Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from Johnsburg, IL,  Jun 10, 2011

This is an outstanding buy for such a quality futon mattress. We purchased this mattress to use on a fold out bench system we built in our basement for the once in a while evacuation for IL tornado's. We unpacked the futon mattress and were very happy with what we saw and extremely happy with the comfort and support. This mattress is much higher quality and comfort than any futon mattress I can remember friends having back in college. You cannot beat the price for such outstanding quality and price. The one comment that made us choose this mattress on an earlier post was that it was a real national name brand product and not a made in China with whatever type of materials. Knowing the normal quality of the manufacturer helped in making our decision. When you can buy a futon mattress at just about any grocery store chain these days, knowing this is a name brand product made the choice to buy even easier. The futon mattress is manufactured by the same company as our normal bed mattress that we love also. Love the product and the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 5, 2010

It is actually made by Simmons, which isn't mentioned in the add, but should be! It was delivered sort of in a vacuum sealed wrapping, and literally 'grew' in size over the next 24 hrs or so. Incredibly comfy and after doing my homework on futon mattress, found that foam mattresses also retain their shape better than spring mattresses when also being used as a couch! Couldn't be happier!! Wish I could say the same about the futon frame we received!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 19, 2014

I love the way it sits and sleeps. It is comfortable and love the color I chose/green. The only issues I have is the buttons/toggles aren't comfortable at times. They poke.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good replacement to our old futon mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Good
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 29, 2014

Thickness and density of the mattress is good. The color is as expected. My one concern is the smell. I have aired it with the windows open for a couple of weeks and can still smell it when I walk into the room. It was recently used and the smell did not seem to come through the pad and sheet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice futon mattress
 from Boston,  Jan 9, 2014

Futon mattress is comfortable. I ordered in sand color, which has golden undertones (not shiny though), which is very pretty. Because the cover isn't stitched to the mattress, it tends to shift around a bit, which causes the seams to get crooked and need straightening out. When it comes out of the box, it has some wrinkles. Otherwise, it's working out well and I intend to keep it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 inches?
 from Port O'Connor, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

The mattress as advertised as being 8 inches thick;, however, it is only 4 inches thick. I have another futon with a true 8" mattress that is very comfortable to sleep on. The mattress that I order from Overstock.com is only 4 inches thick and not at all comfortable. I am still waiting for the other 4 inches to arrive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the mattress was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very disappointed with this product. It was advertised as an 8 inch mattress. It is only a 4" mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color description was very acurate. The thickness of the mattress was not at all accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Colorado,  Jun 27, 2013

This is a very nice futon for the price. Soft and not over fluffy. We'll see how we'll it lasts over the long run. But I really like what I received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft microsuede. Doesn't need a cover, and looks really nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Ronkonkoma,  May 18, 2013

This is excellent product. I was worried whether it will be comfortable for my guests, but I use it my self now :).. I have a back problem and I was worried whether it will suite guests coming in but as I said it suites me as well. Its a good product to have and can be used as backup sleeping bed for guests or on sofa.. I like it and will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very comfortable, gives good night sleep
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon microfibert mattress
 from SCOTTSDALE, AZ,  May 7, 2013

very satisfied with the mattress I recommend this to everyone...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattres is perfect
 from Woodside, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

I don't know why I didn't do this sooner. I love this mattress. Its thick and cozy. I am super satisfied with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG
 from cleveland, oh,  Apr 24, 2013

i ordered the full mattress but what i got would fit a queen futon frame. this mattress is BIG. others had stated this, but this seems dramatically BIG. i will say it is comfy, thick and very heavy(difficult to handle) with a really nice microsuede fabric cover. color is perfect. works for our family room futon- sofa. no guests have slept on it yet, so no feedback there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really lovely fabric cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not full-size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good Night Sleep
 from Boston,  Mar 7, 2013

I Have an expensive mattress . I bought this Futon Mattress for my Guest Room . But when i tried to test out and sleep on it ,Slept Like A BABY . Very Deep Sleep. Seriously its Very Good. Its my Experience and opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 6, 2013

Great deal! Not only is this a great deal for a queen size, it is extremely comfortable. NO lumps or bumps, and no odor! Slept on it right away and plan to use it as queen size extra bed :) It looks fantastic in our large multi-purpose room in a teak futon sofa. I would not hesitate to buy this product, I waited for months to purchase one on sale on Overstock. This is the right one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color perfect match to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am extremely pleased with how high quality this futon mattress is slept on it 4 nights right away and could sleep on it evry night!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very thick, comfortable, excellent price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is really nice
 from Nj,  Jan 31, 2013

I am very happy with the product. It is firm without being too firm. It is comfortable to sit on for long periods of time. The cover was very soft as well. Our dog likes it as well. We got the queen size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good Sleeper
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 20, 2013

OK to sit on but not comfortable for sleeping. Could feel metal frame under mattress. With the addition of a 1 inch memory foam topper, it is adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Comfortable
 from Geneva, IL,  Dec 7, 2012

I would not recommend this futon mattress. The color is very nice and it feels nice but it is very flat. Bought this to replace my old futon mattress we had for 11 years and my old mattress is still better than this one. Doesn't seem to be 8" either. Very disappointed. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very flat. Was not comfortable at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, comfortable, attractive
 from DC Metro,  Nov 28, 2012

We upgraded our frame with this mattress when a child visitor ruined the mattress on a sleep over accident. I was glad I didn't start from scratch with a whole new futon. This mattress upgraded our sturdy little futon frame significantly. It was thicker, not lumpy, with a cover that feels practically luxurious. It hangs over the edge just enough to protect from bumping the frame when getting up. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True, although slightly better in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a thick, comfortable mattress that turns a third-class sofa bed into a class piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, for the price.
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Nov 22, 2012

This is a good, quality futon. Comfortable; a nice change from the 20 year old futon I was sleeping on. It is certainly not the top of the line, but that's not what you're paying for. I needed something inexpensive that would still be comfortable when I used my futon to sleep on. This was the perfect choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality futon. Certainly not the top of the line, but that's not what you're paying for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable for a futon
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 10, 2012

Comfortable for a futon. Still feels like a futon thoguh

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top