Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Kaysville, UT,  Apr 13, 2012

I bought this table for my wife who has been looking for a long time. I was a little nervous about buying such a big item online, but the table arrived undamaged and was pretty easy to assemble. It's almost totally assembled already. Just had to put the legs on the bottom of the table and then put the chairs together. (About 15 min for the table and 30-40 min for the chairs.) Overall it seems like a very nice solid table. I don't normally write reviews, but for the price this is a well made table and looks great! Plus, my wife is very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, heavy solid wood and feels very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Table! High Quality
 from Denver, CO,  May 4, 2012

My wife and I assembled the table and the chairs in about 1 hr. The construction and materials in this table are high quality and the table is very sturdy. My wife loves the color and style. Overall I would have expected to pay several hundred more for a table of this quality. This was a great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big table!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 4, 2012

Nice big extension table! I bought the extra chair set of 2 they sell, and can now comfortably fit 8 people around the table. It comes in 3 boxes with lots of foam and padding, so it arrived undamaged. Once I got all of the packaging out of the way, it assembled fairly quickly. The price is amazing when you consider the quality and size. Very happy to finally have a beautiful wood table for my family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Illinois,  Jun 24, 2012

This was my first online purchase of a large item. The item, customer service of Overstock, and the delivering company exceeded my expectations. The table matched the picture and description. It is a rich brown color , but doesn't appear black. Overstock called to confirm the order and delivery. When the table arrived the delivery driver was concerned with the condition of the boxes and helped me open every box and inspect every piece for damage. The table wasn't damaged and it went together nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid wood table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRACKED CHAIR BACK
 Apr 19, 2015

ONE OF THE CHAIR BACKS WAS CRACKED. CALLED OVERSTOCK. THEY CALLED THE FACTORY AND NOW ITS 3 WEEKS NEW BACK AND CHAIR UNDER TABLE. THANK YOU! VERY PLEASED WITH PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A worthwhile purchase
 from MI,  Jun 17, 2014

This is a great looking dining set. We get complements on it all the time. It looks sturdy and was well worth the price. There were a couple of negatives, though. First, one of the sliding adjusting wood pieces on the underside of the table was cracked when we received it. Since it didn't seem to compromise strength much, we just put some wood glue on it and called it good. Secondly, the long wood planks that run along the bottom of the bench and the bottom of the table (just above the ground) feel quite flimsy, but everything else feels quite sturdy. All things considered, I'm glad I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Philadelphia,Pa,  Aug 18, 2013

Perfect kitchen table for my family of 7. The bench fits 3 easily. The color is exactly as the picture shows. Easy to put together but it takes time to do each chair. Shipping was very quick but it's heavy so have them put it close to where you'll be putting it together. My friend is in the furniture business and he said Overstock is hard to beat on both quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy table for the price!
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 28, 2013

It too us some time to assemble. The chairs and table are sturdy and construction is good! All parts were present. Minor issue with one chair. Screw connection broke through the connecting leg. Sent part number and picture to manufacture. Manufacturer is sending a replacement. I recommend the table for good quality and good service from the manufacturer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Express color very similar to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, build to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Set
 from St. Augustine, FL,  May 27, 2013

I bought this set to replace a country style oak set from my previous residence. My dining room is part of a great room and this set really ties in well with the rest of the decor. I needed help putting it together as some of the pieces are very heavy. There was a run in the stain on one leg, but not worth returning it. I will fix it when I get around to it. All in all, a very nice set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very classy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and nice dining room set
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 4, 2013

I've been looking for a dining room set for my craftsman bungalow since I moved in several months ago. I wanted something that suited the proportions and style of my new house, and that was a surprisingly difficult order. I originally saw this set last Thanksgiving, but it went out of stock before I got a chance to purchase it. I got it right after I got the email notification that it was back in stock (a nice feature, by the way). Shipping was much faster than I expected--I received the set exactly a week after I placed the order. I just put it together, with the help of a friend. We put it all together in about 3 hours, taking our time with it. I'm very pleased with the set. It's very heavy, and looks expensive. There was one tiny chip on a corner of the table, but a touch up pen fixed that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, poor customer service
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 11, 2013

This is the first negative experience I have had with an overstock product. This table and chair set is awful. It's not a very expensive set, but for the money I did spend, I expected higher quality. The bigger problem though is the customer service from the manufacturer. The set arrived with multiple chips on the surface of the table and on the chairs. There was also a latch missing from the leaf so that it does not close completely. I called the manufacturer (per the packing instructions) to ask if they could send me some touch-up stain for all the chipping, and a replacement latch. No touch up stain available, and they said to call back about the latch because they didn't have any. Six months later I am still waiting. I really think you can do better for the money for a casual dining set, and it's really not worth the hassle with this manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely table, some issues
 from Monterey Bay Area, CA,  May 3, 2013

The table looks great, and is a decent value for the price. We did experience a couple of issues: 1. Some parts were missing (certain assembly bolts and some of the wood caps that cover bolt holes). Overstock customer service and the manufacturer were helpful and eventually made us whole, by providing the missing parts and issuing a credit. 2. The "C" rails that the table top slides in are not very robust. After assembly, we lifted the table by the top to move it to its final position, and the C rails on one end split. This was very disappointing. I recommend the manufacturer point this weakness out in the instructions, and the table should only be lifted/moved by the leg framing. This may be obvious to some and maybe we should have thought of that, but we learned a painful lesson. Customer service were sympathetic and credited us an amount for the damage. In the end the table looks great in our dining room, even though there were some hiccups along the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, needs warning about weak table top rails
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought