Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 24, 2009

I love this chandelier. It is very elegant and fancy with all the hanging "crystal" decorations softening the look. It took me a few hours to put it together, but this was my first "chandelier project". I had someone else adjusting the length and connecting it. It was above my skills. :o) The larger crystals are made from silicone but still look really nice and are not too heavy. The same chandelier costs $100 more on the other web sites and stores (I checked a few before buying here). Overall a great buy. I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from NJ,  Dec 21, 2009

This chandelier looks absolutely beautiful when it is hung! The black iron and crystal work great together and the shades give it such a nice warm touch. It was not easy at all to assemble, it took my husband quite a few hours to put together, but it was all worth it in the end! 2 of the crystals were broken but it comes with extra crystals for that reason.Great piece, I would definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celeste Chandelier
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Dec 2, 2009

Several weeks ago we purchased the Celeste Chandelier. It took my husband all day to put it together but there were no problem in doing so. The chandelier is beautiful but you get what you pay for...the crystals are not glass, they are hard plastic but.....I called a crystal place online and ordered what I needed to replace the plastic...it didn't cost more than 26.00 dollars. I am now waiting for the crystal to arrive to add to the finishing touches...Since it already had the shades and the structure of the lighting is sound, I feel we got an extrodonary deal...I had checked another upscale store for one, and it would have cost over $450.00 with shades, taxes, shipping, though they said their crystals were glass, and it comes assembled already ,except to put the crystals on. I guess if it is worth your time to put it together and to buy new crystals...I would highly recommend. Thanks Overstock! I also would advice the Overstock Staff to check their inventory by hand and not believe what they read on their labels...I was told that the crystal was absolutely glass and not plastic...but hay, we all make mistakes...Have a great holiday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celeste Crystal Chandelier
 from S Hamilton, MA,  Nov 13, 2009

Very pleased with the chandelier! It looks great in my dining room! It was very difficult to assemble. It took at least 2 hours! You need 2 people to do it . Make sure you open all packages first. It comes with a tool to help put it together. I saw this chandelier in a major store chain and it was much more expensive! (and the shades were an extra cost!) It also comes with extra crystals in case some are broken or chipped. Mine were all fine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from ny,  Nov 12, 2009

This chandelier is very nice and a good size. The instructions were very poorly written. My husband, who has never installed a light fixture before, was able to install it without much difficulty.My only complaint was that the crystals are not of the greatest quality- many of them had scratches on them. However, when I called customer service, they said they would mail out an entirely new set! I just received them and have not opened all of them, but the few packages I opened looked ok so far. I was definitely impressed with the customer service aspect.The chandelier looks very pretty when hung and lit up. Overall the quality of the chandelier and shades is great for the price. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 from Avon, CT,  Nov 11, 2009

It's a beautiful chandelier! WE kept the shades off for a more contemporary look. My husband wired it and hung it. He is not by any means an electrician and has limited abilities to fix thibgs around the house. So don't be afraid to hook it up yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 6, 2009

This is a beautiful chandelier!!!It takes about 1.5 hours to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 5, 2009

We have had this in our home for about two weeks and every time I see it I smile!This is a lovely piece, simple but with a bit of bling. It is a bit time consuming to assemble and install, but well worth it. My husband is a contractor and an electrician so we did not have any real problems installing it in an area where there had not been a light fixture,he was able to run a new circuit to the area, but I think that would be a bit too hard for someone without his experience. But if you are replacing an existing fixture you should not have any problems. Everything is packaged well and it just takes a bit of patience, I don't recommend the cheese cloth gloves that are included, you are supposed to wear them when you attach the crystals, the problem is the hooks on the crystals catch on the gloves. I just hung them with my bare hands and cleaned later! All in all we are really happy with the purchase, and the price was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 30, 2009

The Chandelier arrived within the prescribed time and was just as promised. It was all there and the manufacturer even provided spare parts. After laying out all of the parts, I realized that the hard part was yet to come. I can follow directions, but these instructions were quite brief. Fortunately, I have assembled this sort of thing before. It took me about 3 hours. I didn't find the special wrench until I was almost finished.It is now hanging in the dining room and is very attractive. The chain was very easy to adjust to the correct height.Unless you are good with your hands and have experience with wiring, don't attempt to assemble this alone. You will need some help from someone who knows.I am very pleased with the amount of time from purchase to delivery, the quality of the product, and the price. This is a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
celeste chandelier
 from Maryland,  Oct 21, 2009

Having read other reviews I knew this item would require assembly, but the mechanical part of the assembly is tedious but not difficult and the electrical is pretty much the same as for most other light fixtures. The chandelier looks great and appears to be identical to the one being sold at the "higher priced" store. I was surprised and pleased that it even came with replacement crystals in case one or two get broken in shipment or in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Aug 30, 2009

Looks great in my dining room. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Aug 26, 2009

Great product, looks beautiful in my dining room and the assembly was not bad at all. My only advice would be to have two people when it comes time to install and someone who would know how to connect the wiring (for those women that like to do it all!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was nervous about purchsing this, but I am more than satisfied. Although the assembly scared me at first, it went very smoothly and took less time than I anticipated. The chadelier looks amazing after it's hung - I couldn't be happier. And the price was incredible. I almost purchsed the exact same item at another store for far more money. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chandalier and price
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 5, 2009

Saw this same chandalier at a popular pricey store and bought it last week. It's a little intimidating to see all the pieces but my husband and son had it put together in about 1 hour on a Sunday morning. I just had to hang the crystals. You cannot beat the price anywhere. This was a fabulous deal and it looks like a million bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NJ,  Jul 23, 2009

I saw this in a very popular, pricey store's catalog and was set to order it - I'm so glad I found it here instead for $100 less (and no sales tax)! Luckily my electrician assembled it...I just have to put the crystals on. I love this chandelier though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from sSouth Florid,  May 27, 2009

Very happy with the light, fast shipping, easy to put togeter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celeste Chandalier
 from New York,  Mar 24, 2009

I just recieved this chandalier. It is beautiful and it works well with the decor in my home. I had a professional electrician install it....... I would definately recommend this Chandalier to anyone. Now my home has just the right touch of upscale class that I was looking for........ Watch out world. Here I COME........................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive and great value
 from Woodland Hills, California,  Feb 4, 2009

After searching extensively in up-scale lighting stores & on-line, I decided that this fixture seemed to best fit my needs for a casually-elegant kitchen chandelier. I'm very happy with the packing, quality, and the look & style of this piece, although I decided that I didn't want to use all of the supplied crystals. Now, it is exactly what I wanted. The excellent price is due to the fact that it arrives in hundreds of pieces (all nicely packaged for safe shipping) and it must be completely assembled. Not for the beginner - but it's a beautiful chandelier now that it's finished and installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celeste Chandelier
 from South Lyon, Mi,  Nov 16, 2008

This chandelier is beautiful looking. However I returned it because chandelier's chain and cable are only 40 in long. The lenght was not long enough to install it where we need it to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy a wrench!
 from Priest Lake, Idaho,  Nov 10, 2008

Save yourself a lot of time and frustration, buy a wrench that adapts to the bolts (2 different sizes) to assemble the fixture. The tool included with the parts DOES NOT WORK! Other than that, it is pretty straight forward to assemble. The crystals supplied are plastic and look very cheap but I like the look of the fixture so I will purchase chandelier crystals. Over all it's nice for an inexpensive dining room light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought