Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but poor quality
 from Fort Atkinson, WI,  May 4, 2014

I bought this cover for my BHG grill in April of 2013 and it fit great and looked great. Unfortunately that's where the "great" ended. Shortly after purchasing it and placing it on the grill, I noticed that the top of the grill (under the cover) was wet after rain. I thought I paid for a leak proof grill cover, so when I saw this, I was very disappointed, but continued to use it anyway. Now, just one year later, the "leak proof" coating on the inside of the cover has broken down to the point where I can see daylight through several large patches from the inside of the cover. Needless to say, it also leaks worse than ever as well and I have to empty the water out of the grease catcher inside the grill every time I use it (after rain). I now have to start looking for a different cover, and I won't be looking at Patio Armor products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from TX,  Jun 2, 2013

I own a Weber 4-burner grill and this fits wonderful. It is a little big from front to back, but still looks good when on the grill. The velcro really helps the cover stay on with the winds that we've been having. My grill is under a covered area, but still has the sun on it part of the time. Being in Texas the sun "kills" anything outside, this is my 4th grill cover in three-years. The others were the name brand ones that go with the grill, they didn't hold up long at all and were not nearly as thick. I've had this cover only about a month, so can't tell how long it'll hold up, but the price is lots better than the other ones. I like the handles (fabric) on top as it makes it easier to handle taking it on and off. The back bottom is vented to allow the wind to go through. Buy this, you won't be sorry for the price and looks it's a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Irvine, Ca,  Mar 18, 2013

This cover was exactly what I was looking for and very sturdy! Can't beat the price, excellent purchase! I would definitely recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grill cover
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 2, 2014

Heavy duty with velcro closures and stays on even in high winds. I searched on-line and in stores and could not find one that compares to the quality, style and fit. The prices at other places could not compare to Overstock. We have winds that just reached 55 mph and the cover stayed on. The fabric is heavy and totally covers our grill. I would definitely purchase another if I needed one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super nice grill cover
 from greenville, NC,  Jul 15, 2013

this is a super nice heavy grill cover= it is a thick canvas with a plastic inner lining. has 2 handles on each end to pull it off the grill. it reaches all the way to the base of the grill. i am expecting this to last 10-15 years at least. very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beauty!
 from Granada Hills, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I received this new cover for our old barbecue. It is top quality with great features. handles for easy removal and velcro tabs for custom fit and wind challenges. The old cover, designed by the barbecue maker, was always blown off during high wind days. I am sure we will be purchasing a new barbecue before having to replace this cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exceeded expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect grill cover
 from Destin, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

Very sturdy, fit my large grill perfectly. Very pleased with the price and quality of this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cover was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very thick and well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Grill Cover
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 8, 2014

Great quality grill cover. Good heavy sturdy material and the handles on the top are a nice addition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elizabeth125
 from Iowa,  Aug 27, 2014

This cover replaces an $**, 1 year old cover we purchased with our grill. The quality is superior and will outlast the expensive one many times over. Easy to put on and take off the grill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Fairview Park, OH,  Aug 27, 2014

Been using this grill cover for only a month, but am very pleased with it. Being exposed to the upcoming Ohio winter will be the final challenge. I believer it will pass with flying colors. Sturdy, well made, Velcro tabs are low and close edges well so wind, rain, snow will not blow up inside or blow off the cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Setaukt, NY,  Aug 21, 2014

Great grill cover, top material, fair cost. The handles make it easy to handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great shipping
 from Oregon, USA,  Jun 12, 2014

This is a quality barbecue cover. It fits pretty snug, so make sure you measure you length of your grill, and get the correct size. I like the fact that it will stay put, even in a wind storm, up to a point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cover I ever had
 from LONG ISLAND, NY,  Jun 11, 2014

I have been through several covers over the years and have to say this is the nicest and best one I ever bought. I have had several others which cost more and had lifetime warranty but this is tops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
65 inch grill cover
 from St Paul,MN,  Jun 7, 2014

Nice fit, seems to be a good quality to protect the grill from MN summer and winter. I have never been disappointed with my purchases from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Michigan,  May 16, 2014

I have a natural gas Vermont Casting grill. The grill came with a custom cover that after 7 years or so finally became worn from the elements. Since then I have purchased the cheap covers at local retailers and they barely last a season in the elements here in Michigan. Though I have only recent purchased this cover, it has experienced wind, rain, hail and snow (will winter never end?) I am confident that the heavy material construction of this new cover will stand the test of time in Michigan weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grill cover
 from ca,  May 13, 2014

A very well made heavy duty grill cover. I look forward to having it last through many seasons because it is a heavy fabric which promises to repel all kinds of weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, High Quality Grill Cover.
 from Searcy, AR,  Apr 25, 2014

We needed a new 65" grill cover for our grill, and could not find one locally, which we liked. Saw this one on Overstock, read the reviews which were good, and decided to try it. I think you will be very pleased with this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 25, 2014

We live in a windy area and this holds up great. The first cover we bought was a cheap one from XXXX when we bought the grill. I wish I would have looked at Overstock first. The cheap one was a waste of money as it started ripping after one year of use. This one has held up great. I can tell it will last a while because of the thickness of the fabric. If I remember correctly our grill is a litter smaller than the dimensions of this cover and it works just fine (with extra wiggle room at the ends).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Douglassville, PA,  Jan 21, 2014

This grill cover has excellent sizing, durable material to handle harsh weather, and a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Cover
 from CA,  Nov 24, 2013

This is a great cover for rain and also helps cover the grill against sun. It fits the grill perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought