Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great fixture for the price
 from Appleton, WI,  Jul 25, 2012

PB sells this item for much more...great fixture for the price. Looks great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Jun 28, 2012

I had been following this Celeste Chandelier on another site (PB!!), hoping the price would drop and it would fall into my budget. When I saw this chandelier offered on OS and read the reviews, I decided to take a chance on buying it. When it came in, I was very happy with the quality. It took about an hour to assemble it and hang the crystals - it wasn't difficult, just took a little patience. The chandelier now hangs in my front foyer, over the staircase, and looks beautiful both during the day when the sun hits it through my window, and at night when lit. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to add an elegant touch to their decor without going over the top!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, The chandelier is rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, as pictured
 from Tallahassee,  May 30, 2012

This chandelier is beautiful hanging in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chandelier bang for the buck price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 15, 2012

This chandelier is also sold by a large upscale retailer were I first spotted it, I was very surprised when I found it on Overstock for more then 45% less. I bought it and installed in my dinning room and it looks great, I would recommend this product. Some draw backs are if you have a high ceiling "over 10ft" as I do (20ft I'm kind of an exception) I needed to rewire the light with a long cord and add additional chain, if you are installing the light yourself it does take patience as the glass crystals need to be put together one by one (that also includes installing all the little wires to hold the crystals). But once it's put together and done, it is one beautiful chandelier that is well worth the time and effort to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful crystal chandelier
 from Fairfield, CT,  May 6, 2012

We just love this chandelier. It is so beautiful, and adds a very updated feel to our dining room. Love that this chandelier can work with casual or more formal decor. Have received many compliments on it. The one thing you need to know however, was that it was very tedious and time consuming to put together and hang...other wise, just love it. Catherine Y.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Statement Piece
 from Southwest Ohio,  Apr 14, 2012

Had this hung in my bedroom -- love it. I also had a dimmer switch installed -- sometimes you need just a little bit of light; low lights also "calm" the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black so a little difficult to mess up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; no problems at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Texas,  Apr 13, 2012

It's a great addition to my house! I have been very pleased with everything I have purchased thru O.com. This took about an hour to assemble, but well worth the $130 I saved compared to the Pottery Barn one I was considering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from nashville,TN,  Mar 21, 2012

You do have to do some wiring and screw each arm onto center base thank goodness I have a handy hubby. Even though it took a while to put together it was so worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match picture and color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks soooo much more exspensive than what it cost.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier!
 from Cleveland, TN,  Mar 5, 2012

This is a beautiful chandelier. I can't get over what a great price it is. I love the rustic look of the iron mixed with the different shaped crystals. You can use it with or without the shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like Pottery Barn!
 from Canton, MI,  Mar 1, 2012

Very happy with this light. Looks just like the one from Pottery Barn but for $100 cheaper. You do have to put it together from scratch...pretty simple but time consuming, especially when you get to the part where you have to hang all of the crystals. But I would rather save the $100 and put it together myself, so I'm happy with it. I did break aa few of the crystals in the process but they include a lot of extras, plus I emailed the company and they mailed replacements to me immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase - Beautiful in Dining Room
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 13, 2012

It took some time to assemble and the gloves really do not help with the crystals (they kept snagging). Give yourself time to put it together, then hang it, then put on all 60 crystals. About 3 hours for the whole process, but worth it. The extra crystals and hooks also came in handy and good to have for back up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly what the photo showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I find the quality to be very good. Other than the white wiring on the lamp shades, it is exactly what I saw and I am happy with the purchase. The packing of the product was also very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I got what I ordered. Good value for the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was a challenge to put it together especially the wiring. The quality , packaging and service was right on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy adds elegance to any room!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 11, 2012

Absolutely stunning! Was so excited once the final product was put together. Very elegant and adds class to any room. Very good value, I've seen the chandeliers at local stores- Home Depot, Lowes, various lighting stores etc... you can't buy anything like it for that price. You will easily pay $400-$500. The only negative thing I will say about this chandelier is that it was a little harder to put together than I expected. I didn't expect it to be in so many pieces. Must have patience to put together. Overall, I'd give it a 9 out of 10

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, sturdy, not cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved Iron & Crystal Chandelier
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 8, 2012

This is in my entryway and the crystals throw neat reflections on the walls! Love the look and overall quality. Pricing was appropriate. I do a lot of research before I buy and this was the best bang for the buck for the look I wanted to achieve.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful BUT a real pain to put together
 from Weymouth, MA,  Feb 1, 2012

The chandelier completes our dining room. It's exactly like the expensive designer _*&*(&*^&*^%& but $100 cheaper. It took us about 2 1/2 hours to put the chandelier together and hang so if cost is not an issue for you, it might be worth your sanity to buy the designer chandelier. My husband said to me numerous times, "are you sure it wasn't worth it to spend the extra $100?" That being said, if your pinching pennies but still want the designer look this chandelier won't disappoint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as seen and as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from BOSTON,MA,  Jan 27, 2012

Beautiful chandelier,love it! Only thing the crystals are not glass,look very much like glass but do not have the twinkle of glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Illinois,  Jan 25, 2012

Looks absolutely stunning in my dining room. I get so many compliments on it! Looks identical to the popular home store's catalog item. Time consuming to put together but the results are worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. There were several broken crystals but the manufacturer was very responsive and sent replacements quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit difficult to wire each arm.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 24, 2012

The light was a great value for the money. I saw it in catalogs for at least $100 more. It was a bit tedious wiring each arm of the light and then putting the arms on the base of the chandelier with the tiny nuts it came with. Once that was done it was smooth sailing. Only disappointment is the washer that holds the ring on the bottom center. It was not black and stands out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier!
 from Brighton, MI,  Jan 21, 2012

This chandelier is hanging in my foyer above the staircase. Everyone that comes in our house for the first time comments on how lovely it is. This product looks almost identical to one in a very popular home decor store, yet it is a fraction of the price. I chose to hang the chandelier without the shades because the cream color does not match my decor, but it still looks great. Yes, assembly is required and was a little time consuming, but it was NOT difficult to do by any means. The only negative I can share is that the chandelier is a bit tough to clean due to the many crystals and the wrought iron. Overall, highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS chandelier!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 9, 2012

I don't just like this chandelier. I LOVE it. We waited for a long time to find the perfect chandelier for our dining room. Nothing was ever quite right. I saw this and immediately knew we'd found it. It is GORGEOUS. Its elegant and not over-the-top with the crystals. Just a really beautiful fixture. It looks way more expensive than it is! The only downside was the assembly as you have to wire the whole thing yourself. But, my husband did that part :) I can not recommend this chandelier highly enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought