Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
jamestown tv console
 Jan 18, 2011

The product looks nice and feels solid. The only downside is that it is veneer over engineered wood which does not hold a screw very well. However, when installed as directed it feels very sturdy. I have no complaints and would recommend it to others with the understanding that the console is not made of solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand
 from Park City, UT,  Oct 25, 2010

I love the color of this stand in my room! I Could also fit all my DVD's into the swinging doors. It was easy to assemble, and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 from Georgia,  Nov 16, 2013

This TV stand is very sturdy, however one of the doors is off centered, just a little bit, otherwise, it is a beautiful product and will hold LOTS of CD's, etc...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it.
 from ky,  Oct 21, 2013

lots of storage space.durable.it's worth it.love the pull out door with mini storage for CDs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, not great
 from WA,  Nov 10, 2010

The TV stand looks beautiful, and I love the swinging doors for storage. However, the laminate is very thin and cheep. It peeled off when I was removing the part number stickers, and since it isn't real wood, I can't stain it to cover up the marks. It looks great and is very sturdy though, but expected better quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish the hinges were better :(
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

I assembled the product and noticed that the doors did not line up correctly when they were closed. I took the screws out to readjust them and noticed the holes became striped already. Disappointment #1. Next I put the screws back in, just not tight because the wood was already striped. When I looked closly I noticed that is was actually the hinges, they were bending from the weight of the door (empty mind you!). Disappointment #2. So now I have a beautiful entertainment console that I do not let the kids open the doors to because I know the bottom of the doors will scrape the wood and look horrible in a couple of months. Disappointment #3. I am very disappointed in the lack of quality of the hinges, which therefore effects the entire look of my crooked door entertainment center. I wish I would have purchased from a store that I could have returned this a little more easily, because I would have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color, not only did it match the picture but it matched my furniture beautifully!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am so disappointed about the doors and the hinges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jamestown TV Console
 from Walla Walla, Wa.,  Dec 9, 2010

The design of this console can only be described as weird - almost unusable. The side cabinets are not shelves covered with doors but half-shelves in the doors and half-shelves in the unit which makes it almost unusable except for small things and obviously DVD/CD's. The quality of the product was also a little disappointing, but about what most cheap furniture is like these days. All the parts were there, packing was excellent and the instructions were good. I don't think I'd buy this product again. It is working OK now that I've modified the back to accomodate my equipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jamestown Wood Brown TV Console
 from Clarksville, TN,  Mar 12, 2011

It was pretty easy to put together. The bottom base piece had a flaw where the stain was roughed up. I have a cherry wood correction pen that helped. After assembly, I could not get the doors to align right, so the gaps where they close are not as even as I would like. The cardboard insert in the back was not sized right, and I had to trim it to get it to fall in so the bottom would attach. It is sturdy. I love all the DVD storage it provides. Overall, not bad. About what I expect for $$$ish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought