Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but great for 40% less
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 28, 2013

Was looking at a nearly identical light from a name-brand and saw this- nearly identical except this includes shades, but this was 40% cheaper! Not sure if the name-brand one would have come assembled or not. I'm pretty handy, and this did take 2 hours to assemble, but had no issues along the way. Lots of extra parts included too, even the 'crystals', but we didn't need any. Very pleased- the money saved was well worth the assembly effort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Tallahassee, Fl,  Jun 22, 2013

I've just put the chandelier up and I think it is beautiful. The wrought iron matches my curtain rods in the same room. I'm currently remodeling and it has taken a while to get lights up; but now that they are finally installed I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very subsantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light and worth the money
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

I bought this for my daughter's new home for her to put in her dining room. She put it together and it did take some time, however, she said it was perfect. The crystals are beautiful and it looks wonderful in her new home. Price was great. Thanks Overstock, I can always count on you to deliver!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from North Carolina,  Apr 2, 2013

I love the chandelier! It was a great deal compared to the same item on other websites. The only issue was that we had to assemble it. It took the better part of the day to do so. If you are handy and want to earn "sweat equity," this is definitely the way to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Beautiful!
 from northeast,  Feb 18, 2013

Very Happy with this purchase. Hubby had no problem putting it together and hanging it. No problems with the glass crystals either. Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 12, 2013

I love this chandelier! I looked for a couple of months in the fancy lighting stores here in town, and then I came across this one online at Overstock. After reading the reviews, and after seeing the price (especially compared to things I was looking at locally), I decided to take a chance. I'm so glad I did! I love it...it was time-consuming to put together, but the crystals are very high quality, the shades are very high quality, and it looks AWESOME in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Similar to PB for allot less!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 9, 2013

I just couldn't spend the $$$ that this sells for at another retailer when I could get 90% of the same thing for 30% of the price. We are very pleased with our chandelier and it looks great in our dining room. That being said, plan hours to assemble and install. It took me almost 5 hours from start to finish because we had no ceiling box in our 130 year old house so I bought a swag kit to install it. For what I paid, I can't complain one bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? For some reason I thought it was going to be black but was brown/bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comparable to other made in china light fixtures, acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier
 from Maryland,  Dec 25, 2012

Looks just like I wanted. It do take time to put everything together. But It worth the effort given the price and the great finall look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Southwest Ohio,  Dec 7, 2012

I love this chandelier. The crystals are great, it was not too difficult to assemble. If we ever move I would want to buy this again. When on the lampshades make a beautiful pattern on the ceiling. WeI almost put in a ceiling medallion and am glad we did not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bling for Tuscan feel!
 from Dallas/Ft. Worth,  Nov 18, 2012

Be ready to spend a lot of time putting tiny pieces together! But -- know it is worth it. This piece was specified to illuminate an antique rosewood piano for a client. Nestled in the corner of the formal living, this was the perfect accompaniment to this fantastic room. Sparkling and heavy glass pendants sparkle beneath the creamy ivory silk shades. Jet black metal but curvy arms were perfect partners to the black iron balusters on the newly installed staircase in the next room. Installation was a snap and extra crystals were perfectly packed in the very flat box, just in case. This was the very favorite item in this room of the renovation for our clients! Compact, not too glitzy and totally fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well made & stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good -- not perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandalier
 from missouri,  Nov 11, 2012

Got this chandalier after finding one on PB. Theirs I believe was more of a bronze color but it was also more expensive. This took a bit of time and tiny fingers to get together but wasnt too bad...its a lovely chandalier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal chandelier
 from michigan,  Oct 5, 2012

Perfect over kitchen table. Easy to assemble. Beautiful crystals with some extra ones for breakage. Just the right size. Could easily go in a foyer or dining room. Comparable to P.B. model---less money (and shades are included!). Would rec. to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.... but a real pain to put together
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 1, 2012

this is a nice looking chandelier especially for the price, however, I was very surprised that it came in a hundred individual pieces. I have spent 3 separate sittings trying to put it together. I spend about a half hour then have to walk away from it. In the end it will be beautiful, but I would be hesitant not to heed others warnings about assembly in the future....Im a handy do it yourselfer, but this is ridiculous. I would rate higher if not for the assembly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very lightweight but looks heavier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from CT,  Aug 28, 2012

We painted it brown (matte finish), and it works perfectly. A few extra crystals, easy assembly and nice finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice once assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from ut,  Aug 16, 2012

Beautiful chandelier, I left off the lampshades and it is just like one in the Pottery Barn catalog. The only bad thing about it was putting it together. It was extremely difficult because of the angles and little pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture for the price
 from Appleton, WI,  Jul 25, 2012

PB sells this item for much more...great fixture for the price. Looks great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Jun 28, 2012

I had been following this Celeste Chandelier on another site (PB!!), hoping the price would drop and it would fall into my budget. When I saw this chandelier offered on OS and read the reviews, I decided to take a chance on buying it. When it came in, I was very happy with the quality. It took about an hour to assemble it and hang the crystals - it wasn't difficult, just took a little patience. The chandelier now hangs in my front foyer, over the staircase, and looks beautiful both during the day when the sun hits it through my window, and at night when lit. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to add an elegant touch to their decor without going over the top!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, The chandelier is rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, as pictured
 from Tallahassee,  May 30, 2012

This chandelier is beautiful hanging in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chandelier bang for the buck price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 15, 2012

This chandelier is also sold by a large upscale retailer were I first spotted it, I was very surprised when I found it on Overstock for more then 45% less. I bought it and installed in my dinning room and it looks great, I would recommend this product. Some draw backs are if you have a high ceiling "over 10ft" as I do (20ft I'm kind of an exception) I needed to rewire the light with a long cord and add additional chain, if you are installing the light yourself it does take patience as the glass crystals need to be put together one by one (that also includes installing all the little wires to hold the crystals). But once it's put together and done, it is one beautiful chandelier that is well worth the time and effort to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful crystal chandelier
 from Fairfield, CT,  May 6, 2012

We just love this chandelier. It is so beautiful, and adds a very updated feel to our dining room. Love that this chandelier can work with casual or more formal decor. Have received many compliments on it. The one thing you need to know however, was that it was very tedious and time consuming to put together and hang...other wise, just love it. Catherine Y.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wrought Iron and Crystal 5-light Chandelier
Sale $162.85
Was $180.94
Compare $218.99
Save 26%
(305)
Regent 5-light Iron Chandelier
Today $140.99
Compare $190.98
Save 26%
(60)
Back to top