Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
REALLY NICE!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 14, 2011

Never been so wowed-out about an artificial plant and this is actually the first I have EVER had anywhere lived. I had some other neighbor's come out of their townhose to ask me if it was real while I was spritzing it with a water-based, scentless to humans--BITTER YUCK, that makes cats not want to chew anything that's sprayed on it. Have this in a once-empty corner behind my main desk, as my desk faces at angle so have great view of lush canopy of trees around where I live. My cat actually came up on desk and layed under the branches on desk, as if some hidden instictual trait was activated--so I am happy and so is my Maine Coone Cat. I priced this VERY SAME Capensia Bush and found it as high as FOUR TIMES The "O" and only lower one than that was at TWICE what The "O" has this great tree. I may now have to contemplate getting a second one for a corner in dining room as again, The "O" out-did themself and the FACT it's made in Georgia, USA means ALOT TO ME! Do not even hesitate buying this because I have a rather contemporary and eclectic artsy tastes and although a retired and disabled Veteran, I am an artist and musician when not wearing a the uniform and if this tree even remotely looked "trailorparkesque", it would have been sent back in no time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY high quality--looks VERY real! MADE IN USA!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Companion tree
 from Southaven, MS,  Dec 17, 2010

I bought this for my wife and she really pleased. Our Ficus tree needed a companion and this was the perfect match. It filled out what used to be an empty corner in our family room. I would buy it again in the blink of an eye. Would I recommend it to a friend ? You bet I would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Capensia Bush
 from Northfield, Ohio,  Sep 21, 2010

The pictutre simply does not do this piece justice.Its perfect for the corner in my livingroom and adds such nice warm tomes to the otherwise lifeless area!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took twice to make it!
 from Freeland, MI,  Oct 19, 2011

After receiving a destroyed first unit, and following Overstock.com's web page procedure for returns, Overstock sent a new one immediately. Second time was perfect! Box in great shape, so was the tree! Just what the picture looked like, just as the description said. Perfect. Rounds out the corner in our basement family room perfectly. Love the dual colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tree but...........
 from CA,  Apr 24, 2012

when my tree came in I was very excited until I took it out of the box. Its was not 6.5 ft. tall it was more like 5'7 my hight and I was looking for a tall tree because we have really tall ceilings... But the tree it self does look nice just wish it was the high they say it is

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very realistic!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 19, 2013

I've avoided artificial plants since the only ones I could remember where the gaudy plastic flowers that my mom loved and had littered around her house. They gathered dust, and looked faker than fake. THIS, however, is stunningly realistic. The colors are beautiful and it's really hard to believe that the leaves are silk or fabric or whatever they are. The stems are thick, have bark and add so much to the plant. It's very tall (I'm 6' 3" and it's taller than me. I couldn't be happier and I've seen other ficus trees locally that pale in comparison and are more expensive. This is a great deal! I did have to remove the moss from the base and replace it with river rocks because my cat decided that was going to be his nighttime snack... but the river stones really look nice too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very lifelike and just as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is bigger, sturdier and much more substantial than I imagined for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artificial plant
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 10, 2013

Very full. Good colors. Looks very realistic. Took me about an hour to bend the branches to where I liked them but easy to do. Ran a light string around the trunk and bigger branches which really makes for a great nighttime effect. Doesn't collect as much dust as I expected but I just take it outside and hit it with my leaf blower. Get lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

It is an okay tree for the money. Basket could be of better quality. I plan on replacing the basket with ceremic pot. Colors are nice and overall quality is not bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average - Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6.5 foot Capensia Bush
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

Nice full tree. Shipping was very fast. The only negative about this product was the strong plastic smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was the same as the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from DC which is NOT a STATE,  Jul 31, 2010

I was so pleased that I actually purchased a second one! Upon it's quick arrival, I simply tear the box open from top to bottom to prevent any leaves from falling off, lift the tree to it's standing position, make a few adjustments if needed and..........finished! This tree is completely full from top to bottom and receives compliments galore!!! Now, I may have to purchase a 3rd because my oldest son loves it and wants one for his place too! Overstock got this one right ! Price and all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great plant
 from spring hill, fl.,  Mar 8, 2012

love this plant. it is full from bottom to top and the green and the red foliage matches my decor perfectly. i purchased another one a month later.will probably buy a third soon

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, nice foliage, from top to bottom--i purchased another one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Value
 from sioux falls, sd,  Feb 2, 2012

I just received this item. The quality and color are very good. There was no transit damage to it what so ever. Right from the box to my living room. The height is not 6.5 feet however; more accurate height is a few inches shy of 6 feet. I recommend this item, very good price, quick delivery (I received it in less than a week.) and the color is as presented on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Plant isn't 6.5 feet tall. Plant is just shy of 6 feet tall.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York,  Nov 21, 2011

I just received this and I love it! The color is great, it looks real, the only reason I gave it 4 stars is that I don't think it is a 6.5 plant probably 6.1. Minor detail...every other thing is perfect. Would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much so.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had it for a couple of hours so its too soon to tell but everything looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes it does
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artificial Tree review
 from Greenville, SC,  Oct 30, 2013

Needed for a corner accent piece in a large room. Filled the space as desired, but was a little short on quality and visual impact. It works, but doesn't give that "pop" I was looking for

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
out of stock
 from kaufman, tx,  Oct 29, 2013

Internet showed one left. I ordered it and got a palm tree instead which arrived in a beat up box and missing a branch. I ordered a different tree and overstock customer service on returning palm tree was wonderful. Very pleasant to deal with. They sent UPS to my house to pick it up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Moundsville, WV,  Oct 5, 2013

It's described as a bush but is actually a tree and soooooooooo many leaves. I have it on my front porch along side my St Francis of Assisi statue - a perfect fit. Pricey but worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice plant- Look like real
 from Fremont, CA,  Aug 12, 2013

I purchased this plant 6 months ago. It's still in box until yesterday Aug 11, 2013 I opened it. My house just finished remodeling. The quality is a lot better than I expected for a fake plant. It looks like a real plant, very pretty. I like it very much. The only thing I disappointed was the basket. It looks a little bit cheap and it was damaged. I need to buy a pot to put it inside the pot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Atlanta,  Aug 7, 2013

This is a beautiful tree that beats my expectation. I love the color and it blends right into my sofa and drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the website does not do the beauty of this artificial tree justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it beats my expectation and for the price you cannot go wrong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look real.
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 4, 2013

Asked my mother to take a look at it .. and she said it does not look real. I will have to buy a better tree when i have the money to replace this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from PA,  Jul 13, 2013

This tree is lovely in our living room! It has a real look and is exactly what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top