Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A futon like no other.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

This futon is more than I expected. It is thicker than those I've seen in town. I wanted cotton filling and thicker than 3-4 inches and that's what I got. I'm using it as a topper on an air mattress. It works very well for that purpose. Many reviews indicate that the futon would compress and be hard. Since in my situation, even if it compresses, I can control the firmness by the air pressure, I still get a comfortable bed. This serve me very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is on the site is just like the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription is fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Please don't waste time if are looking for a new bodyache, headache all day long. Please buy it asap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 May 6, 2015

I gave this a very low rating because it was advertised as a hard futon. It is lumpy, and quite uncomfortable after sleeping on it for a couple of days. I get a back ache every night since I put it on my bed. I would return it if I had a box big enough to hold it, since the box it came in was splitting when it was delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This behemoth was a chore to tug into my guest room but it is definitely durable and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We in India use these kind of Cotton Mattress for Centuries and still this is way better than Memory Foam or Spring or any Other Mattress I was told by most of my teammates problems they face like back pain due to show off American mattress and they sink as well . So IF you want to get rid of all back problems opt for it and order Burgundy Color its awesome and doesnt gets dirty easily like white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cotton mattress
 from north east arkansas,  Aug 6, 2014

Not had a cotton mattress since I was young, I was very worried it would be cheap and under stuffed, this mattress is great, plenty of cotton stuffing, heavy cotton cover, I'm very pleased, as is my back, sleeping like an ole fat baby,,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Firm Support
 from San Francisco bay area, California,  Jul 2, 2014

We got this futon to replace an aging standard queen size mattress at a time when I would have been happy with another standard mattress, but he prefers firmer mattresses. Now half-way through the six week breaking in period, I'm finding this much firmer futon surprisingly comfortable. We did add a mattress liner with some small amount of loft, and we've been flipping the futon over weekly, and certainly these little things make a difference, too. I'm looking forward to this futon being fully broken in, but frankly I've adjusted to it quite well--and it is a lot firmer than the Serta perfect sleeper mattress I'd enjoyed for decades. This futon is well-constructed and looks gorgeous like it is. You won't be embarrassed for people to see it in its natural state, and the material covering it is both elegant and sturdy. It's not too heavy for me to flip it over each week, though it may present a problem for people of small stature or moderate strength (I'm tall and athletic). This is a great choice if you're looking for a firmer mattress made from good material, and it's a thicker, nicer futon than most available on the market today. An excellent deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Boston, MA,  May 19, 2014

Exactly what we wanted in a mattress. Firm support - yet comfortable and easy on the back/spine. Fast shipping, well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to the description
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 31, 2013

It is very firm as I need. After weeks of use, it seems sagging in the area of weight. But I don't think it will be a problem because it is still firm and, by rotating it, the sagging should even out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Rocklin, CA,  Jul 11, 2013

Excellent purchase; very firm yet comfortable. Good for platform beds and people with back problems. Reasonably priced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from NEW JERSEY,  Mar 7, 2013

ARRIVED IN A GREAT CONDITION. WAS HEAVY AS EXPECTED. COVRED WITH A DECORATIVE FUTON COVER AND PLACED IT ON FUTON. WE HAVE A TRI FOLD FUTON AND THE MATTRESS WAS A PERFECT FIT. IT WILL GRADUALLY RELAX TO THE SHAPE OF THE FUTON. VERY COMFORTABLE AND SOLID. HAD A GOOD SELECTIONS OF SIZES BOTH WIDTH AND THICKNESS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? HAVE A DECORATIVE FUTON COVER SO ORIGINAL COVER DIDN'T MATTER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SEEMS WELL MADE - ONLY TIME WILL TELL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON TARGET
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Devon PA,  Jan 3, 2013

It is a good futon-I expected a little more thickness and was surprised at its' depth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth for money
 from houston,  Mar 22, 2012

I bought it as i was looking for some stiff support, and i found it really as desired ... good for money i spent ,,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best as desired
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way understuffed
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 12, 2014

Futon arrived in good order and was stuffed with actual cotton as advertised, but was under-stuffed. Rather than holding 6" - 8" of compressed cotton, the futon measured an average of 5" right out of the box. My futon cover--which fit snugly over my previous 8" futon--looks baggy on this futon and I can plainly feel the slats of my futon frame underneath. This wasn't the most expensive futon for its size... but it certainly wasn't the cheapest, either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought