Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from North Carolina,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a comfortable futon mattress. However, we bought it for a futon that we use primarily as a couch, and the mattress isn't stiff enough to stay up in the back when raised up in the couch position. I think the only futon mattresses that do work really well as a couch are the ones with some innersprings that keep them stiff. If you want this primarily for a bed, you will probably be quite pleased, if you want it primarily for use as a couch, you may find that it slouches more than you would like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 5, 2011

I purchased the olive green mattress and I couldn't be happier. The mattress showed up 1 week sooner than I had expected as well! I needed an extra place to sleep for my relatives at Christmas time and I had been using a VERY old futon mattress on my son's futon bunkbed. My sister in law slept on this mattress for 7 days and never complained once about not sleeping well. She said it felt good to sleep on. I sit on this thing every night while reading to my son and I don't feel the bars in the seat like I used to anymore. I have slept on it a few times myself and I have no problems at all with it, I am also around 250 lbs., so you larger people like myself, have no need to worry. Time will tell how well this thing will hold up, but the cover is very nice and feels like it will last and for now I am very satisfied with the comfort and thickness of this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 4, 2014

Bought the mattress to fit a free frame in a teen room. My 17 year old son and his friends love it and say it is very comfortable to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from CT,  Jun 2, 2012

This mattress is prefectly soft and super comfortable. It is a bit heavy and oversized for a basic "walmart" style metal futon but otherwise is well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ties Came Out!
 from IN,  May 23, 2012

I thought this was a great purchase when it first arrived - soft, great color, comfortable...but it smells so much like chemicals! It has been several months now and my dog and blankets still smell like the chemicals off-gassing from this thing. Additionally, the ties throughout the matress that give it texture, have been coming out! We have lost two or three of the ties already and I have to adjust the matress so that the blanket covers the open holes. Terrible. I would not buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-Inch Microfiber suede Futon Mattress
 from Dania Beach, Fl,  Mar 22, 2012

I bought this to replace an old, thin cotton futon I had for years. I love it. It's plush and comfortable and has a very soft feel. There are a couple issues with it, but nothing crazy. There are seams throughout the cover where I presume it's tied to the inner layer. It looks like these would begin to tear after time. If you don't use the A/C that much, it can also be hot. Other than that, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent feel...very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Suede Futon Mattress
 from Kennett Square, PA,  Feb 9, 2012

I am satisfied with the mattress. The color is nice, it's pretty and fits the bill exactly. The mattress is comfortable for sleeping, a little stiff for sitting for a long period of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it :)
 from Des Moines ,IA,  Feb 9, 2012

The mattress looks great in my living room. Easy to clean and take care of, even with pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Phx, AZ,  Jun 28, 2011

Love the fabric! It's firm, but comfortable. Overall, I'm satisfied with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Buy
 from Western NY,  Mar 3, 2011

This is a solid product for the price. It's not as plush as I had imagined with would be but it definitely meets my needs. As I have only been using it for a few weeks, I will be interested to see how long it lasts at the fluffiness and fullness is currently exhibits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for casual use
 from NY, NY,  Feb 27, 2011

This futon mattress is great for casual use. We bought it for daily and it looks like since it is soft and comfortable that the material will start to shift quite quickly from daily wear/use. However, with that said, it is VERY comfortable and I have feel asleep upon it many times! I highly recommend this, but if its for daily wear don't expect it to look perfect (although the quality of the material possibly makes up for it).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 Jan 24, 2011

It's comfortable on it's own, but I put a topper I was using on my fold out bed on top of it and it's amazing to sleep on. Love the color and love the material. Great buy - great price I totally recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 inch mattress
 from minnesota,  Dec 22, 2010

This mattress is definitely NOT 8 inches. I was very disappointed. My daughter, fortunately is only 10 years old and it is still comfortable for her. I would not recommend it for an adult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Merced, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

Thank you OS.com! This is an excellent mattress...very comfortable and supportive. My order was shipped quickly, packaged beautifully, and delivered up two flights of stairs right to my front door. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in nightly use, or as a guest room mattress, as it is comfortable for sitting or sleeping! Thanks again for such great service...I love OS.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon mattress
 Dec 10, 2010

mattress looks great - easy order, came quickly, no problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Comfortable
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 8, 2010

We ordered this product because of the great price and free shipping. The Futon Mattress came very quickly. We are very happy with the mattress. It looks great and is great quality. We sit on it all the time but have not slept on it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 Nov 9, 2010

Wow! The mattress was just as I ordered it and arrived within a few days. I am now enjoying my futon with the new mattress and have gotten lots of complements on how good it looks. What a great place to order from...quality merchandise, inexpensive shipping, and quick delivery. You can't beat that!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from California,  Oct 28, 2010

This is a beautiful, bright & well made futon. It is very thick! Delivery was quick. The mattress store by our house quoted us 75.00 more for a microsuede of the same thickness and said it would take 2-3 weeks to get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veryyy Comfortable
 from Bellarmine University, KY,  Sep 8, 2010

Overall I really like this futon mattress. Last year I bought a futon from Walmart and the mattress was SO thin. It was truly terrible. You could feel all the bars in the futon. This year I threw that mattress out and bought this one. It did have a slightly industrial smell, but the pros way outweighed the cons. It's comfortable to sit and sleep on. However, it has already ripped : ( because one of the bars were poking out from under the futon mattress. I have easily repaired it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
getting thinner by the day
 from Clarksville, TN,  Sep 2, 2010

I have to say i am not a fan of this futon. I have had many futons in the past, and this so doesn't measure up to any of them. Its thin and it gets thinner the more we sit on it. I really needed a true chinese futon bed. 10" would have been better but not this mattress. I have had it a few months and I can honestly say I don't like it ... its just average at best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought