Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A futon like no other.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

This futon is more than I expected. It is thicker than those I've seen in town. I wanted cotton filling and thicker than 3-4 inches and that's what I got. I'm using it as a topper on an air mattress. It works very well for that purpose. Many reviews indicate that the futon would compress and be hard. Since in my situation, even if it compresses, I can control the firmness by the air pressure, I still get a comfortable bed. This serve me very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is on the site is just like the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription is fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Firm Support
 from San Francisco bay area, California,  Jul 2, 2014

We got this futon to replace an aging standard queen size mattress at a time when I would have been happy with another standard mattress, but he prefers firmer mattresses. Now half-way through the six week breaking in period, I'm finding this much firmer futon surprisingly comfortable. We did add a mattress liner with some small amount of loft, and we've been flipping the futon over weekly, and certainly these little things make a difference, too. I'm looking forward to this futon being fully broken in, but frankly I've adjusted to it quite well--and it is a lot firmer than the Serta perfect sleeper mattress I'd enjoyed for decades. This futon is well-constructed and looks gorgeous like it is. You won't be embarrassed for people to see it in its natural state, and the material covering it is both elegant and sturdy. It's not too heavy for me to flip it over each week, though it may present a problem for people of small stature or moderate strength (I'm tall and athletic). This is a great choice if you're looking for a firmer mattress made from good material, and it's a thicker, nicer futon than most available on the market today. An excellent deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Boston, MA,  May 19, 2014

Exactly what we wanted in a mattress. Firm support - yet comfortable and easy on the back/spine. Fast shipping, well packaged.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to the description
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 31, 2013

It is very firm as I need. After weeks of use, it seems sagging in the area of weight. But I don't think it will be a problem because it is still firm and, by rotating it, the sagging should even out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Rocklin, CA,  Jul 11, 2013

Excellent purchase; very firm yet comfortable. Good for platform beds and people with back problems. Reasonably priced

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from NEW JERSEY,  Mar 7, 2013

ARRIVED IN A GREAT CONDITION. WAS HEAVY AS EXPECTED. COVRED WITH A DECORATIVE FUTON COVER AND PLACED IT ON FUTON. WE HAVE A TRI FOLD FUTON AND THE MATTRESS WAS A PERFECT FIT. IT WILL GRADUALLY RELAX TO THE SHAPE OF THE FUTON. VERY COMFORTABLE AND SOLID. HAD A GOOD SELECTIONS OF SIZES BOTH WIDTH AND THICKNESS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? HAVE A DECORATIVE FUTON COVER SO ORIGINAL COVER DIDN'T MATTER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SEEMS WELL MADE - ONLY TIME WILL TELL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON TARGET
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Devon PA,  Jan 3, 2013

It is a good futon-I expected a little more thickness and was surprised at its' depth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth for money
 from houston,  Mar 22, 2012

I bought it as i was looking for some stiff support, and i found it really as desired ... good for money i spent ,,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best as desired
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way understuffed
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 12, 2014

Futon arrived in good order and was stuffed with actual cotton as advertised, but was under-stuffed. Rather than holding 6" - 8" of compressed cotton, the futon measured an average of 5" right out of the box. My futon cover--which fit snugly over my previous 8" futon--looks baggy on this futon and I can plainly feel the slats of my futon frame underneath. This wasn't the most expensive futon for its size... but it certainly wasn't the cheapest, either.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top