Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product but need some work
 from Bronx, New York,  Dec 25, 2013

While this is a beautiful piece, you need the proper tools to assemble it. I wish there were more information on this product that tells me what tools I will need to assemble it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier but had to return
 from Wadsworth, oh,  Dec 17, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase this light fixture because some of the reviews said there was rust on it but I took a chance because I loved the style so much. In the end, I returned it because there was rust on 4 of the 6 arms. In my opinion, paying *** for a light fixture is too much for it to be so imperfect. If it was just one little spot I would have dealt with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Sheridan, WY,  Nov 19, 2013

I LOVE this Chandelier. I have ordered 7 chandeliers in the past several months while renovating our new home, and this one is my absolute favorite. Yes you have to put it together, yes the wrench they send you is made out of cheap pop can material (not really, but seems like it, I went through two to get it put together), but it is so pretty when done that it is worth it! I have this one in our dining room & am ordering the almost identical Versailles 6 light and two of the 4 lights to go over the table in my kitchen and two over the island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 5, 2013

I just purchased a house and wanted a chandelier that was rustic but still sparkled. I was nervous to order a chandelier without actually seeing in person but I did it anyway. The shipping was fast, and the chandelier is GORGEOUS! You do have to put it together but with two people it should take no longer than an hour.I read other reviews that said it took them longer than 2 hours to put it together... I do not understand why. The screws and the holes all matched up ( another complaint I read ). The rod iron design is stunning and there are 5 layers of different size and shaped crystals. The one comment I will add is that the lamp shades are not cream color they are more of a neutral yellow. I was smitten with the chandelier before I added the crystals and lampshades...after I added them I was madly in love. My mother left and ordered one for her dining room. My house is still under construction and the chandelier is not lit or hung properly but you can take a look of what the chandelier looks like on my blog, hope this helps: http://weeboughtahouse.blogspot.com/2013/10/dining-room-chandelier.html

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Nevada,  Sep 5, 2013

Took a while to assemble, but the end result was totally worth it! It was the perfect finishing touch for our dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but great for 40% less
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 28, 2013

Was looking at a nearly identical light from a name-brand and saw this- nearly identical except this includes shades, but this was 40% cheaper! Not sure if the name-brand one would have come assembled or not. I'm pretty handy, and this did take 2 hours to assemble, but had no issues along the way. Lots of extra parts included too, even the 'crystals', but we didn't need any. Very pleased- the money saved was well worth the assembly effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Tallahassee, Fl,  Jun 22, 2013

I've just put the chandelier up and I think it is beautiful. The wrought iron matches my curtain rods in the same room. I'm currently remodeling and it has taken a while to get lights up; but now that they are finally installed I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very subsantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light and worth the money
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

I bought this for my daughter's new home for her to put in her dining room. She put it together and it did take some time, however, she said it was perfect. The crystals are beautiful and it looks wonderful in her new home. Price was great. Thanks Overstock, I can always count on you to deliver!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from North Carolina,  Apr 2, 2013

I love the chandelier! It was a great deal compared to the same item on other websites. The only issue was that we had to assemble it. It took the better part of the day to do so. If you are handy and want to earn "sweat equity," this is definitely the way to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Beautiful!
 from northeast,  Feb 18, 2013

Very Happy with this purchase. Hubby had no problem putting it together and hanging it. No problems with the glass crystals either. Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 12, 2013

I love this chandelier! I looked for a couple of months in the fancy lighting stores here in town, and then I came across this one online at Overstock. After reading the reviews, and after seeing the price (especially compared to things I was looking at locally), I decided to take a chance. I'm so glad I did! I love it...it was time-consuming to put together, but the crystals are very high quality, the shades are very high quality, and it looks AWESOME in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Similar to PB for allot less!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 9, 2013

I just couldn't spend the $$$ that this sells for at another retailer when I could get 90% of the same thing for 30% of the price. We are very pleased with our chandelier and it looks great in our dining room. That being said, plan hours to assemble and install. It took me almost 5 hours from start to finish because we had no ceiling box in our 130 year old house so I bought a swag kit to install it. For what I paid, I can't complain one bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? For some reason I thought it was going to be black but was brown/bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comparable to other made in china light fixtures, acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier
 from Maryland,  Dec 25, 2012

Looks just like I wanted. It do take time to put everything together. But It worth the effort given the price and the great finall look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Southwest Ohio,  Dec 7, 2012

I love this chandelier. The crystals are great, it was not too difficult to assemble. If we ever move I would want to buy this again. When on the lampshades make a beautiful pattern on the ceiling. WeI almost put in a ceiling medallion and am glad we did not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bling for Tuscan feel!
 from Dallas/Ft. Worth,  Nov 18, 2012

Be ready to spend a lot of time putting tiny pieces together! But -- know it is worth it. This piece was specified to illuminate an antique rosewood piano for a client. Nestled in the corner of the formal living, this was the perfect accompaniment to this fantastic room. Sparkling and heavy glass pendants sparkle beneath the creamy ivory silk shades. Jet black metal but curvy arms were perfect partners to the black iron balusters on the newly installed staircase in the next room. Installation was a snap and extra crystals were perfectly packed in the very flat box, just in case. This was the very favorite item in this room of the renovation for our clients! Compact, not too glitzy and totally fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well made & stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good -- not perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandalier
 from missouri,  Nov 11, 2012

Got this chandalier after finding one on PB. Theirs I believe was more of a bronze color but it was also more expensive. This took a bit of time and tiny fingers to get together but wasnt too bad...its a lovely chandalier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal chandelier
 from michigan,  Oct 5, 2012

Perfect over kitchen table. Easy to assemble. Beautiful crystals with some extra ones for breakage. Just the right size. Could easily go in a foyer or dining room. Comparable to P.B. model---less money (and shades are included!). Would rec. to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.... but a real pain to put together
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 1, 2012

this is a nice looking chandelier especially for the price, however, I was very surprised that it came in a hundred individual pieces. I have spent 3 separate sittings trying to put it together. I spend about a half hour then have to walk away from it. In the end it will be beautiful, but I would be hesitant not to heed others warnings about assembly in the future....Im a handy do it yourselfer, but this is ridiculous. I would rate higher if not for the assembly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very lightweight but looks heavier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from CT,  Aug 28, 2012

We painted it brown (matte finish), and it works perfectly. A few extra crystals, easy assembly and nice finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice once assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from ut,  Aug 16, 2012

Beautiful chandelier, I left off the lampshades and it is just like one in the Pottery Barn catalog. The only bad thing about it was putting it together. It was extremely difficult because of the angles and little pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought