Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Durable
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 29, 2010

I have had this tv stand for a little over a year now and love it. The shelves are heavy glass that are of a good quality and the front wood panels are a nice cherry color that look great. The item was delivered quickly and without any damage. Very little time needed to put together although it helps to have 2 people. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality!
 from CT,  Sep 3, 2010

I bought this TV stand last november and I love it. The assembley was easy, I put it together all by myself (I'm a 5'2" woman). I put this TV stand between my capuccino color bookcases, hanged my 52"TV and looks beautiful. This stand has hardware to mount your TV on the wall if you like it, but I preffered to hang it, and so far never a single problem, I love how it looks, glass looks beautiful, and wood makes it look even better. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 17, 2010

My brother-in-law put this together in about 45 minutes by himself. It looks really amazing with my 52inch attached. Love how the brackets make it super simple to hang the TV. Way much easier than mounting the TV to the wall. It was perfect and everything I was looking for! Big bonus is how beautiful it looks set up and finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Middle Shelf Sags
 from SF, CA,  Jan 27, 2010

All of the previous reviews raving about this shelf's looks are true. It is truly magnificent. However, the middle shelf will sag in the middle as it is only held up by a tiny support rod from the back plane if you try to put anything heavier than a pint of beer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Shy of 5
 from SE Arizona,  Jan 3, 2009

Bought this stand for my 52" LCD. Ordered on 12/26/08 and received on 1/2./09. Pieces were not damaged at all because they are packed and protected very well. I ordered this because of the flexibility of being able to mount the TV or set it on the top shelf. Easily put together by my son and his friend. It's a beautiful stand and the wood does not look cheap. The only complaint I have is that you are limited in the height of your components that you place on the middle and bottom shelves. There are brackets that run across the top that you cannot see in the pictures. This stops you from stacking some components on those shelves. I have a component that is pretty tall and it barely fit on the middle shelf. It would be too tall for the top shelf. Also, the picture of the mounting bracket doesn't really raise the TV much where you can stack small components on the top shelf. Once the TV is mounted, there is not much room under the bottom of the TV to the top shelf. This is a very nice stand and I would recommend it, but because of the height restrictions on the middle and bottom shelves, I would take that into consideration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stand
 from MI,  Dec 27, 2012

A few reviewers noted that the middle shelf sags. Put the thicker glass on the middle supports. The lighter glass has plenty of support on the bottom. There is not a lot of room on the top shelf as TV sits only a few inches above the top shelf. I did get a thin blu-ray to sit there. There is limited space for taller components on the lower shelves- but it all fits and works.. 55 inch TV mounts easily with all needed hardware included with the stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tv Stand
 from Virginia,  Dec 15, 2012

This is the best TV stand ever! Quality is good,just beautiful, it is exactly like the picture, it's atill holding strong, I love it! I would strongly reccommend that idf you value quality and luxury to add beauty for your TV, this is the one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color ia exactly how it is in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price; Excellent service.
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

Good, clean look. Good quality. The middle shelf is only held by one pin at each corner, so it will not support any significant load. But it is stable, and looks good. Service was excellent. I chose to mount my TV with the rear attachment. But the pivot braket had a bent tab (must have taken several hundred pound force to bend.) I sent an email overnight, and the manufacturer shipped a replacement bracket the next day -- arriving in 3 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality -- consistent with what you see online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Wood Front 60-inch 4-in-1 TV Stand w/ Remova
 from phila,  Feb 8, 2012

its outstanding and very crisp looking, would recommend to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have it 2 months and am very pleased with it lots of compliments
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Buckeye, AZ,  Dec 29, 2011

It's really amazing with my 55 inch attached. Love how the brackets make it super simple to hang the TV. Way much easier than mounting the TV to the wall. It's perfect, everything we were looking for! Big bonus is how beautiful it looks set up and finished. The glass shelves are thicker than other units we looked at and holds more weight this is a bonus. All the cables are hidden behind the unit and can’t be seen makes everything nice and tidy. The cherry wood finish has a nice rich color and looks wonderful, also the unit is easy to clean, doesn’t collect a lot of dust like the old unit we had. I would recommend this to all our friends awesome purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will work
 from Mid-west,  Aug 3, 2011

The product looked cheap while putting it together but after mounting the glass, it looked a lot better. I mounted a 59 inch plasma and the stand is kind of flimsy but the tv didn't fall off or the stand did not tilt over so I guess that is a good thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product came used from the vendors warehouse. Since there was no damage, I accepted and did not return but know whoever drop ships these, may send you a used one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Mount
 from SF, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

NIce stand but it would be better with adjustable shelves for componetns. Directions to assemble were good and product is satisfactory

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Above average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

Cheaper at whole sale clubs---too heavy to return at reasonable shipping fee. Difficult to move around as the glass is not attach to structure. Collects dirt more than usual.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the trick
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 28, 2010

My husband ordered this for his 52 inch plasma. It was easy to assemble and holds the T.V. securely (it is an older plasma and heavier than the newer models). A nice looking, sturdy stand... would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stand is great.
 from Lodi New Jersey,  Mar 3, 2010

Works just right for 55" tv and has added beautiful presence to my living room. Was a pain in the **** to assemble, but when finished is very sturdy. Good craftsmanship and you can't beat the price. Would definitely recommend this product if you have a large screen to accomadate. Wall mounting option is nice as well tho i opted for the stand mount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasently surprised
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 17, 2010

Better than the photo. I looked at a lot in stores and this was the nicest by far. You must be handy with tools. Looks very nice in my room. Lots of space for other "stuff".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds our expectations
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 30, 2010

It's not always easy to shop for something online, where you can only see a photo. The comments of others -- pro and con -- really helped me to make the decision to order this particular media cabinet. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, nicely crafted and sturdy, and slightly understated. We used the mount to secure our 55" led tv to the wall, so we did not use the center piece at the back of the unit. My husband and I assembled the media cabinet in less than an hour. We then installed the mount on the wall and secured the tv in less than an hour. As always, there are some ambiguities in the instructions but between my husband and me, the frustration was minimal. I placed my order on Thursday, and it arrived on Monday -- we couldn't have been more pleased. My purchases from Overstock have always exceeded my expectations, and this purchase did not disappoint in any way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Nice
 from Port Arthur, TX,  Dec 9, 2009

I didn't want to mount my TV over the mantle. Just makes everything centered around the fireplace, which I don't like a whole lot. But, this stand is pretty sturdy. It was a lighter color than I wanted, but nothing a little paint couldn't fix. Assembly was ok. Some of the packages weren't labeled so we had to do some guessing on which screw was the right one. Overall, this is a great product. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Biddeford,Maine,  Nov 25, 2009

with so many different choices available what do you choose? how much do you spend?do you buy something assembled or unassembled? do you buy local do you buy mail order ? i took a chance with just the pictures at overstock.com . i really couldn't be happier assembly was straight forward , i assembled it by myself two people would be quicker but one can do it .there were no issues with hardware.i assembled it the all-in-one figure one version. it is now holding a 65" 123lb television with no issues . very solid , attractive ,i would buy again if i needed another one .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Germanown, MD,  Oct 21, 2009

This is a very good TV stand. Big enough for my 55" LCD TV. Give you three type of usage scenarios and it provides enough extra nuts and bolts for all the scenarios. Instruction is very clear and easy to follow. All parts are clearly marked. The only down side is that the front stands are not solid wood. That is why one star is missing in Value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought