Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from Johnsburg, IL,  Jun 10, 2011

This is an outstanding buy for such a quality futon mattress. We purchased this mattress to use on a fold out bench system we built in our basement for the once in a while evacuation for IL tornado's. We unpacked the futon mattress and were very happy with what we saw and extremely happy with the comfort and support. This mattress is much higher quality and comfort than any futon mattress I can remember friends having back in college. You cannot beat the price for such outstanding quality and price. The one comment that made us choose this mattress on an earlier post was that it was a real national name brand product and not a made in China with whatever type of materials. Knowing the normal quality of the manufacturer helped in making our decision. When you can buy a futon mattress at just about any grocery store chain these days, knowing this is a name brand product made the choice to buy even easier. The futon mattress is manufactured by the same company as our normal bed mattress that we love also. Love the product and the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 5, 2010

It is actually made by Simmons, which isn't mentioned in the add, but should be! It was delivered sort of in a vacuum sealed wrapping, and literally 'grew' in size over the next 24 hrs or so. Incredibly comfy and after doing my homework on futon mattress, found that foam mattresses also retain their shape better than spring mattresses when also being used as a couch! Couldn't be happier!! Wish I could say the same about the futon frame we received!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Microfiber Mattress
 from Irvine, CA,  Aug 9, 2014

This is a very comfortable futon mattress. I was first worried about the Beige color not matching my dark furniture for the office, but it actually worked out well. I didn't have to buy it a cover. I have had no trouble keeping it in couch mode, versus laying it down to be flat. Since this is a foam microfiber, you don't have the same problems that apparently you can get with the ones that have springs in them. In addition, it is so comfortable, that even in couch mode, I sometimes can just fall asleep on it while I'm taking a break in the office. My first futon, and hopefully my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 inches?
 from Port O'Connor, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

The mattress as advertised as being 8 inches thick;, however, it is only 4 inches thick. I have another futon with a true 8" mattress that is very comfortable to sleep on. The mattress that I order from Overstock.com is only 4 inches thick and not at all comfortable. I am still waiting for the other 4 inches to arrive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the mattress was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very disappointed with this product. It was advertised as an 8 inch mattress. It is only a 4" mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color description was very acurate. The thickness of the mattress was not at all accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 6, 2013

Great deal! Not only is this a great deal for a queen size, it is extremely comfortable. NO lumps or bumps, and no odor! Slept on it right away and plan to use it as queen size extra bed :) It looks fantastic in our large multi-purpose room in a teak futon sofa. I would not hesitate to buy this product, I waited for months to purchase one on sale on Overstock. This is the right one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color perfect match to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am extremely pleased with how high quality this futon mattress is slept on it 4 nights right away and could sleep on it evry night!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very thick, comfortable, excellent price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Feb 11, 2015

Mattress seems to be good quality. I got the 8in thick mattress and wish know I would of gotten the 10+ now. The 8 is comfortable but was just thinking over time a thicker mattress might last longer. Over all I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from NC,  Dec 5, 2014

Only using this mattress in an extra bedroom--more for looks than sleeping. The Good--the price was excellent and I love the Rich Blue microfiber cover. One of my concerns was a chemical smell for a new mattress--very pleasantly surprised--no smell at all. The Bad--the zipper is useless...if you open the zipper it will be the end of your mattress--just a bunch of stuffing! Also, where the quilted stitching is, many areas were pulling through the cover--small tears upon delivery. And lastly, Not as comfy/loft not as I was hoping. Bottom line--for the price not a bad mattress--wouldn't want to sleep on it every night. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress quality
 from Seattle,WA,  Dec 3, 2014

Quality and very comfortable floor futon. No backaches that you usually get the next day when you sleep on a "regular futon." I bought this as a gift for my sister but I am also thinking of getting one for myself. Note: the queen size can be heavy for one petite person to carry on stairs but it was worth the sweat after the transport.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 19, 2014

I love the way it sits and sleeps. It is comfortable and love the color I chose/green. The only issues I have is the buttons/toggles aren't comfortable at times. They poke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon mattress
 from Texas,  Jul 15, 2014

Nice looking mattress. Quite comfortable. Good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good replacement to our old futon mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Good
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 29, 2014

Thickness and density of the mattress is good. The color is as expected. My one concern is the smell. I have aired it with the windows open for a couple of weeks and can still smell it when I walk into the room. It was recently used and the smell did not seem to come through the pad and sheet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice futon mattress
 from Boston,  Jan 9, 2014

Futon mattress is comfortable. I ordered in sand color, which has golden undertones (not shiny though), which is very pretty. Because the cover isn't stitched to the mattress, it tends to shift around a bit, which causes the seams to get crooked and need straightening out. When it comes out of the box, it has some wrinkles. Otherwise, it's working out well and I intend to keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Colorado,  Jun 27, 2013

This is a very nice futon for the price. Soft and not over fluffy. We'll see how we'll it lasts over the long run. But I really like what I received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft microsuede. Doesn't need a cover, and looks really nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Ronkonkoma,  May 18, 2013

This is excellent product. I was worried whether it will be comfortable for my guests, but I use it my self now :).. I have a back problem and I was worried whether it will suite guests coming in but as I said it suites me as well. Its a good product to have and can be used as backup sleeping bed for guests or on sofa.. I like it and will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very comfortable, gives good night sleep
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon microfibert mattress
 from SCOTTSDALE, AZ,  May 7, 2013

very satisfied with the mattress I recommend this to everyone...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattres is perfect
 from Woodside, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

I don't know why I didn't do this sooner. I love this mattress. Its thick and cozy. I am super satisfied with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG
 from cleveland, oh,  Apr 24, 2013

i ordered the full mattress but what i got would fit a queen futon frame. this mattress is BIG. others had stated this, but this seems dramatically BIG. i will say it is comfy, thick and very heavy(difficult to handle) with a really nice microsuede fabric cover. color is perfect. works for our family room futon- sofa. no guests have slept on it yet, so no feedback there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really lovely fabric cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not full-size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good Night Sleep
 from Boston,  Mar 7, 2013

I Have an expensive mattress . I bought this Futon Mattress for my Guest Room . But when i tried to test out and sleep on it ,Slept Like A BABY . Very Deep Sleep. Seriously its Very Good. Its my Experience and opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is really nice
 from Nj,  Jan 31, 2013

I am very happy with the product. It is firm without being too firm. It is comfortable to sit on for long periods of time. The cover was very soft as well. Our dog likes it as well. We got the queen size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought