Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Fast Shipping!
 from NorCal,  Feb 11, 2012

Ok, I was very impressed with the swift delivery of this product. I ordered 2 (other) outdoor benches and then 2 days later ordered two of these...I received these last Wed and the first ordered set, today!! Very, very impressed!!! On to the product itself - - appears to be well made, not heavy at all, surprisingly but not in a bad way. It appears to be solid but the wood itself is on the lighter side. It says weathered "grey" bench and although I read the other reviews, I went ahead and ordered 2 and hoped that mine would be on the grey side, but it is not. Very textural piece in terms of color but to the touch, it is smooth despite the wood graining; will not have any problem with splinter or anything like that. It's a very attractive modern looking piece, straight lines, which I like a lot. The best part? It came in 1 piece, no assembly required. The picture above looks to be reddish with dark grains, IRL it's light colored wood with black grains. The finish product is a beautiful piece. I would have given it 5 stars if the color is as described. All in all, very happy with the purchase and I can't wait to get my black/brown long table, the same lines as with this bench. I will put these on each side and regular upholstered chairs on each end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT Grey At All!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, modern rustic style!
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Oct 29, 2012

My husband and I are so pleased with this bench! We wanted something different for our long, dark brown IKEA table ("Bjursta"), so we placed the it on one side and flanked the other sides with parson chairs. The look is amazing - a rustic finish with contemporary lines so as not to appear too fussy. The bench came fully assembled (very pleasant surprise) and passed the function test with flying colors at our Halloween party. It easily accommodates three adults and feels solid as a rock. I was surprised to read another reviewer's mention of splinters, because I can run my hand back and forth along the entire length without any roughness. It's weathered, yes, but the grooves are smoothly sanded and sealed. The only downside I imagine is that it probably wouldn't be comfortable to sit on for hours on end. I suppose one could fashion a custom cushion, but it would be a shame to cover up the beautiful surface. ;) In any case, the function and style can't be beat at this price. If there were a 3 to 4 foot version, I'd probably buy that too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate to the photos (brown, not grey)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description states that the bench is grey, but it is definitely brown as pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weathered gray bench
 from phila., PA,  Feb 13, 2012

this bench is very narrow so gettign a cushion would be hard and it might look weird. So check the dimnsions. Otherwise a nice product. Comes in a huge box so plus that no assembly reqd./ minus that packaging was not sustainably done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more natural wood than weathered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - strong joints /edges finished smoothly/ stable and level
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Textured rustic finish
 from Seattle,  Feb 26, 2013

Well packaged, no assembly required, and suitable for a number of purposes in my home, both decorative and functional. Generally, I'm satisfied with this, but this is where the product is not what I expected: 1. There is a lot of texture to the bench. You can feel the grain and I'd be nervous to sit on it wearing a fine fabric. 2. I expected a cleaner, modern, monolithic look. At the inside corners (juncture between the horizontal plank that you'd sit on and the legs), there's an extra wood support piece stuck in that's used to attach everything together. Even going back now to look for it, it's pretty hard to see this in any of the pictures. A nice peice of furniture would have connected the legs and bench together without adding another block of wood that ruins the clean look. 3. In the photos, the grain looks tight enough that the dark grain color would read over the lighter color. That's the not the case with my bench. 4. The bench wobbles when sitting on a smooth and level surface. Although the bench was not what I expected, I've found a use for it and seems to be holding up fine after a few months of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the actual product, the wood is lighter and the grain is more pronounced. The grain on my bench isn't nearly as tight as the grain in the close up picture that's currently posted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't sit flat on hardwood floor, but sits fine on a rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from kentucky,  Mar 12, 2012

This bench has clean lines yet has a rustic look. It can be used in several places!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bench picture is pretty good... it was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. clean lines and simple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weathered bench
 from washington,  Jan 2, 2014

The bench is simple and beautifully made. It will be a perfect fit for the space. Came intact and ready to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our entryway. Nice wood. Good color
 from New York ,NY,  Aug 6, 2013

The bench is beautifully simple. Clean lines.. We are excited to have another place to hide shoes. The bench is not too wide but nice and long .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described in other reviews. Not perfectly smooth but it is reclaimed wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great first time experience...just what I expected
 from Commerce Twp., MI,  Mar 8, 2012

I received the bench about 6 days after I ordered it, and it was exactly as I imagined it. I read previous reviews about the color and quality, and so I expected the bench to be brownish/black and was not disappointed. I needed a narrow bench near my garage entry, and this fitted perfectly in that space. I was concerned that my husband would not like the bench, but he seemed pleasantly pleased. Great first experience with Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I read some previous reviews and so I did not expect the bench to be gray, but brownish/black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from the color, the description of the bench was on target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oregon,  Sep 23, 2011

This bench is perfect and completes our entry way decor. It is clean and simple. We love it. We've had it for a couple of months now. It is perfect to put shoes under and to sit on while removing/putting on shoes. It's shallow so doesn't take up a lot of space. Came in one piece - no assembly required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate. the picture doesn't look grey, and it isn't grey in person either.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not grey, not exactly what I was hoping for
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 6, 2011

This bench is the right size for our mudroom and is solidly constructed. However, it is not grey or weathered, but rather a natural wood with a bit of black paint rubbed into the grain, no grey to speak of.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colour description was not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Kennewick Wa,  Jul 12, 2014

I have received so many compliments about that bench, every one loves it and so do I.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weathered Bench
 from Kenova, WV,  May 29, 2014

Delivery was fast, bench already assembled! As pictured, but the description indicated wood & Metal - no metal however. I like the bench but not exactly what I was expecting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, nice distressed finish
 from New York,NY,  May 16, 2014

The bench is a little narrow, it came assembled without any scratches. the finish is very nice, really distressed but not rough at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, good-looking bench
 from NJ,  May 4, 2014

I got this bench along with two chairs to go with my dining table and couldn't be more pleased. I was looking for something that would not require assembly and looked sturdy, rustic, yet classy, and this was perfect. The only thing I wished for was for the bench to be a tad wider for slightly more comfortable seating. I am petite, so it's perfect for me, but my fiancÚ is bigger, so he tends to gravitate towards the chairs rather than the bench. Other than that, it's a beautiful piece of furniture, and I still have no regrets getting it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen bench
 from High desert mesa,  Apr 26, 2014

This simple and sturdy bench is just right...we placed it along a wall in the covered entry to our patio, where it patiently holds trays of dishes, buckets of gardening tools, and us, when we pause to watch the sun set behind the first blossoms of spring. Wish I could attach a picture of it in the space--very Zen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but NOT grey
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 23, 2014

This is a really nice bench. It's good for a narrow space and if you have a rustic interior. The color is more of a yellowish/pine look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect entry way bench
 from California,  Apr 10, 2014

This bench is sturdy and true to its picture. The color is very earthy and the wood finish is very nice. It is very narrow and so it works as a good entryway bench. The only reason I say good and not excellent is because of the narrowness of the bench. Otherwise, it shipped in record time and it is one piece - no assembly required and looks very pretty.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bench
 from New Jersey,  Apr 4, 2014

It was hard to tell if it would match what you see in the picture...its a little lighter in person but it is a great piece of furniture. We love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same in person:(
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

This bench will give you splinters. And it doesn't look as nice in person. We were disappointed. However Overstock's wonderful customer service helped us with a return.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Norwalk, CT,  Feb 25, 2014

This bench is great for my kitchen table! My 3 year old loves to eat on it and she climbs on and off it, very sturdy! Looks like great quality too, and actually is real wood! Loved the weathered look!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top