight and very comfortable. It sleeps like a "real" mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Albuquerque,  Jan 6, 2014

Super comfy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the mattress!!
 from Ky,  Dec 25, 2013

Just what I was looking for. Firm enough but not too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice, I bought twice.
 from Evergreen State,  Aug 7, 2013

Very fine futon compared to the three others I have owned in the past. The foam center pad reduces the weight, much easier to carry up the stairs. For comfort, excellent. I slept on it before our exchange arrived and was so impressed I purchased a second. The odor was very minimal as I left it in the sun for a couple of hours, as all futons should be given sun baths every so often. Light, comfortable, quality construction, inexpensive; what more can you ask for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sure, but not importantant ion a mattress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, perfect in every way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 75 inch length was actually closer to 73 inches.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Clovis, CA,  May 10, 2013

Very good futon, arrived quickly. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 13, 2013

The purchase was to replace a twin futon in my office that is used as a chair too. The product purchased is superior to the original that it is replacing. Very soft and cushy while holding its shape as well. This customer was pleasantly surprised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great. very cushy. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits futon frame perfectly, but cover had spots.
 from New Jersey,  Apr 10, 2013

The mattress fits my futon frame perfectly; however, it had some spots on it that looked like oil or something. Also, some of the threads that give the mattress the "tufting" were torn. The color is exactly as it appeared online and the mattress is very firm. I wish I could get a new cover for the mattress; the one that was sent appears worn or something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cover was received with spots on it and some of the threads were torn.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress for Price
 from Colorado,  Feb 13, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. I got this with a nice low futon frame for my kiddo for his first big boy bed. Perfect thickness for him. I snuggle next to him to help him fall asleep -- it's definitely firm. I might add a mattress topper if I spent more time sleeping on it, but it is perfect for my purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, natural, white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality. heavy. slight smell of tea, kind of pleasant, a little minty. definitely on the firm side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought