Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier for the price
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 24, 2010

I purchased this chandelier last week and had it professionally installed today. Overall, I am thrilled with the product. As others have stated, everything has to be put together. Knowing this I was totally prepared to spend some time on it. It took 2 of us about an hour to put together the chandelier. Be careful when asesmbling the pieces- you don't want to strip a screw. Also, it is a little tough to fix some of the bolts if you make a mistake close to the end. It takes a lot of patience to correct it. Hanging the crystals took about half an hour. The instructions are not very useful. I referred to the overstock website picture and zoomed in a few times to make sure I placed the crystals in the correct spot. I loved that there were extra crystals included. Some of my crystals had deep scratches and I was able to swap them out. Everything was packed very well and it shipped very quickly. I recommend this item- looks beautiful and is $100 cheaper than the higher end home store chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the PBarn lamp, but much less
 from San Diego,  Dec 17, 2011

We just moved and left our old *** chandelier behind. I was going to reorder, then found the identical lamp on overstock for $120 less. They look identical, however the big difference is overstock has to be fully assembled. The *** lamp comes in one piece of solid rod-iron. The overstock lamp is a hollow, therefore a much lighter duplicate. Once assembled you can not tell the difference, but it did take all day to assembly. If you are "handy".. go with the overstock lamp. If not, it may not be worth the cost save.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, not solid rod-iron, but looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 23, 2010

I LOVE THIS CHANDELIER! I am so incredibly happy with this purchase. The chandelier arrived fairly quickly and totally transformed our dining room. While it was a bit tedious to put together, the finished product was worth the effort. It came with extra crystals though mine were all in perfect shape:) I almost bought the same one from ****** ***--good thing I saw it here!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Piece, Great Value
 from Pasadena, CA,  Dec 12, 2011

This piece is yet another steal form Overstock. Looks just like fancy catalog store item, but half the price. Had it for a year, no issues. Arrived missing some hardware, but husband purchased at hardware store. Even with the extra effort, he is happy with the purchase. Big and striking, looks great through our front window as you walk up to our door. With lampshades off, the bulbs look very blue when turned off, so I keep lampshades on. None have burned out yet, so I haven't bothered to replace them with clear bulbs yet. Will do eventually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 2, 2011

I love it; it looks as beautiful as the picture and was easy to put together, although it took 2 of us at least 1-2 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

This is the same chandelier sold at *** for a much better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. It is black,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 14, 2011

I couldn't be happier with this chandelier. It appears to be a knockoff of a PB chandelier - and it is spot on. Our neighbors have the brand one, and ours looks exactly like it - for a third of the price. Beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 30, 2010

Would recommend this chandelier- I almost purchased the same one from ------- ---- last month until I saw this one. It does require assembly of every single piece including wiring and attaching each of the six arms to the base, its not impossible it just takes some time (1-2hrs). It does look very nice in my dining room and now I think it was worth the work! Some crystals were damaged and scratched but comes with many extras to replace, so overall worth it for the price!!! I saved $100+ on this item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Nuisance
 from FL,  Nov 3, 2010

Once assembled, the chandelier is beautiful. The assembly of the chandelier was a real nuisance. The tiny nuts needed to attach the 6 arms were very difficult to attach, both because of limited space and because the supplied wrench was a very poor fit. I purchased 2 of these chandeliers, and in unwrapping the crystals in the first package, discovered that 4 of the more delicate crystals had arrived broken. This left me with 2 very obvious empty spaces on the assembled chandelier. (The chandelier shipped with spare crystals.) However, the second chandelier arrived with much better packaging and had no broken crystals, so the spares in that box completed the first chandelier. If you have the patience to spend on assembly, this chandelier is a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 2, 2009

Beautiful chandelier--had to assemble it myself--it wasn't difficult, but was time consuming. A couple of the crystals were broken, but it came with spare's. This chandelier was significantly more expensive at the retailer and the shades had to be purchased separately, so I was very happy with the price thru Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but timely to assemble
 from Minnesota,  May 13, 2009

Very nice looking chandelier. All components great quality. Only hassle is the amount of assembly. I'm pretty handly and it took a 1-1.5 hrs to put everything together. It isn't a matter of it being complicated, or difficult, only time-consuming. Have a movie on, and put together.Other nice thing is that the packaging includes a few extra crystals of each time so that you won't have a problem if anything is damaged in shipping (one on mine), or if you break anything while hanging it (I broke another).Definately no regrets and would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light for a great price
 from Standish, Maine,  May 28, 2014

I bought this chandelier based on the Overstock reviews and it was a great decision. My electrician wasn't thrilled to assemble it at first, but when I came home, he was happily hanging the heavy crystals on the finished light! It was the perfect addition to our open concept dining area. The original order was damaged in shipping and Overstock handled that so easily by sending a new one in just a few days. I love that we can change the look of the light with the shades and the crystals add just enough sparkle without being overwhelming.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Easton ,MD.,  Apr 2, 2014

Built a home for the first time in my life and was looking for something to go in my country chic kitchen. I wanted so badly the one from PB but just could not let myself spend 400 dollars on a chandelier. I took a chance and looked on overstock. I couldn't believe it when I saw it.Same exact one! And so much cheaper. Took 15 minutes to put together. Looks like a million bucks in my kitchen dining area above my new white country table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Believe the other reviews when they say the set up of this lamp takes time and patience. It looks beautiful now that its up but many curse words were used in the process of getting it up on the ceiling. It looks expensive and really changed the way my dinning room looked but in a great way. Has so much character and charm. I would recommend to my friends and family to buy this chandelier but would recommend someone with lots of patience and a knowledge in electrical wiring as there are lots of random wires that need to be re-cut and organized. Well worth the bad mood my husband was in that day.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful chandelier! LOVE IT!!!
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Mar 11, 2014

I was very hesitant to order a chandelier online, but after reading the reviews I did order and I'm so happy I did!! We absolutely love it! Thank you so much!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 9, 2014

I was apprehensive about purchasing this item after reading some of the reviews about the assembling of this chandelier, but I'm so glad I made the purchase! It looks beautiful and I put it together on my own in less than an hour. I had it professionally installed and he took less than ten minutes to hang it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but need some work
 from Bronx, New York,  Dec 25, 2013

While this is a beautiful piece, you need the proper tools to assemble it. I wish there were more information on this product that tells me what tools I will need to assemble it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier but had to return
 from Wadsworth, oh,  Dec 17, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase this light fixture because some of the reviews said there was rust on it but I took a chance because I loved the style so much. In the end, I returned it because there was rust on 4 of the 6 arms. In my opinion, paying *** for a light fixture is too much for it to be so imperfect. If it was just one little spot I would have dealt with it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Sheridan, WY,  Nov 19, 2013

I LOVE this Chandelier. I have ordered 7 chandeliers in the past several months while renovating our new home, and this one is my absolute favorite. Yes you have to put it together, yes the wrench they send you is made out of cheap pop can material (not really, but seems like it, I went through two to get it put together), but it is so pretty when done that it is worth it! I have this one in our dining room & am ordering the almost identical Versailles 6 light and two of the 4 lights to go over the table in my kitchen and two over the island.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 5, 2013

I just purchased a house and wanted a chandelier that was rustic but still sparkled. I was nervous to order a chandelier without actually seeing in person but I did it anyway. The shipping was fast, and the chandelier is GORGEOUS! You do have to put it together but with two people it should take no longer than an hour.I read other reviews that said it took them longer than 2 hours to put it together... I do not understand why. The screws and the holes all matched up ( another complaint I read ). The rod iron design is stunning and there are 5 layers of different size and shaped crystals. The one comment I will add is that the lamp shades are not cream color they are more of a neutral yellow. I was smitten with the chandelier before I added the crystals and lampshades...after I added them I was madly in love. My mother left and ordered one for her dining room. My house is still under construction and the chandelier is not lit or hung properly but you can take a look of what the chandelier looks like on my blog, hope this helps: http://weeboughtahouse.blogspot.com/2013/10/dining-room-chandelier.html

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top