Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2013

I need a semi firm bed and this mattress is perfect! Shipping was quicker than expected. Upon removing mattress from packaging, it fluffed right up, the cover was silky soft, and it was divine to lay on. I highly recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maximum Discomfort
 from Farmington, MO,  Mar 17, 2010

This futon was purchased to be a full-time "bed". After using it for several weeks, 8 inches seem to have flattened to little more than 3 inches, and it's like sleeping directly on the floor. I've been using a futon regularly for several years, and was quite happy with the old one, but I'd wanted to move up to a queen size. This Premier model in no way compares to the old futon and has now found it's way into storage. Even placing an eggshell topper on it didn't help. Definitely not meant for sleeping, full or part-time.St.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Costa Rica,  Oct 7, 2009

We ordered this mattress, not for a futo but to obtain good old fashioned support on a platform bed, not being happy with all the modern overinflated currently on the market. It is comfortable, cool, supportive and just what we were looking for. Thanks also for the excellent speed in service!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I wanted a firm mattress
 from Salt Lake City,Ut,  Oct 31, 2014

If I had $$$$ to spare I might have gone for a high end mattress. My back doesn't bother me anymore. If your looking for back support this will do the job. Put it on queen foundation plus a 4X8 sheet on smooth 3/4" fiber board free cut for length at local home improved center. Really can sit on edge of bed and don't slide off, bottom doesn't sink into mattress provides support to align spine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but not made for a metal framed futon
 from Gerrardstown WV,  Aug 15, 2013

I purchased this mattress to go on a mission style metal framed futon. After about a week we were sitting on the bars of the futon, it broken down that fast! I'm not sure if it was the style of the futon but I would not purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress for the Price but a little Smelly
 from Ft Lauderdale, Fl,  Jul 1, 2013

Nice Mattress for the Price but it was a little Smelly. After a week the smell wasn't going away so I put it outside for about 5 hours and the smell is gone!. I have allergy's and my nose is very sensitive so this wouldn't be a problem for people who are fine with smells. I am using this as a couch and it is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the black and it is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this product
 from Wichita, ks,  Apr 14, 2013

I have been looking for this product. and like this one. This product can be improved firming up little more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a new pair of shoes
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 31, 2013

Initially we were having second thoughts about having chosen such a firm mattress. The mattress seemed downright hard by comparison to other firm mattresses we have had. After a couple of days it loosened up much like a new pair of shoes. It is the most comfortable bed I have slept in in years. I have waited to submit a review to see if the mattress would continue to get looser or too soft, but that is not the case. It continues to hold the same comfort level as after the first couple of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very well made. Have not found any flaws that may result in seam or structural failure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Florida,  Oct 3, 2012

So I should have ordered the full but now that I have the quenn I am so glad

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? worked out perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from TEXAS,  Sep 22, 2012

Perfect for the room and futon frame we had. The color matched the decor. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Benton, AR,  Aug 23, 2012

Very comfortable to sleep on! I would recommend this to anyone wanting a futon for guests to sleep on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from FortWorth TX,  Aug 21, 2012

It is a nice product. Its worth the money. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color I got was exactly as it was displayed on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a good Quality Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but Thin
 from Pinellas Park, FL,  Oct 14, 2011

Well made and comfortable except the mattress was almost half as thin as listed. I still slept good on it but I wanted a thicker mattress for my husband who gets back pain. He said he could feel the boards beneath it and had trouble sleeping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and well packed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except a week after the mattress was unrolled it was still only 4.5 inches thick.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Futon
 from Cape Girardeau MO,  Oct 13, 2011

I like this futon. We got it for our couch and it is comfortable. It is a lot lighter than the previous futon and easier to move around and reposition. We try not to sit on the same places all the time, but if it craters, we are able to "fluff" it back up again. Very good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the futon was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 17, 2011

I ordered this product in navy blue and was very pleased that it was actually that color and not a different hue. The futon fits nicely on my wooden futon frame and is a true queen, as advertised. There was a cotton smell associated with it for about 3 days, but it has since gone away. My only complaint is that the futon does not measure 8-inches, as advertised, but is more like 6.5 inches. However, given that it is being used predominantly for sitting, that is a minor problem and I would still recommend this futon to others. You can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Mexico,  Jun 15, 2011

Great product, exactly what I was wanted and what was advertised. Comfortable and perfect size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 Mar 16, 2011

i am very happy with my purchase. the mattress is very comfortable and fits perfect on my futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon
 from SJ,  Nov 22, 2010

-Very Good for the price. There was no smell associated with it. Expanded to full size in a week. You need to get a cover for it. Cover is not included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon mattress
 from Walden, New York,  Jul 1, 2010

I received my futon mattress in a timely fashion from Overstock. I have always been completely satisfied with Overstock's products and price. We primarily use the futon for sitting, and to date no one has used it for sleeping. If I were to use the futon for sleeping on a regular basis, I would have purchased one that contained coils. The futon is comfortable, extra large in size and true to its description. The price is amazingly low and I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Texas,  May 13, 2010

This cotton futon mattress is great! It is the perfect queen size and just want we wanted. Our son is over 6 feet and he sleeps on it very well and says it is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought